We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone down hill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Have visited Damon few times over the last 3 years. In the past have always been happy, however very disappointed this year, especially as the hotel had closed for a revamp, thought that could only be for the good, how wrong can you be? Rooms were not kept as clean as they used to be, all in all very disappointed will not return.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFRONIOUANDREAS, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Review

Thank you for adding your review about the Damon Hotel Apts on tripadvisor. We always welcome reviews for you our value guests as your comments are our vehicle to improve our services.

I was very sorry to read that you have been very dissapointed with the Damon this time in spite of having stayed with us before.

I would personally like you to contact me by e-mail on damon@damon.com.cy or by phone(see my phone below) to give me some more details as to why you feel that you are going down hill and why you are not pleased with our renovations and our standard of cleanliness. Honestly, your opinion will be of great interest to me and it will help me in running this establishment in the best possible way. Additionally, it will bring to my attention an importance issue which I personally put great attention to, cleanliness.

Once again thank you for submitting your review, I know that you are not intending to visit us again but I would love to hear from you. If you ever re-consider staying with us please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I look forward to getting more details from you.

With warmest regards
Andreas Sofroniou
Manager
+357-26949300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    361
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
391
770
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Booked this last minute then read the reviews and thought I'd made a mistake!
Glad to say I hadn't! Appartment was clean and serviced daily.Maybe we were lucky as we overlooked the main pool. Breakast was good even if it didn't change choices. Staff were friendly.
Situated well to walk to all the sights and as previously been said if you don't feel up to that the bus service is excellent.
Handy large supermarket out of the complex and turn right has everything you would want if you wished to self cater. We didn't and had wonderful Greek food at various places close by and also at the harbour. Had a fun night at Zorba's with the Greek dancers who get you involved in a nice way!
We only did one trip to Nicosia but worth the experience.
I would certainly book here again.
PS there is a second small quiet pool area behind block C. Sunbeds get the sun all day

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smogEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

These apartments are fantastic. The location is great. As you step out of the hotel you are on the main Tomb of the Kings road and there are plenty of restaurants available. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel where you can go straight down to the harbour and pretty much anywhere for just 2 euro per day.

We stayed and had b and b. The breakfast is simple but filling. Continental or a choice of sausages/bacon/beans etc. The pool bar offers a great choice of snacks if you get peckish and the bar man Yanis is lovely and really welcoming.

The rooms are basic but have full kitchen and the apartment was huge. They are very clean and towels were replaced often.

Sofia on reception is lovely and very helpful and the staff at the hotel are great!

Restaurants I would recommend during your stay include Cafe Vienne and Fat Mamas not be missed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We arrived at the Damon in the afternoon after an uneventful flight and after booking in and locating our rooms were really pleased with the quality of the accomodation. We stayed in Block C in a 1 bed apartment, and were very pleased with the rooms - kitchen/dining area/lounge, bedroom and bathroom.

The balcony was large enough to allow you to dry any washing (on the airer provided) as well asto relax and sit down for a drink and watch the world go by.

Staff were always pleasant and more than helpful. Rooms were constantly kept clean and tidy and made up daily.

The Damon is perfectly located with only a short walk to the beach or harbour with good access to buses and local restaurants.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

My wife and myself stay at the Damon as often as possible. We found several years ago it was a good place to stay. However, it's improving every time we visit. The staff from Mr andreas to the most junior of the staff must be rated amongst the best on the island. The service is impeccable, the location of the hotel is idea and it is value for money. As for Paphos in general, the local bus service is improving dramatically and is now a viable option in getting aroundl

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobostacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

The Damon Apartments are in an excellent location for exploring Paphos. The apts had a separate bedroom and well equipped for self catering. Turning right out of the hotel and following the road there is a supermarket and the bus stop to the harbour is just on the main road near the Thai restaurant. The beach is about 10 minutes way but is not that good and there are huge hidden rocks under the sea which is very dangerous. It is worth a bus trip to the lovely beach further up the coast although there are no shops/cafes so take a picnic.
The staff were helpful and the maid service was too.
Overall, the apts are ok and the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

lovely room overlooking pool (block b, room 216) recently refurbed apartment,maids came every day to empty bins etc.Breakfast was good but could have had a bit more variety with the hot food i.e. mushrooms or toms.loads of places to eat at, we liked San Moreno,The Farm,Thomas Jungle & Zorbas.Great walk to the Harbour along the sea front shame its not lit up at night though! The Tombs of Kings is well worth a visit & is a cheap deal. Had a great holiday would deffo go back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveandstephshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing