We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and was still amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing 2 week holiday. We stayed in the fishing village and paid for a delux 1 bed apartment, for my husband, me and our 4.5 yr daughter. Room was spacious and clean. Complex is kept really clean, all the staff work really hard to go out of their way to make your stay special. We emailed the hotel prior to our stay and they provided us with a double bed. It was really comfy!

Food was great, lots of choice for fussy children! Paul was great in the adults bar. We used the Mexican, Greek and Italian restaurants, all of which were good. It was our wedding anniversary and my husbands birthday whilst staying and we had wine, cake and cards from the hotel.

Hannah and Dieter the swim coaches were fantastic! They gave my daughter the confidence to swim 20 m without any floats. I would definitely recommend the swim academy. We paid for 2 weeks of group swim sessions and several of the sessions only had a couple of children attending.

The kids clubs were great and very safe.

Entertainment had improved on last year. Very child orientated, but it keeps them happy!

Only negative was that 1 pool was closed nearly every day as parents allow children to swim without swim nappies, despite the hotel enforcing this rule. This took out a pool out of action for the whole day, as the hotel are very conscious it could spread infection. Not impressed that the same child did it 2 days on the trot! Also, sun beds reserved at the crack of dawn. This was not a problem last year at all.

It's a fantastic hotel, we are looking to book again next year.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,326 - 1,332 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

We booked this holiday about 11 months ago and as the holiday got closer I couldn't help think that a holiday village wouldn't be for us as we usually go for smaller resorts. How wrong could I be.

We travelled as a family with our 2 1/2 year old son. On arrival we were impressed with the staff and cleanliness. I won't repeat what everyone has said here's what we found.

The food was the best variety we had at an all inclusive resort. We didn't have ant bad comments. We would have preferred more chicken and beef instead of Turkey and pork but that is our preference. The kids station was better than we thought it wasn't always 'junk food'. Breakfast was a bit hut and miss it sometimes could be cold. The snack bar was good as an alternative.

The room was nice and clean what more do you want on holiday. We always turn the air con on full on holidays but this air con wasn't very powerful probably our only criticism it went off through the night too! We emailed the hotel prior to going requesting a quieter upper floor room we got just that! Perfect for us.

We didn't use the entertainment to its full potential but what was on offer seemed great. We used the crèche a few times and it was fantastic! We did find that travelling with a nearly 3 year old he was just the wrong age as you couldn't go to the kids club or swimming lessons until 3 and football until 5. They do offer toddler sessions but the full thing would have been better. The I 5 live show was good for the little ones we never stayed for the later show. The arcades are annoying but no major problem we allows our son a few tokens and once they were gone he went back to the show no big issue!!!

The staff really are a credit to the hotel everyone spoke and gave you the time of day! We had a few minor problems, the bedside lamps needed new bulbs and we didn't have enough pillows I told reception and it was sorted instantly nothing to ruin the holiday.

The spa was amazing and reasonable.

The only complaint we had which is nothing to do with the hotel but other guests was the number of code browns which understandably shuts a pool for the whole day. Parents need to take responsibility and use swim nappies! Our son is toilet trained but still had a swim nappy for a just I case moment!!!

All in all a fantastic holiday with fantastic staff making the hotel amazing! such a shame to be home!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank princessgemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just got back from a week here with a wedding party of 18 adults and 8 children.Every one had a great time.Lots for the kids to do and the chance to unwind or " play " for the adults.My wife and I were in a de luxe apartment in the Fishing Village which was spacious and a great view overlooking the pool.All the staff ,from the receptionists to the room maids were helpful and good at their roles. The range of food in the restaurant was outstanding every day and the quality was excellent.Pity the same thing couldnt be said about the local beer ! ! It is the first time we have done an all inclusive package but if this is an example then the second one is not far away.I wouldnt hesitate to make it the Aliathon either ! ! Have given it 4 stars but would have liked to do 4.5

Room Tip: Our party stayed in different types of rooms,either family or studios and all were quite happy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Just got back this morning 2nd time there for our first anniversary amazing place.We stayed in the agean clean nice rooms room cleaned daily.Food was nice plenty to choose from staff was always there to help.we went to mare monte twice for a meal worth a visit for the best steak.The gardens are well looked after kids loved the pools splash pool was great.We hired a car for 4 days drove around paphos went to different beaches .Entertainment was brill different everynight thank you to all the staff for there hard work and will be returning next year for another fantastic holiday

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank channyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear ChannyManchester and Family,

Thank you for your kind loyalty towards our Holiday Village Aliathon and for choosing to return to spend your anniversary here!

We are so happy to hear that your family had another wonderful stay with us and that your room, food and location were great for you all!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon once again in the near future and please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations & Wedding Coordinator
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Traveled as family of 4, stayed in fishing village junior suite, interior could do with a bit of updating. Check in was fast & smooth, kids 10 & 8 loved the ride in the golf cart, hotel clean, food good, plenty to keep everyone entertained. Set in a good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Angela,

We are so pleased that you had a great family holiday and that the food and location were a hit for your family during their stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon in the near future. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations & Wedding Coordinator
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here June with family and my two kids age 5&3 ... Was a bit worried after reading reviews but the whole complex is fantastic I don't know how anyone can complain , we stayed in the Aegean part it was lovely and quiet very near to reception and two swimming pools which were both a nice ........The fishing village is the newest part and most of the activities happen around there during the day !
We did used the bus service a few times €5.00 for day pass ... we went on a day out to coral bay took about 45 mins lovely beach and they do water sports , went to the kings ave mall there's a shop called jumbo well worth a visit for kids toys lilos water guns etc so cheap !!! Also down to the harbour .
The food at the complex is lovely my kids are so fussy and we didn't have a problem ..
The holidays reps do not stop I don't even think they go home they all do such a wonderful job
My two little ones loved the entertainment at night not so much for the adults but there is always bingo at 9 o clock ......
We would definatlety return to this holiday village we all had such a great time thank you aliathon !!!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter where you stay it's all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillybeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Gillybeano,

It is fantastic to hear what a brilliant family holiday you had at our Holiday Village Aliathon and that all aspects of you holiday exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon in the near future. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations & Wedding Coordinator
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We travelled as a family of 4 staying in a 1 bedroom deluxe in the fishing village , check in was quick and easy , we had requested a poolside apartment but didn't get one as it turns out it wasn't an issue because we were given room 1143 which was about 10 seconds to the main activities pool 2 minutes to the kids splash pool 2 minutes to reception and about 10 seconds to the main restaurant and night time entertainment area , the apartment had a big lounge with kitchen a big sofa bed and a pull out bed(both were very comfy) a flat screen tv and DVD the bedroom had 2 single beds with flat screen tv on the wall dressing table with mirror and built in hair dryer , the bathroom was nice enough with a shower over the bath , the bedroom and lounge had patio doors leading onto the terrace which has sun beds table and chairs the terrace is fenced in so the little ones can't get out which was really handy they the apartments get cleaned everyday apart from a Sunday , but we still got clean towels . You also get 1 beach towel per person which you can change everyday .The main pool is almost horseshoe shape with a bridge splitting it in half one half for activities side the other adult only ( very quiet) loads of activities going on in and around the pool if the kids don't do kids clubs the staff run loads of family activities to keep everyone occupied but no hassle if you don't join in , the splash pool is just behind the main pool it has a pirate ship little slides and suchlike with lots of sun beds around ideal for the little ones , as usual if you want a sunbed in prime spot get up early we seen people putting them out at 4am but 6-30/7 was the norm pretty annoying but not as annoying as the parents who don't use proper swimwear on there kids 4 times the pools were shut for code browns as they were called .on the side of the main pool is a snack bar which serves hotdogs burgers chips salads and deserts and a BBQ 2 or3 times a week this opens at 10 till 6 pretty handy , the main restaurant opens at 7 for breakfast shuts for an hour or so then open for lunch then same again for night time, overall the food is ok typical all inclusive food some nights really good other not so good but decent enough still , on arrival you get vouchers to eat in the Mexican and Greek restaurant as well , we didn't use ours so cant comment what they were like. there is a big AstroTurf football pich here aswell which is open all the time . The evening entertainment is in a huge hangar like building stage at one end bar at the other with loads of tables and chairs and a big sitting area outside aswell .the hangar has a partition inside with a mini arcade with games for the kids on the other side ( they all cost 1 euro) opinion is divided on the arcade but we thought it was a godsend . The entertainment is good for the little ones not so good for the older ones and as usuall at these type of resorts pretty poor for the adults . The bars serve keo lager on draught , cocktails , al the usual spirits fruit juices etc so no complains there , outside the hotel is a supermarket , a pub , chemist etc ( the Indian is shut down) and a few pubs and restaurants a little further down the road, the beach is just over the road not the best but a water sports hire place there as well .A must is a visit to the harbour 8 euro in a taxi loads of bars shops and restaurants , we ate in POSEIDONAS twice, excellent food with great staff and really good atmosphere even though it's actually outside , overall the aliathon is a really good place to stay it's extremely clean, the first choice staff are excellent , the hotel staff are excellent the apartments are as well ,yes there's a few things we didn't like but it's impossible to please everyone all the time at resorts like this and not one of them would stop us going back next year . If anyone has any questions we'll be glad to try and help

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank muppett70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Muppett70,

We would like to thank you for writing a highly praising review on our trip advisor page and for providing lots of helpful information for all of our future guests about holidays at the Aliathon.

Please be assured all of your great feedback will be passed onto the relevant management for praise to be given. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Aliathon in the near future. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations & Wedding Coordinator
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,912 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#32 of 85 in Paphos
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $70 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing