We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our second holiday to Damon hotel apartments and enjoyed it as much as our last years holiday and hope to return again next year.
Highly recommend the hotel, rooms are very clean with good facilities and staff are friendly/helpful. We used their sister hotel which is a short walk away and is situated on the beach. The sea is rocky so suggest bringing some beach swim shoes, so makes it easier to access the sea to go swimming which we did on a frequent basis.

Room Tip: There are no lifts and 3 floors, so recommend a ground floor apartment for anyone with mobility issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovecyprus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

It is a shame to see such bad reviews about Damon hotel. I found it to be almost perfect. There was only two things that bothered me, the view and the air conditioning. The view was overlooking construction but it wasn't loud and the air conditioning broke twice.
Apart from that it was perfect. The pool, the food, the staff, the entertainment, the rooms, the area and of course the money were all up to date. My daughter had a fainting incident and emergency services had to be called. The staff were very respectful and treated the situation appropriately and i thank them for that.
The last thing is the area. It is literally perfect. On site there is a very good supermarket but just step out of the hotel and you are on the strip where there are hundreds of bars, restaurants, clubs and shops. Favourties like mcdonalds, pizza hut and kfc were there but also Greek restaurants so you always had a choice. Although it was a busy place the noise didn't even reach the hotel which is perfect.
I highly reccomend this place for families or maybe even just teenagers?
good value for money/1

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just back from a week stay with my 3 children. Damon was a perfect place to escape British rain! Staff were top notch; very friendly and very accommodating. Apartment was ideal for all of us; large, clean, quiet. Hotel position was excellent. I booked a bit last minute and read all the reviews. Bit sceptical of how good they all were with consistent high rating...actually turns out they were right! We also used the sister hotel a few times, which is equally clean and friendly, with the extra advantage of the beach - great option. I've stayed at bigger and higher graded hotels, but often these disappoint in many areas once you get past the glossy brochure. I'm not saying the Damon is 5* in size, or facilities (nor is it anywhere trying to be). But actually that’s its charm. It's small enough to combine the basics brilliantly in a personal way. At the end of the day, all I really need is a reliable base (plus some good weather!!!)...and the rest is up to us anyway. Now i know this place exists, I would definitely go back...great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerrSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Booked a last minute deal to the Damon and we werent really bothered about the accomodation,just wanted some sun!!however on arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and the spacious accomodation.Superbly located with a bus stop just outside and walking distance to some fine restaurants.A reasonably priced supermarket on site but 100 yards up the road is a much bigger one with more range.The pool area is the focus during the daytime with plenty of sunbeds available and a reasonably priced pool bar serving snacks and drinks.break fast is ok but sometimes monotonous but there is something for everyone.The staff are very friendly and obliging and nothing is too much trouble.Evening times its pretty quiet entertainment wise fire show one nite -quite good ,bbq nite -ok and latin nite ?The use of the sister hotel is an added bonus-with much more going on and bigger facilities and located by the beach .Paphos harbour and the old town are worth a visit -1 euro each way by bus but only a 20 minute walk if feeling energetic.We would definately recommend the Damon Hotel and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ROBO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

the damon does everything youd want from a hotel in the sun. clean spacious rooms with towels changed daily, nice decent sized pool with sunbeds always available, good selection of hot and cold food and drinks for breakfast, option to use the pool bar for drinks and snacks throughout the day. efficient service from all the staff.
buses are very frequent and cheap, we used them all the time. plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel but not many shops. loads more shops at the harbour area together with more bars and restaurants where there is a better atmosphere in the evenings
sister hotel is nice, we went there twice during our weeks stay and parked on the sunbeds on the grass area near the beach. the sea is very rocky which was the only down side.
would recommend in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wellerspur64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

excellent accomodation, good location with a bus stop straight outside if needed. Rooms and hotel was very clean in general, staff very friendly and very accomodating, day time entertainment was very good for all ages. pool area was good, we went in july and could always get sunbeds what ever time we went, rooms were very spacious (we had a studio room) with everything we needed. bbq night on a thursday is good value for money with good food and entertainment,would definitly return to the damon, no faults.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the damon,excellent apartments staff very friendly and everything was so clean, the barman needs to lighten up n smile more,lauren was great with the guests ie aqua aerobics n water polo she was so friendly i will be returning

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cafegal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.1 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $52 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing