We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Read all the reviews before I went, as you do, it was fantastic from start to finish hotel and room was spotless pools were clean, entertainment really really good for the kids as well. And it's hot ! This is my 1st review I've ever wrote because I felt the need to . Entertainment team fantastic my little girl loved kathy in the kids club ! Pool snack bar amazing , family of three (fussy eaters) so snack bar was good for us ! Had a great holiday here and would definitely go back .... So don't believe the bad report the hill isn't that bad it has no lights but there is loads of shops and bars & restaurant at the top of it . Got a taxi from airport 45 euro for taxi straight away , think you can get it cheaper if pre booked !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlenedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    290
    154
    71
    47
See reviews for
565
150
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

First time in Cyprus and it won't be my last thanks to aqua sol it was fantastic water park on site with 4 slides manned by lifeguards ,great wee kids pool with animal theme water feature then there's the lazy river if you see my wife send her home ha ha.The main pool was good for a cool down.Then the volleyball pool .All day there's something happening with the great entertainment team of Alex,Chloe and kathy just made you feel right at home and wanting everybody to get involved and meet new friends best entertainment team I've seen in a hotel by far.Snack bar next to the main pool was great everything cooked in full view which I liked being a funny eater but no complaints with the food here or in the main restaurant.All the staff a friendly and polite great English and always willing to help.highly recommend this to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartyboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Arrive yesterday no electricity!! Room dirty. Complex dirty. Probably gets 4stars due to the flumes & shoots going into pool.Certainly not from the decor of hotel. Did not pay much but expected the place to be clean!! Cannot understand recent reviews?? As people are complaining,

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

What an amazing place! Food was above average but typical all inclusive. Drinks were ok. Location was fab and that facilities particularly the lazy river and grounds of the hotel itself were fab! This place has a great laid back feeling. None of the sunbed hogging u usually find. The staff were lovely and the rooms were quite basic but very clean and had all u could need. We needed a
Microwave to sterilise the babies bottles which was sent to us within twenty mins of phoning reception. Maid service
Was brill with clean bedding for us and the baby cot every other day. The hotel is at the bottom of a steep but small hill. At the top ul find loads of lovely top notch restaurants and a bus stop to go into paphos itself to the harbour which is
Lovely or to the beach in the opposite direction. Both take about fifteen mins and cost one euro. U can get unlimited daily travel fr three euros. Deffo recommend this hotel and will visit when our son is old enough to enjoy the brilliant pool slides and last river. There was a handy onsite shop too and a lidl about ten mins away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Travelled here on 29th September on a last minute deal with my husband and 21 year old daughter for 1 week. This hotel is a decent 3 star geared towards families with energetic children, nothing wrong with that. The waterpark is excellent for children and adults especially the slides and lazy river. The rooms are ok - nothing special and quite dated with bright orange 60's style curtains and old pine furniture and an old fashioned portable telly fridge and kettle - they were clean though. Our beautiful view was of the sea but spoiled by a load of rubble and discarded rubbish. Not too hung up on the room though as you dont spend much time in it. The food was good most of the time, once or twice it was a bit iffy but the poolside cafe was always there if there was nothing that took our fancy. The hotel reception was very helpful and understood everything we said. The hotel shop was one of the cheapest ive been in. The beach was awful but we dont really care much for getting sand everywhere. The pools were lovely and there was a smaller peaceful one which we almost had to ourselves the full week. We took part in the pilates and aqua aerobics which was a good laugh. The entertainment was a bit cheesy but also quite funny especially the bingo caller.
We found the staff mostly lovely and very hardworking especially the barmen and cleaners they never stop, however the bloke in charge of the poolside snack bar (Afonse) made me very uneasy as he was constantly arguing with his staff and quite nasty with them even getting a bit sharp with the guests - on our last day he was really off with us when we put an order for food in at 5-05 pm (last orders is 5-15pm) - he was shouting and clashing and banging and made us feel like we were being a right nuisance and i felt like we had to rush and quickly get out of there - not really what you want on a holiday you pay £600 per person for.
The drinks were fine served in glasses and not one per person as is in some other hotels.
The public toilets in the hotel absolutely stink - the downstairs ones especially!
Cyprus is a beautiful place and i would go back tomorrow the weather was great it never dipped below 30 degrees. Would i go back ? - maybe not to this hotel - unless i took my grandson then maybe i would. Give it a try even if it is just for the view of the sea from the hotel but remember this is NOT 4 star x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our first visit to Cyprus was great we went to Aqua Sol Village and wasn't disappointed room was good, food was great with themed nights, pool area good, bar inside and outside good, staff brilliant very warm and very welcoming.
Entertainment staff were very good during the day trying to get people involved in the activities. At night we found it a little more boring kids mini disco 8.45 25/30mins then cash prize bingo, it took from 9.15 until 10.00 to get started and then any additional entertainment after the bingo finished (although not too bad) took forever to get started and then was only on for 25/30mins. finishing around 11.00 - as this was so drawn out it was boring!!
We were there for our Honeymoon and did enjoy it. Just one little point that I thought needed bringing up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a ten day break at the Aqua Sol Village. I have to say that some of the reviewson here have been very unfair.
The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable, they had air conditioning so had a great nites sleep. What more do you need from a room?
We were a party of 14 , ranging from 4 to 75. Everybody had a great holiday. The children were entertained ( including the teenagers! ), the adults were entertained and so we all relaxed. The water park is fantastic, I think laying on the lazy river catching a tan - or just laying on a sunbed with a cold drink watching the children play,who could want more?
My sister had booked a holiday in a nearby villa, and she was left stranded with no flights and no food, the hotel staff ensured that they could do to help including helping arrange flights and food.
My wedding was on the Wednesday at the nearby Coral Beach Hotel, the staff came to wave and wish me good luck. They made the whole experiance unforgetable.
The staff were so warm and friendly, they went out of their way to ensure that we ate together. The hotel was full so sometines you may have to wait for a drink , but that again is not the end of the world. What counts is that we all had a fantastic break and I would highley recommend if you have a family. P.s The bingo caller is possibly the funniest I have ever heard in my life!

Room Tip: If you contact the hotel prior to arrival they will ensure you get a sea view. The rooms near the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.4 mi away
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel
#34 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascos Coral Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vrachia Beach Resort
Vrachia Beach Resort
#40 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Sol Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Sol Holiday Village

Property: Aqua Sol Holiday Village
Address: 15 Ascos Street | Coral Bay, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Sol Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bobbing along the lazy river, hurtling down one of the multi-slides or splashing around with the kids, the brand new on-site and complimentary water park is sure to make this already popular all-inclusive hotel a massive hit with families and couples alike. Set on its own stretch of sand-and-shingle beach with studios and apartments to cater for all family sizes, you’re sure to have a fantastic stay. Location: In the Coral Bay area, on an incline; directly on a rock/ shingle beach; 1.5km from Coral Beach; 500m from Coral Bay’s resort centre; 12km from the resort centre of Paphos. Features: Two outdoor swimming pools; on-site water park (six waterslides and a lazy river) sun terraces with sun loungers and parasols; indoor swimming pool; buffet restaurant serving local and international cuisine; pool snack bar offering pizza and pasta in the evening; reception. Activities: Tennis; sauna; disco club; entertainment program usually including theme nights and Cypriot night. All Inclusive guests: see All Inclusive option for free activities and entertainment. For Children: Own pool. Accomodation: Studios and one bedroom apartments (sleeping up to 4 adults) have air conditioning, TV, kitchenette with fridge, oven, cooking rings, kettle and toaster, bathroom and balcony or terrace. Studios with side sea view, Superior studios, 1 bedroom apartments with side sea view and Superior 1 bedroom apartments are all available at a supplement. Official Rating: A class, 149 rooms. Please note: due to the number of steps around the complex and the steep location, these apartments are not recommended for those with walking difficulties. FEATURES•Free Access to on site water park, Own section of beach• Water slides• Lazy River• Mini Slide• Aqua Bow• Squirting Frog and Whale• Water Shooter• Jungle Aqua Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Sol Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Sol Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aqua Sol Tourist Village Paphos
Aqua Sol Village Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing