We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice location, very relaxing”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Liked the breakfast by the pool, some healthy fruity options to compliment the cooked stuff. Apartment was clean and comfortable apart from the night the air con was off due to the island's electricity supply being impacted by an explosion at a Naval Base. Staff were friendly and the pool/beach facilities at the sister hotel were a few minutes walk away. Some nice restaurants nearby including Metaxas and the Farm House.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thereluctantcitytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    401
    87
    27
    10
See reviews for
435
847
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location, everything you could want in the apartment. Would return.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank bjr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham kent ME72DY
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

just stayed at the damon appt again had a great time lovely place to stay near the tomb of the kings road where there is a good selection of restruants and bars the rooms are clean and comfy maid service 5 times a week good size pool and sun bathing area pool bar good selection of drinks and at lunch time tasty menue to try manager and staff very friendly and helpful looking forward to going again been many times now it gets better each time.highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROSSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We had a great holiday at Damon Hotel Apartments and hope to return again later this year! It is not a luxury hotel and is situated just off a busy main road, however it is in a great location to access all areas of Paphos with the bus stop just outside the hotel. The buses are busy but run frequently throughout the day until midnight and are clean with air conditioning and you can purchase a day ticket for just 2 euros. There are numerous restaurants located very nearby and in addition fast food outlets.

We loved coral bay which is about 20 minutes away by bus and 2 sun beds/shade are 6 euros for the day, however there is a beach nearby and is situated at Damon's sister hotel which is worth a visit and sun beds here are free on the beach. However we preferred coral bay as sandy and easier to access the sea for a swim, the beaches in Paphos are more pebbly and rocky.

Recommend a trip to the mountains we were quoted 70 euros each by our Thomson rep so booked with Horizon (office close by) and paid 26 euros each and a further 12 euros for a meze lunch (which was optional). We had Andy as our driver and had a fantastic day out with him, a relaxed greek cypriot who was a great character, there was 8 of us altogether and we shared throughout the day who sat in the n the back of the bumpy jeep!

The hotel was very friendly and relaxed, our apartment was clean, We had a one bedroom apartment for the 3 of us, though fairly spacious would have been more of a squeeze with 4 adults (we had booked for 4 adults but our daughter had a better offer!)
The kitchen was basic but had all you needed, the most important a fridge for your drinks. We didn't pay any extra for the air conditioning which worked well. Bathroom facilities were very good, the shower in the bathroom was great, very powerful. Breakfast had a good selection of foods from bacon, scrambled eggs, fruits, cereals, toast and hot drinks, buffet style so can have as much or little as you wanted

We did request to change our rooms after 3 nights as we were on the top floor and above us on the roof was the air-conditioning and it was noisy during the night. We reported this and the staff were very helpful and we moved rooms that day, we moved next door and this room was more peaceful, we were very impressed with this response, the staff here are so helpful.

There is a good sized supermarket for all your needs close by (not Damon), just turn right out of Damon onto the side street and its a couple of minutes down the road situated on the right.

Room Tip: Request room with pool views otherwise your your balcony will overlook the road (no lifts/two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lovecyprus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks in June. Apartment very comfy. Only problem for me was the noise from the chillers on the roof. When they went off for a few minutes each morning you really noticed how loud they were when they came back on. Bought some earplugs so problem solved. Staff are great. Sofia at reception is lovely and helped a lot. Breakfast good. Some people on here complain about the breakfast being repetitive. Well, bacon, sausage, eggs, beans, fruit, yoghurt, bread, fruitcake, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, etc etc, , , what else woud you expect for breakfast? Ideally situated for bars, restaurants, bus to town or Coral Bay. We would deffo stay here again. Oh by the way, if you're that way inclined, please give the little grey and white cat a sachet of whiskers now and then. She looked like she was ready to have kittens at any moment. It only costs about 40 cents for a little food. Turn right outside main entrance and there's a pretty good supermarket a few minutes up the road. If anyone knows the outcome let us know. She was a friendly little thing.
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week family holiday at the Damon hotel and have got to say the holiday was fantastic. The hotel location is fabulous, close to all the bars and resturants yet suprisingly quiet depite being so close to the main road. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The room was nice, and had everything we needed - the only negative would be the size of our balcony, which was very small but it looked right out on the pool so that made up for it. The breakfast selection was great with something for everyone. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAM3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexborough
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

booked a late deal for a week not expecting very much for the price we paid but was pleasantly surprised.on arrival we were met by a very friendly reception staff and were in our airconditioned rooms in a few minutes. luckily we were on the first floor as unfortunately there are no lifts,our rooms consisted of lounge/dining, bathroom and double bedroom and all were very clean and fully equipped even down to hair dryer.breakfast is basic and repetitive. situated in a pleasant area near to shops and bars,nice and quite at night. summing up the break it was a very pleasant experience and good value all round. you can also use the facilities at the sister complex (kefalos beach village) about 800 yards away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordbamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 86 in Paphos
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 86 in Paphos
972 reviews
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#11 of 86 in Paphos
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Damon, a renowned Hotel Apartments property, part of the Kefalos Hotels Group in Paphos, Cyprus. The hotel is located in the heart of Kato Paphos, situated on the famous Tomb of the Kings Avenue, one of the main tourist areas of Paphos, surrounded by many shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, and only 100 meters from the Kings Avenue Mall. Its ideal location allows guests to explore Paphos with ease, since it is within walking distance from the picturesque harbour, the archeological sites, as well as the city centre and the old town market. The origin of our hotel name the “Damon” has provided the foundations and development of our ideals and ethics in regards to our customer service. We at Kefalos Damon strive to build strong and sincere relationships with our guests providing to them individualized attention and being their local friends and support for a memorable holiday experience. The apartments at the Kefalos Damon are clustered around a complete courtyard area with two swimming pools, two wide sun terraces, a well-equipped playground, tennis court, kids club, gym facility, sauna and massage room, mini market, restaurant, pool bar, and lobby bar. Our rectangular swimming pools come with a generous terrace with plenty of umbrellas and sun beds to enjoy each day lounging in the sun. Around the pool bar is where most of the entertainment takes place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing