We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is a little way out from the harbour bars ,restaurants but not a problem for a few euros you can get a bus pass and travel in and out and to other tourist sites.The hotel is clean and comfortable but is in need of a refurb old sun beds ,outdated decor etc . clean towels etc ,room big enough ,staff helpful and spoke good English .the food was basic well cooked not much choice .No entertainment to speak of at night only karaoke twice weekly so boring in the evening if you decide to stay around the hotel .Still had a wonderful holiday we always go out for the day but lack of evening entertainment a minus for us

Room Tip: Choose sea view we had one fantastic view of the sunset as hotel situated on a hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent Holiday, we were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay.

We would like to advise that our Breakfast Room, Restaurant and rooms were refurbished in April/ May this year and the guest rooms were all painted throughout and had new beds, bed linen, carpets, curtains, bathroom mirrors and 24 inch LED Flat screen TV’s.

As we offer value for money accommodation with very low rates and special offers, we do not advertise entertainment with our Tour Operators, however at present we have Karaoke on Tuesday nights and a local Musician on Friday Nights who sings and plays Bouzouki.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    307
    144
    96
    84
See reviews for
108
441
78
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked a late deal for my wife and myself for the 2nd week in November, was a bit apprehensive with all of the old reviews saying how bad this place was - take no notice of them look at the recent reviews - Joe and his team cannot do enough for you, we arrived on the Sunday and were in a town view room, asked if we can be moved said he will look into what he has available, got on the lift to the second floor my wife said Joe had been on the phone and to go down stairs for a key for sea view and to check it out to see if was to our liking. It was, so moved over straight away and the cost was less than a bottle of Magners per night at the local bars. There was always a friendly welcome from all staff from cleaners to management, It is in a good location just down from the market, 15 mins walk to Tomb of the Kings road and 25 mins walk to the harbour. Brilliant relaxing holiday, would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Town view rooms are noisier especially during the day, but you sleep at night and roads are quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review we were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday at our Hotel.

It is reviews like yours that makes all of the Staff and Managements hard work worthwhile as our main aim is to provide the best quality of service and value for money holidays to our guests.

Your positive feedback and information will be very useful to future and possible guests to our Hotel reading the reviews on this website.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a 2nd visit as our Platinum Guests with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have just returned from staying a week at the Agapinor Hotel. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and watching the sun set each evening from the balcony was wonderful. The bus service in Paphos is very good - I bought a weekly ticket for E 15 and used it a lot! The bus stop just outside the Hotel was a bonus and the market was only a few minutes walk up the road. The buses were every 10 minutes down to the Harbour. So many sites to see around Paphos I will have to return to see some more! Being situated in the Old part of town the Hotel is quite high up which gives great views. I don't often go back to the same place twice but I think Cyprus and the Agapinor could be an exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 151Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review about your November holiday and for taking the time to comment on our Hotel, Staff, facilities and location.

It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we were especially pleased to hear that you would definitely consider a return visit.

For your return visit, we would like to welcome you back as our Platinum Guest with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Arrived on the 7th July 2013 . The Hotel was lovely and clean staff Maria , Anne , Bogdan were polite and helpful and the cleaners were really friendly . Would love to stay there again possibly next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you would love to return in the future.

It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for your 2nd visit as one of our Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break at the Agapinor hotel, this is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and apart for being convenient to get around, we had hoped it had improved, but sadly not, same old, same old.
But in fairness the rooms were clean and comfortable, but would suggest management do something with those horrid things they call towels which have seen better days.

At breakfast my partner ordered two fried eggs, when the waiter(which I may add never smiled and got the impression he did not want to be there) brought them to the table we noticed that the eggs were still raw, my partner did not want to make a fuss so put them on the next table she did not want to risk getting ill, when the waiter came back he noticed the untouched eggs and we told him they were raw, he just shrugged his shoulders then proceeded to give it to a gentleman on the opposite table who approached him for two fried eggs, they must have been stoned cold as well as being raw, hope the gentleman is ok and was not rushed to A&E to have his stomach pumped.
On a positive note, please convey our thanks to Vesselin (I hope I have his name right), he was very professional and took the time to have a conversation with you and was always pleasant. and ready to assist no matter what.

Sadly when we return to Phafos next year we will not be staying at the Agapinor. so much could be done with this hotel to improve it.

If you are looking for a hotel where you can put your head a night and nothing else then this hotel is ok but nothing more.

Room Tip: there is a bus that takes you into town, the 610 at a cost of Euro 1.50 but you have to walk up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to our Hotel as since your last visit all of our guest rooms have been refurbished, including painting throughout, new beds, linen, carpets, curtains and 24” LED Flat Screen TV’s.

We would like to say that we do not serve raw fried eggs and we have not received complaints regarding the eggs and we certainly have never had guests taken ill through food that our hotel serves.

Your accusations and comments are very severe and are not appreciated, as if you had experienced a problem it should have been brought to our attention whilst you were in resort and you should not have waited until you returned home to make your slanderous comments on this website.

There are many new and repeat guest that appreciate the value for money holidays, service and facilities that our Hotel offers and this can be seen from the positive reviews on this website and in our Hotel’s visitor’s book.

Finally we are sorry that on this occasion we have been unable to meet with your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Leamington Spa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a short warm break away from the UK. Arrived late and a cold platter was provided following prior request which was mosr welcome. Room was clean and comfortable with good views.

Joe was helpful throughout, other staff were generaly OK but one waiter seemed a bit surely at times.

Being as ts a light Inclusive tea making facilities in the room would have been nice.

Tea and coffee were very poor in standard, food was plentiful but bit repitious and bland. Was cleared away one evening before arriving guests could get any, at 8.30.

The lounge and terrace areas were very pleasent to use and the pool was clean.

The bus service outside was excellent. The weekly bus ticket at 15 Euros was excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godders473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review.

We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday and that you appreciated the cold platter on arrival and complimentary room upgrade, as this is not our usual procedure.

Our rooms do not have Tea & coffee making facilities in them and we do not advertise this service, however Breakfast is available from 07:00 – 10:00 for our guest’s convenience and hot and cold beverages are available from the self service beverage machines.

The Light Inclusive Package commences at 12:30 – 23:00 hours and guests on this package are able to obtain included drinks from our Hotel Bar/s during these times.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is in the town area but within walking distance to the harbour and other places of interest, It should be noted that this is uphill on the return walk although you can get the bus directly outside the hotel. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was the same variety each day but the evening meals were varied. Although we were light inclusive we did not have lunch at the hotel although this was available. The hotel seemed to appeal mainly to the older traveller, this may have been for the good value it represented. We used the pool area several times and never encountered more than four other people. There are plenty of loungers, unbrellas if required and a pool bar. The area was kept clean and tidy. We selected this hotel as we wanted to be reasonably close to attractions but far enough away from the main area to ensure a quiet holiday and this is exactly what this hotel gave us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trudi0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel.

It was a pleasure to receive your review and to hear that you enjoyed your first visit, with our Hotel facilities, staff and location meeting with your holiday requirements.

The information that you have provided will be useful to our future guests.

Should you decide to return to Paphos and our Hotel, we would like the opportunity of welcoming you back as Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
18.5 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing