We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for Xmas .hotel was clean. Staff brilliant entertainment good. Food terrible so for location. Great hotel but book in on bed-breakfast and eat out lots o
place to visit hire a car and travel around the island lots of nice restaurant

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank collywobblesweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Hotel for your recent Christmas holiday.

We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Christmas entertainment and festivities and found our Hotel to be good value for money.

Should you consider a return visit please contact us as we would look forward to welcoming you as repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    307
    144
    96
    84
See reviews for
108
441
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very quiet basic hotel (I stayed there with my Mum 25/07/13-01/07/13) there were always sun loungers available daily. Paphos harbour is only a 10 minute drive away (bus is very cheap) Paphos harbour is lovely & I recommend it.
Room-The hotel air conditioning was very poor but a nice room
Food- Breakfast was a typical continental one, the lunches were lovely & huge portions, dinners were basic (we ate at the harbour several times)
Staff- approachable & helpful
I would go back to this hotel but only on a half board or B&B basis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday in July 2013, we were very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Should you decide to return to Paphos and our Hotel in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in 2007 for a few nights previously and have to say that nothing much has changed in the 6 years in between.
Room was clean and tidy and warm even without using the heating. My main complaint is the use of an internet hotspot and the 5 euro charge for 90 minutes!!

Food wise the breakfast was average to boring but the evening meals were very good for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ronblakey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review.

We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday.

Regarding the Wi-Fi, we do advertise that there is a charge.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Travelled as a family of 3 adults. Opted for an all inclusive budget hotel as this was an extra holiday to escape British weather and were not sure if any restaurants would be open Xmas day etc. We booked a sea view, one bed apartment with sofa bed on line through On The Beach and got a first floor twin bed sea view with fold up bed; nor do O.T.B. specify this is light all inclusive. Check out the hotels website as they do specify this.
Hotel clean, though the room/bathroom did not appear to have been cleaned most days and the put up bed not always made. The beds are hard and the pillows flat, but despite this I slept like a log after the first night.
You would not go hungry in this hotel, but you get what you pay for. The breakfast is dire, the bacon really does appear to be wafer thin fried or grilled spam, mostly dry madera type cake and one day the milk was on the turn. The soup was delicious, but lets just say we spent a lot of money eating out.
Good points, panoramic sea view, restaurant very festive on Xmas eve, day
and boxing day; we found ALL the staff to be polite and friendly. Mixed age range in hotel but would not recommend for under 30's unless you want a
very quiet time. Drinks expensive, much cheaper in bars, beer €1.50/€2 at the harbour.

Would we stay here again? Possibly on room only basis, but would prefer to
stay in the harbour area and would probably rent an apartment as most
shops and restraunts open over Xmas. Tshirt weather, light jacket for evenings, came home with a suntan.

Room Tip: Great sea view and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 818maggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas festivities and found our staff to be friendly and polite.

We would like to inform you that our Hotel does not have any Contracts with our Tour Operators for One bedroom apartments with a sofa bed OR for All Inclusive.

At our Hotel we offer a Light Inclusive Package that includes the following selection of drinks from 12:30 – 23:00; Hot Beverages, Soft Drinks, ½ Pints of Local Amstel Beer, Local Spirits & Local ½ Litre Carafe of wine – White or Red.

The rooms that we sell are Twin Pool/ Sea View Rooms or Twin Town View Rooms and the extra bed for the 3rd person sharing the room is always a fold out style camp bed, which is common practice in most Hotels in Cyprus.


Therefore we would suggest that you contact On the Beach as they have given you incorrect information when selling this holiday to you.

Our Breakfast Buffet from 07:00 – 10:00 offers a wide selection, which includes: Local bacon, frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs (on request) scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days), Selection of 3 types of Cold Meats, Cheese, yoghurt, fruit, 3 types of jam, marmalade, selection of bread, choice of 3 cereals, Breakfast Cake, Hot Beverages from 2 self service beverage machines, fresh filter coffee and there is a Juice machine serving orange, apple & grapefruit juice.

Regarding the beds and pillows these are new as they were replaced in April/ May 2013 when all of the guest rooms were refurbished.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

After just returning from a seven night stay at the Agapinor yesterday (23rd December 2013) and reading the reviews, some I agree with some are O.T.T.
Hotel was all in all clean but needs updating on certain floors. I was on the 1st floor, old shower head, no grout on floor tiles etc etc. 2nd floor by what I have seen appears to be the most updated so go for that. Sea view best side. I was on street side, not noisy double glazed x2 doors side by side but very boring.
Breakfast very poor and boring, needs desperate attention. Fantastic outside views on terrace, reasonable priced good beer.
Definitely from what I saw a hotel for the older guest.The 21 guests that were on one particular day appeared to have a combined age of 1470 years.
Waiter yes he needs either booting or taught how to say good morning with a smile. Veslin superb customer skills and the old guy working nights was ok. Joe well he sent me everywhere that was closed but then everywhere was closed but he is what he is and he'd bend over backward for you so I gave him my ruck sack!
Would I stay there again? Sure, just so that I could pesta Joe and excellent value for money. Upgrade to sea view for 5 Euros.
2 star though I'm afraid.
I worked for 5 years as hotel ambassador for a top 5 star hotel Riverwalk San Antonio Texas.
Hope this all helps.
K.J.C

Room Tip: Try to steer clear 1st floor town view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday and found our hotel to be excellent value for money.

Your comments have been noted and the issues raised will be looked into, however, we would like to inform you that you have made a mistake as we are a Certified 3 Star Hotel.

Regarding our guest rooms they were all refurbished in April/ May this year, with new carpets, curtains, bedspreads, beds, 22 inch LED Flat screen TV’s and they were painted throughout.

Should you decide to return to Paphos do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just returned from this hotel with my partner and we can't seem to understand why people would write such negative reviews!!!it was brilliant value for money!the hotel was always spotless,staff were always polite and helpful!the food was great but breakfast was not great!think people go here expecting 5 star quality which it is not but perfectly fine for everyone from all walks of life!really enjoyed our stay here but shame the weather wasn't as hot as we would of liked it to be!well done to all the staff for making our stay brilliant!thank you from 2 happy customers!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

We were all very moved to receive and read your review and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to comment about the negative reviews and give detailed information about your recent holiday experience at our Hotel.

Both the staff and management were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be good value for money.

It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a return visit as our Platinum guests with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff were polite and attentive and provided a first class customer service.
Veselin, on reception was particularly helpful to us throughout our whole stay.
The location, commanding an elevated position, is excellent and provides a 180 degree+ panoramic view of the sea.
There is limited evening entertainment, however we saw this as a plus point as it allowed us to have a quiet and relaxing drink on the terrace and watch the stunning sunsets after a full day exploring all Paphos has to offer, plus meet with other residents.
Free WiFi in the public areas would be a bonus.
This was our first trip to Cyprus and we shall definitely be returning to the Agagpinor very soon. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kxb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to receive your informative review and we all appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent holiday experience.

We were all very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

For your return visit it would be a pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
18.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing