We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would defo return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aliathon Holiday Village
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

if your traveling with kids I would defo recommend this hotel. food great entertainment great . our kids are 4 , 5 and 12 and they all enjoyed it. they something for everyone here .looking forward to returnin next year

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your recent vacation.

It is great to hear that our overall Aliathon Holiday Village experience was of an excellent standard for you and your family! Thank you once again for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Village Aliathon next year, please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any special requests and be assured we will do out best to meet your requirements.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,689)
There are newer reviews for Aliathon Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,673 - 1,679 of 2,689 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Totally relaxing Family holiday in the village .
Lots of activities to keep an 11yr old entertained.
amazing adults swimming pool and even toddlers pool not too noisy !
Fantastic choice of food everyday and good quality - be prepared to put on a few l1bs !!
Rooms a good size but slightly disappointed in the Delux upgrade.
would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in 1232 not overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcgreg0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear mmcgreg0r,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Village Aliathon for your vacation this year and for sparing the time to write this review on our trip advisor page.

We are so pleased to read what an amazing stay your family had with us this summer and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another great holiday experience!

Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently returned from the holiday village with my partner and 5 year old son.

We all had a fantastic holiday especially my son who loved the splash pool and kids club.

The food was lovely and the staff very friendly.

I will definitely be looking to book a holiday village next year

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelGreaterManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your recent vacation.

We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay here at the Aliathon Holiday Village. It is such a pleasure to read great reviews such as yours as it is the motivation we need to keep moving forward so thank you!

We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Village Aliathon in the near future, please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any special requests and be assured we will do out best to meet your requirements.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Aliathon 22nd May - 5th June, and it was our 2nd time. We chose to stay in the Aegean side again because it is much quieter than the Fishing Village - all day time entertainment happens in the Fishing Village.

Last year we were in a basic studio room which was perfectly acceptable but this year we wanted a separate bedroom (so we don't have to sit in the dark waiting for our daughter to go to sleep).

We were therefore in a superior one bedroom, and it was lovely. So good that I would request the same room again. The lagoon pool was directly ahead of us, and Alex's bar was to the right. Alex is lovely - really smiley, polite and great with kids. We remember him from last year, when worked at the lighthouse or in the Aegean Pool area. The room was much larger than last years. It was very clean (in fact the only dirty place really was 'Bird Poo Alley' - it's in the Fishing Village as you walk towards the Splash Pool/Kids Club if you cut through after the Spa building). We had a TV in both the lounge and the bedroom (the bedroom one was never used), a DVD player in the lounge as well as a CD/radio. My only issue with the room was that the mattress was too hard for my back - however, I have a dodgy back and my husband had no problem.

One night (around midnight) my daughter was sick in her bed (we suspect she had eaten too much). I called Reception and they were round immediately with fresh bedding for her. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

The staff really do work very hard to ensure that either the Aliathon is a beautiful, clean place to be (army of gardeners who do a fantastic job, and even the pathways get disinfected by the cleaning team, the guys in the trucks going round and collecting all of the rubbish). I think it speaks volumes about how lovely it is when even the locals choose to get married here.

All of the staff at the Aliathon are lovely:

Georgie and Stella on reception were lovely. Very pleasant and very helpful. I asked for a replacement bathrobe after mine was taken for washing - a replacement was on my bed before I made it back to my room!
Alex I have already mentioned (Alex - we hope you passed your driving test!).
Donka in the Pantheon was really lovely - she would give us a wave and a smile as soon as she saw us walk into the restaurant.

The food in the Pantheon is very good (especially the roasted meats!). It is refreshed frequently so food is not sat out for too long. The snacks at the pool are OK - great for kids and handy if you can't be bothered leaving the Fishing Village pool area, but better food is to be had at the Pantheon.

Kids Club - my daughter is 5 and she loved kids club so much she wanted to go to every session available (she didn't - we wanted to spend some time with her!). When she wasn't in kids club she loved the splash pool for the slides and the pirate ship and especially the water tower - that wasn't working last year, so it was great that it was this year. Sadly the enjoyment of the splash pool was spoilt by someone who didn't feel it necessary for their non-toilet trained child to wear a swim nappy, but it was good to know that the hotel monitor the water and closed the pool down due to the contaminated water.

The entertainment venue is massive and has been newly refurbished (the grand opening happened on our 2nd night). The reps kept asking the parents to tell the kids not to pull the lights down from under the stage. I think really how these are fixed needs to be reviewed - surely it should not be possible for the lights to be pulled down so easily.
My daughter loves "i 5 Live", The Widgets and The Loose Chippings, so we would go every night, but yes - we would leave as soon at it was over. This was more because she was very tired and in need of sleep (although in truth, Bingo has never really appealed). This is not the reps fault though as this is what is set by First Choice. Rich Jones is a star (he is the rep who is predominantly in charge of The Widget, Doobley). He is really funny and lovely with the kids.

The only time we got bitten by mozzies was when we went for a walk into Paphos itself. I think the Aliathon employ a brilliant way of keeping the pests at bay! It is quite a walk, but to be honest, you have everything you need either at the Aliathon itself or on The Aliathon plaza. Location-wise, the beach is opposite the hotel down a track. We had a look last year and didn't bother going back, but it's there if you want. Our holiday is one where we do not have to venture too far for anything, so again, the Aliathon is ideal.

We have recommended The Aliathon to our neighbours, and we are already planning on returning to The Aliathon next year.

Room Tip: Our room got the sun first thing in the morning but was in shade in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheJohnsons77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear TheJohnsons77,

We are so pleased to read what a wonderful holiday you had at our Holiday Village Aliathon this summer! Thank you for sparing the time to write this review on our trip advisor page.

It is fantastic to read that your expectations were met during your stay and that your room was perfect for you. It is also great to read all of your positive feedback about our staff here at the Aliathon please be assured we will pass your feedback onto all of the team in order for praise to be given.

Thank you once again for your fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great holiday experience. Please feel free to email any special requests you may have prior to your next arrival and be assured we will do our upmost best to fulfil them for you.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Travelled with my husband and 1 year old. Primarily booked the resort because of the crèche facilities. These were fantastic and the girls were brilliant. everything clean - loads of toys and books. Attentive and conscientious staff. He loved it - especially the ball pool in the middle. Thanks for the picture girls.

Food excellent - staff in restaurant amazing, especially with a one year old flinging food from his highchair! Always someone cleaning and re laying the tables immediately. Food fantastic - lots of choice. Gorgeous potatoes and the ice cream was surprisingly nice.

Mexican A la carte really lovely and we really enjoyed our evening there.

They had an evening crèche for two nights which we booked for three hours. Lovely to get to sit in the adults only bar away from the hub bub. Special mention to the girl working here ...extremely lovely and knowledgeable. Table service here too which was great.

We really enjoyed the adult's only pool while our little one was at crèche. Really quiet here - sometimes I was the only one swimming in the pool and could always find an unreserved sunbed. The music round the other pool was a bit loud for us.

Splash pool was fab - really safe - little one loved the pirate ship and all the slides...hours of fun spent here every afternoon.

Recommend a walk to the harbour along the coast path - really flat and nice views. Lovely beach about half way.

Room was great - nice to have the self catering facilities, and our terrace was fab - especially as we put our little one went down to sleep midday for couple of hours in the room. Meant we could relax on the sun loungers.

Customer service excellent. My husband slipped on a wet patch in the restaurant on our last but one night. Staff were great - gave him ice offered a doctor and then gave us a late check out the next day so he could rest his leg before the flight home. Thanks Danai & Georgina.

Just a couple of things -would be nice if the terrace door had a handle on the outside. It slammed shut on me one day whilst I was getting my towels. If it wasn't for the maid - god knows how long I would have been stuck!
Also would be much better if the room safes were FOC we found the price a bit steep so didn't bother.

Room Tip: First floor rooms in the fishing village are lovely - the terrace's get the sun.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your recent vacation.

Firstly we would like to thank you for writing such a detailed and kind review! Please know that without Feedback we are not moving forward so we can not thank you enough for taking the time to detail your experiences here at the Aliathon Holiday Village.

Please know that all your positive comments will be passed on to the relevant department so we can continue to motivate all of the staff here.

Regarding the balcony doors your comments will be sent to the maintenance department in order to see what can be done. Concerning the safety deposit charges we will pass your suggestion onto the management for discussion however at the moment it is the Holiday Villages policy to charge for safety deposit boxes.

We hope to welcome you back to our Holiday Village Aliathon, please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any special requests and be assured we will do out best to meet your requirements.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First time at a holiday Village and quite possibly the last unless there is a waterpark on site. Travelled with 10 and 9 year old boys who really weren't interested in what was going on in kids club apart from Gladiators. Maybe the Holiday Village is more suited to younger children. The leap of faith and rope assault course had plenty of use as well as the football academy. The staff were excellent and score 10 out of 10.

Paid more to stay in deluxe studio in the fishing village and requested pool view on 2nd floor which we received. Massive balcony with loungers, comfy bed/pillows, cleaned daily, good selection of tv channels including sky sports but not sure I would call it deluxe!

Food selection at the main buffet was not massive but everything we tried was delicious. A little limited on the vegetarian dishes. The Al la carte Mexican was a joke....children could not order a starter or dessert and had a choice of 3 mains all served with chips. The Greek al la carte was better and the staff were much friendlier although the food was poor to average.

First time at AI in Europe and the limited bar menu (6 cocktails) came as a bit of a shock and not a mojito insight. The lager and white wine were okay, cocktails and other spirits were vile.

The "entertainment" was a bit Butlins in the sun. Avoided it like the plague....

Room safe is 3 euro a day...not refundable. This should be free with a deposit for the pin.

Overall we has a good holiday but not great. This Holiday village was more suited to those with younger children in my opinion.

Room Tip: request 2nd floor, adult pool view in fishing village if you like the sun on your balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Gail,

We are very happy to read that your family enjoyed their stay at our Holiday Village Aliathon and we thank you got taking some time to write this review on our trip advisor page.

It is great that your boys enjoyed the high ropes course and football academy during their stay and that you would all rate the staff at an excellent level of 10 out of 10!

Regarding the Mexican restaurant, we are saddened to read that it did not meet up to your expectations, please be assured that all of your constructive and positive feedback will be passed on to all of the staff and management here at the Aliathon in order to continue to progress forward and improve our guests holiday experiences in anyway possible.

We are pleased that overall your family had a good holiday at our Holiday Village Aliathon and we hope to welcome you back in the future in order to experience a great holiday!

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had such a great time here, an absolute must for young family's. Stayed in the fishing village part which is brilliant, but also spent time around the pools in the other side which are also superb. It is a very well run Holiday Village, clean with really friendly staff from the cleaners up to the main management. The First Choice staff are all good, especially George who was very helpful. Kids loved the entertainment especially the I 5 dances, not sure about the bingo, but its a Brit thing! Will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massivepiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliathonPafos_Cyprus, Director of Sales at Aliathon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Aliathon Holiday Village for your recent vacation.

It is great to hear that you have had such a fantastic time here at the Aliathon! We can not thank you enough for your motivating comments about our staff and overall facilities here.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please feel free to email us prior to your next arrival with any special requests and be assured we will do out best to meet your requirements.

Always at your disposal,

Georgina Squires
Guest Relations
ALIATHON HOLIDAY VILLAGE
prm@aliathonvillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,835 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliathon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliathon Holiday Village

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue, Paphos 8063, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Paphos
#15 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliathon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aliathon Holiday Village in Paphos, Cyprus is an oasis of beauty and tranquillity oriented towards families and couples interested in high quality holidays. The Aliathon Holiday Village comprises of two themed villages, the Aegean and the Fishing Village, set in an estate of 14 hectares, as well as the Aliathon Plaza collection of restaurants and bars. We are very proud of taking care of our guests in an exceptional way and we are the winners of the Gold Choice Award by TUI/First Choice UK for the best Holiday Village in the world in our category. The Aliathon Holiday Village is ideally situated in the resort of Kato Paphos, Cyprus, just 15 minutes from the Paphos International Airport and only 150 meters from the beach. The picturesque fishing harbour and the historical fort of Paphos are within a short stroll from the Aliathon Holiday Village. During your stay at the Aliathon you will be hosted in one of the 287 elegant apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom independent apartments designed using traditional Greek island architecture offering a total capacity of about 1000 guests. The rooms include amenities such as air conditioning, fully-equipped kitchens, private terraces and balconies, Wi-Fi internet connection and secure parking. The rooms are set among gardens planted with orange, lemon, olive and palm trees, as well as roses, bougainvilleas, lilies and other Cyprus plantings. The Aliathon Holiday Village distinguishes itself in terms of the quality of its recreational and leisure facilities. Guests can swim in four outdoor pools, including the largest pool in Cyprus sized at 3,000 m2, and a mini waterpark (splash pool) featuring a variety of water slides which is always a great hit with the younger visitors. They also have available kids club, creche and Teenagers Club with different activities and animations. The athletic facilities at the Aliathon include two Bowling Green courts, floodlit tennis court, mini-football court, archery range, on site scuba diving, table tennis and game rooms. A unique feature of the hotel is the High Rope Park, the only one in Cyprus--where guests can try their hand at rope climbing and acrobatics, under trained supervision. The Faros Spa offers intense relaxation with a fully-equipped fitness centre that includes a steam bath, sauna, hair salon, three spa treatment rooms and an indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi (whirlpool). The Aliathon Holiday Village provides a full range of dining options. The Holiday Village include two restaurants-a main Pantheon Buffet Restaurant and The Karnayio Snack Bar - as well as four pool bars offering a variety of snacks, drinks and cocktails. Three night bars are also available. The Aliathon Plaza located at the front of the Holiday Village and operates four of the best restaurants in Paphos, including the Aegeon Greek Restaurant, the Mezedogonia Cypriot Taverna, the Poco Loco Mexican Cantina and the "Mare e Monti" Italian Restaurant. It also offers two pubs and two bar-clubs where the Aliathon Holiday Village guests and local residents are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aliathon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliathon Holiday Village Hotel Paphos
Aliathon Village Paphos
Holiday Village Aliathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing