We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“damon-our second home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

we just got back from our second stay at the damon..Very good value for money,central location,rooms very confortable and clean,excellent staff(reception,housekeeping,maintenance),could not do enough for you.We loved,loved Damon!!!! for us it s like our second home...WELL DONE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

It was wonderful to be back again at Damon its like visiting old friends,the staff and management are allways so helpfull.The refurbishments being carried out are exelent the appearance is so much nicer this year. The Damon is in a very good location for shops,restaurants bus stops right outside which run a very good service for 3euros you can use ticket all day. Hope to return September .

Room Tip: just ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobostacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

first impression of cyprus was arriving at the damon hotel at 00.15 recieving a warm welcome at reception and clear directions to our room and other facilities.We found the rooms very spacious and well equipped with all utensils required in spotless condition.Breakfast was well catered for with a broad selection . Staff were very polite and curtious throughout our stay.There was a very good mini market on sight with reasonable prices.Maintainence team were excellent.Position was perfect for harbour and Tomb of the Kings and all points of interest.Larger than usual pool with good sunbeds shads and pool bar serving snacks.Bus service outside hotel made ease access to local interest.

Room Tip: if stairs no problem uper floors over looking pool central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANNETTE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just back from a week at the Damon Hotel apartments which we thoroughly recommend -had an attractive one bedroom apartment which was spacious and cleaned every day. Weather glorious but our room was a bit hot and noisy if windows were open (as we faced out to the road), although there was air conditioning. But everything else was great - excellent location and being able to use the facilites of the sister hotel was an added bonus. Nice pool and plenty of sunbeds. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us, organized tours and a hotel BBQ party and entertainment etc. So much to see and do around Paphos, easy bus to Coral bay and coastal walk to harbour. We would certainly like to go back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: See note about noise from rooms facing main road if windows open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NIGEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have recently come back from a weeks stay at the Damon Hotel Appartments.
We booked through Thompson and thier service was great.
We had booked bed and breakfast and also a one bedroom appartment.
The breakfast in the mornings was great a good choose and you could have as much as you wanted. It certainly set us up for the day.
Also though we had booked a one bedroom appartment we were put in a two bedrrom appartment at no extra cost,which was great as my brother who was with my husband and myself could have a room to himself and not be on the sofa bed in the lounge, so thanks for that Thompson and the Damon.
The service at the appartments was fantastic. The maids came and did the room everyday.
Even though our stay was only a week towels and sheets were changed as well.
All the staff were helpfull and friendly,and because of them made our holiday very enjoyable.
We would certainly go back to this hotel . Top Marks for everything.

Room Tip: Our room was 314 overlooking the smaller back pool which was fine for us as Quieter. The appartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bournemouthtiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had a great time at the damon apartments. Had a nice one bedroom apartment on the first floor plenty of space. Rooms cleaned everyday. Always got a sunbed round the pool.
Nice you could use the facilities of the sister hotel Kefalos Beach. All staff at the damon
were very helpful. Must mention Lauren who entertained us round the pool with water aerobics
and games.

Room Tip: To anyone who has problems with stairs this hotel has no lifts. We had a room at the back of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Just got back from 10 days holiday at the Damon as always we had a wonderful time.great rooms lovely breakfast by the pool everyday. The rooms were spotless,clean WHITE towels everyday and clean bedding.Everyone at the Damon was very helpful and nothing was too much bother for them.We will be going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sueclubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#30 of 85 in Paphos
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing