We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was that good !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

fantastic !!!! we got recommended to this hotel and wasn't disappointed from the start of the holiday everything went smoothly . 20 minutes from the airport transfer straight to the hotel and then the start !! manager of the hotel comes out to greet you ( nice touch !!) then your luggage is then moved to your room by the porters. the apartments are beautiful & clean and a very nice size we had a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and there was ampule room to move around .
outside the apartment we had a fantastic view over looking one of the 4 pools which this hotel as !! there were more than enough sunbeds from the quiet areas to the lively areas ( young children's pool ) the food was excellent different themes each evening but so much of it covered all areas from people wanting to try something different to the kids section which kept everybody happy !!! this place was the most relaxing holiday we as a family have had and would recommend this to any one BUT !!!! the biggest thing we loved about this place was the staff !! from the cleaners clean towels every day to the restaurant staff and bar staff they where so friendly and couldn't do enough for you . if your looking for a great family relaxing fun holiday we would recommend this to you !! enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neil19692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Neil,

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review and for rating our Holiday Village so highly. We are so happy that all aspects of your holidays were fantastic and that every member of your family was relaxed and happy throughout your stay.

We really can not thank you enough for your brilliant review and we look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future for another fanatic family getaway.

Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
There are newer reviews for Aliathon Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

stayed in the fishing village april 9th to april 16th.really enjoyed our stay here even tried to extend.staff are excellent and the reps do an amazing job full of enthusiasm.special mention to charlotte who did lots of the eleven o clock family games, couldn't think of anyone more suited to the job big thanks from paula richard and nick.also a great bonus if you have an older child like us is the football pitch our son used it non stop. if you are thinking of going here don't hesitate its great

Room Tip: stay in fishing village if possible
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Paula, Richard & Nick,

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their holiday so much that you tried to extend your stay with us! We are honoured to read all of your kind praise about our staff and facilities.

Please be assured all of your kind comments will be passed on to the relevant members of staff for praise to be given. We hope to welcome you family back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future for another great holiday experience! Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to
fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed in September 2010. Fab hotel, good food, plenty of sunshine, what more could you ask for :). Apartments clean and tidy, cleaners in everyday so kept spotless. Good facilities on site although entertainment more geared towards families. Swimming pools were all clean and lots of loungers about so no struggling for places to sunbathe. Staff at hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The all inclusive option includes meals at the greek and mexican restaurant, we highly recommend the mexican went there twice, food fab and plentiful, waiting staff were brilliant and kept the wine glasses topped up all the way through the meal. The area where the Aliathon is sited is a bit quiet but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel so you can get into Paphos really easily and it only takes 10 minutes. If you like walking you can quite easily take a stroll into Paphos town along the sea front. Lastily dont forget to visit Aphrodite water park, good value and fun for all.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the main pool facing the back of the site, plenty of sunshine in the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Nicola,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about your 2010 vacation at the Aliathon Holiday Village.

We are very pleased that you had a fantastic holiday with us and that all aspects of your holidays met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future and please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stayed here last august, in a one bed deluxe apartment (deluxe should be removed from the room type as there was no deluxe in ours) the room was very basic when paying 3k plus for a week, food very ave, drinks ok, night time main hall could be so much better can't believe after nearly a year they still have not sorted out the terrible sound system, MANAGEMENT take note this is mentioned in so many reviews over and over and its still not sorted?
Your resort must take several hundred thousand a week easily and you have not got it in your budget to buy/repair a few speakers!
Pools were nice apart from the daily code brown(we go away 2/3 times a year to family resorts and have never had this before).
All the staff were very nice, all in all a ok resort,which looks very pretty but unfortunately is let down by charging a top end price but giving a lower end product.
Lastly dont even bother booking you free meal at poco loco(the mexican) you get given a menu with about 3 starter,main,desert and a choice of a couple of drinks, you get treated like a second class citizen and basically ignored as the are only interested in the customers who have not got a free meal there.

Room Tip: dont book deluxe
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooterbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Scooterbristol,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation last August and for providing us with your feedback about your time at the Aliathon.

It is great to hear that all of the staff were nice during your stay and that all overall you found our complex a good resort.

Regarding your constructive comments about the room standards in the Fishing Village, we feel sorry that you did not find the decor and style of the rooms to your satisfaction. However, please note that the feedback we are receiving from the majority of our guests with regards to the standards of the rooms in the Fishing Village is extremely positive and this can also be proved from the reviews on our trip advisor page. We do understand that different people have different expectations and preferences and be assured that we are always doing our best in order to meet all our guests’ requests when possible.

Feedback from our guests is always important to us and please be assured that many improvements and upgrades are continuously taking place at the Aliathon based on the comments and the suggestions we are receiving from our guests. Regarding the entertainment venue sound system, please be assured that we have listened to our guest’s feedback with regards to this and we have tried many solutions to prevent the sound echoing. We have tried by adding new technologies and closing in the roof area of the venue with specialised sound material. Unfortunately, we did not manage to complete solve the issue with the sound echoing due to the size of the venue. We are aware that further improvements still need to be made despite the fact that there is an improvement from the original sound quality. Please be assured that your feedback will be listened to and the hotel management will try their upmost best to solve this problem.

With concerns to your visit to the Poco Loco Restaurant, we are saddened to hear that your experience did not meet your family’s expectations. Did you mention to a member of staff about your disappointment as usually our staff are happy to take on the spot action in order to fix any disappointments and ensure that our guests have a fantastic time.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome your family back in the near future in order to experience a true Aliathon Holiday!

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Yes there are two parts to the site. Firstly the Fishing village (deluxe rooms and kids den rooms) and the other Agean village (superior rooms etc). The fishing village is new and massive add onto the original older agean site which is obviously a lot older and as such a bit tatty. You are of course allowed to use the whole site so agean village people can use fishing village pool etc.
The entertainment was for kids upto 9.30 when a show more for adults came on. If your going as a couple expect lots of kids and noise. I will echo what so many others have said about acoustics in the entertainment room. Absolutly horrendous. Mad worse by the main rep who does most hosting thinking she is a DJ in an ibizan nightclub and talking as fast, as loud and as uncomprehendable as possible!
Other entertainers fantastic especially Alice and Miles. Overall id go back but only to fishing village accommodation and probably may/june as pool is not heated. Great time with my 12 yr old. .thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel02djw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page and for choosing our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation this summer.

It is with great pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic holiday at the Aliathon and that the staff stood out during your stay with us.

Regarding your feedback about the evening entertainment please be assured we will pass your feedback onto the relevant management in order for any necessary improvements to be made.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and for choosing our Holiday Village for your Holidays. Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Travelled with family. First impressions good. Travelled to room in buggy with luggage being delivered separately. In adjacent room to family on ground floor in fishing village (as previously requested) but our room was covered in ants, the big flying kind. Managed to get hold of staff passing by who obtained some insect repellent. But ants kept re-appearing. Complained to reception who suggested we go for our evening meal and return in an hour which we did. Staff could not have been more helpful especially Costas the front of house manager. We were allocated another room, this one being on 1st floor overlooking the pool which we were well pleased with. Weather was great during our weeks stay with the exception of one day. Pool too cold to go in but kids still managed to have fun. Staff really good, both hotel and first choice reps. Would go again but possibly later in season. We did not partake in evening entertainment as it was too loud to the extent we could not make out what they were saying. The same with the welcome party. We did however partake in the afternoon quiz and managed to win it a few times with a few narrow misses.

Room Tip: Fishing village is where all activity takes place and where the main pool is. So request room here i...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share you holiday experience on our Trip Advisor page and for choosing our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation this summer.

We are very proud to hear all of the fabulous feedback about our team here at the Aliathon and that everyone went out of their way to ensure that your family had a fantastic stay.

Regarding the problem with your original room, as you can understand due to the high climates here in Cyprus and the gardens around the holiday village we can not always prevent any insects from entering the grounds. However once reported we take immediate action to prevent it from reoccurring as we did with you. We are so happy that the problem was resolved efficiently and that you were very happy with the service given to you.

We once again thank you for your kind praise and we look forward to welcoming your family back to the Aliathon Holiday Village in the near future. Please feel free to email us with any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have returned from an excellent week at the start of the season and enjoyed every minute of our stay here. We were given a free upgrade up on arrival to a suite in the fishing village which was spottlessly clean, and are very greatful for. Traveling with our children 5 years and 7 months for the first time together the staff made our stay a dream and are planning to return for our wedding next year after our time their. The entertainment staff go above and beyond to accomodate and can honestly say love their jobs, a great thanks to myles, cameron, sophie, leanne and all the staff for making william and evelyns stay unforgetable. As for the food if you cant find what u need here then id stay at home, their is a bit of everything all served by the friendliest waiting staff, whom will do anything they can to assist you.
Overall a great stay but make sure if your traveling here with kids you book the fishing village as we were not advised about this in thomson branch, and never really read the brochure so is really our own fault. Havin being to the carribean on all inclusive"s i did not expect that after 24:00 you have to pay for drinks and are not pre warned of this, but as karen the very uninterested first choice lady says its in the brochure and your better off going long haul. The two reps megan etc on the other hand were fantastic even played in the pool with the kids and couldn t do enough, and on the hotels side georgie and dania were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for your great review about your family’s time at the Aliathon Holiday Village and for choosing to stay with us for your April vacation.

We are so pleased that all of the staff stood out during your stay and went above and beyond to ensure that your family had an entertaining and enjoyable holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you all back for what will be your perfect wedding experience. We are at your disposal for anything you may need so please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,836 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $77 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing