We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aliathon Holiday Village
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$44
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$66
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveler rating
1,593
823
252
81
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
823
252
81
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villagesplash poolfirst choiceadult barmain poolmain restaurantfootball academykids clubgreek restauranthigh ropesswimming lessonsswim academyevening entertainmentraft buildingolder partaegean poolgolf buggy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,365 - 2,370 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I stayed at the Aliathon with my hubby and 3 children 14,9,5 there was loads for the kids to do and they never got bored. Food was great with loads of choice. The only downside was the evening entertainment, It was a bit too butlins for me but the staff work extremley hard and are all really friendly. We emailed the hotel before departure to make sure that we would be staying in the fishing villiage as the aegean side is not great and reading some of the reviews the people that stayed that side had paid more for their holiday than us and our room was amazing located in the fishing village. They are completly different and the aegean side looks like a 2* at absolute best. Also as a tip if you arrive after 9.30pm the restaurant is closed and you only get a few crackers left in your fridge as a welcome so make sure you bring some snacks if you do have a late flight. Also the beach is one of the worst I have ever been on really rocky and all beds are only for the beachfront hotels so for a decent beach it is a bus ride away. Top trip was undersea walking totally amazing and the waverider night cruise was great. The best part of the hotel for me was the kids pirate pool my son loved it .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Arrived quite late but the service was excellent and very quick. Loved the Adults only pool and bar, the apartment was extremeley well set out loads of room and very clean. Iron and ironing board were available for a small charge. We stayed in the fishing village and couldn't complain about anything. Very quiet when you wanted to sleep, no rowdy parties waking you up as you sometimes find. Would definetley recommend and we will return. Some Great local restaurants and trips but would recommend you shop around prices in the hotel were expensive and you could get the same for a great deal less outside the hotel. Excellent holiday all in all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleybean45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We had a brilliant holiday at this resort.The entertainment team worked really hard and excellent standard of shows,right down to the thought in the costumes and settings.They genuingly looked like they were enjoying themselves.Their interaction with the guests was also brilliant.We have stayed at most of the holiday villages and this resort is by far one of the tops in our books.The restaurant was spotless and although the staff a little stiff around the edges they were excelleant at their jobs.They do appreciate a good morning etc and appreciation of the hard work they do put into their presentaion.My yearly spa treatment was also a fantastic treat as always and really reasonably priced.We found all the staff very willing to help and couldn't do enough for you.For the first time ever we seriously contemplated going back to the same resort again next year but the prices had shot up so high even before the season had finished.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed in the Aliathon holiday village Paphos Cyprus for one week , 10/11/2010 to 17/11/2010, the village closed the day we left. We had a great time the only thing I can think of to say which was negative is it is very badly lit and I wouldn't have walked to our appartment on my own on a night. Paphos itself is not for me but the Thomson complex is really great, we stayed in the fishing village in a superior delux studio, which made up for the location. The village accomodation is split in two with the aegean village and the fishing village. The appartment number 1236 had a balcony with two sunloungers and a table + chairs and brolly which made the holiday as the sun was on it from 7.30am to 2.30pm every day, then we would go out as it became cooler. In your room is a sofa and twin beds,a small table and two chairs with a sideboard and mirror,wardrobe with plenty of hangers a fridge,a flat screen tv, with all the english chanels, air con,cooker, kettle, pots and pans.Rooms are cleaned every day exept sunday with the towels and sheets changed twice a week.Bathroom with bath + shower. Entertainment every night and daytime activities if you want them.The bus runs every 10 mins to the harbour and the market open ( mon to sat 9 to 2 ) number 611 and every 15 mins to coral beach number 615. The fare for the bus is one euro each way for both the harbour or coral beach which is very good. The aqua park is within walking distance of the village also you can take the bus. The beach or should I say coves are opposite the entrance to village next to the taxi office along a path, you can walk all the way into paphos harbour along the sea front as they are building a new walk way about 30 mins walk. At the harbour there is a good selection of shops, bars and cafe's, just off the harbour is a peacocks and debenhams opposite debenhams is a small shop Theo's which sells tabacco, cigs and wines, spirits ect., very cheap shop. A taxi to the airport is £25.00 for two people. They have a taxi share scheme in Cyprus so if you are in a taxi they will stop to let other people in if not fully occupied. The food and drinks was really good with a wide variety of food and all the usual drinks whiskey, vodka, gin ect., not local but real products. wine on tap in the restaurant white or red + beer and tea and coffee all the usual soft drinks and you get two vouchers for meals at the mexican and the greek restaurant in one week's holiday. I would definately recommend this hotel and will go back. A safe in your room will cost you 21 euro a week.There is a jaccusi and an indoor swimming pool for adults only + a gym and sauna room. There is also a hairdressers and beauty salon but I found this expensive £25.00 a shampoo and set. There is an adults only bar on a night, the pool bar is great at lunch time with a variety of food 11am to 5.15 pm in the winter time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanagoogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

the weather was brill for the time of year 27 degrees most days the room initially allocated to us was dark and had no bath so we requested a room change as we had 3 young children under 5 and needed to be able to bath them esp our 17 week old baby. The manager was great and we were soon in our new room which was huge and clean with a massive balcony. The food was great esp the omlettes and fresh bread, they had roast beef, pork, ham, currys, salmon etc. The desserts were delicious different cheesecakes, cakes and hot pudding, the ice cream however wasnt too clever. we visited the mexican rest which was loveley then the greek which was crap basically just the same as buffet choice if all inc you had a limited menue to choose from as oposed to the main menu advertised surely you should have full choice. All the staff were very friendly. My daughter loved the kids club. The main dissapointment for us was the evening entertainment area was freezing cold with it being november and looked unfinished the bar was limited and looked like it was tempory. Is the first all inc where you dont get bottled water the pina colada tasted fine the first few days but then turned digusting it tasted off, the seating was metal outside patio furniture and tables were dirty and the dance floor was masking taped down if i had paid to go here in main season at the prices first choice charge i would not of been happy. not much entertainment but we did go the last 2 weeks of the season. Paphos itself was a bit dissapointing was rather unfinished loads of buliding work at a stand still rocky seaweed beach and loads of pot holes and uneven dirt tracks, harbour was loveley which is about 30- 40 mins walk away.
The pool areas were amazing and the park our kids had a great time on the slides which made their holiday.
To sum up if you not bothered about leaving the complex and visiting the beach and you dont go down to the entertaiment then this is a fab choice as the food, weather and rooms are great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaanneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews