We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Arrived on the 7th July 2013 . The Hotel was lovely and clean staff Maria , Anne , Bogdan were polite and helpful and the cleaners were really friendly . Would love to stay there again possibly next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VW91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.

We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you would love to return in the future.

It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for your 2nd visit as one of our Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

From all the Staff & Management here at the Agapinor Hotel, we would like to sincerely thank you for your continuous and kind support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 892 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break at the Agapinor hotel, this is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and apart for being convenient to get around, we had hoped it had improved, but sadly not, same old, same old.
But in fairness the rooms were clean and comfortable, but would suggest management do something with those horrid things they call towels which have seen better days.

At breakfast my partner ordered two fried eggs, when the waiter(which I may add never smiled and got the impression he did not want to be there) brought them to the table we noticed that the eggs were still raw, my partner did not want to make a fuss so put them on the next table she did not want to risk getting ill, when the waiter came back he noticed the untouched eggs and we told him they were raw, he just shrugged his shoulders then proceeded to give it to a gentleman on the opposite table who approached him for two fried eggs, they must have been stoned cold as well as being raw, hope the gentleman is ok and was not rushed to A&E to have his stomach pumped.
On a positive note, please convey our thanks to Vesselin (I hope I have his name right), he was very professional and took the time to have a conversation with you and was always pleasant. and ready to assist no matter what.

Sadly when we return to Phafos next year we will not be staying at the Agapinor. so much could be done with this hotel to improve it.

If you are looking for a hotel where you can put your head a night and nothing else then this hotel is ok but nothing more.

Room Tip: there is a bus that takes you into town, the 610 at a cost of Euro 1.50 but you have to walk up th...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotland69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to return to our Hotel as since your last visit all of our guest rooms have been refurbished, including painting throughout, new beds, linen, carpets, curtains and 24” LED Flat Screen TV’s.

We would like to say that we do not serve raw fried eggs and we have not received complaints regarding the eggs and we certainly have never had guests taken ill through food that our hotel serves.

Your accusations and comments are very severe and are not appreciated, as if you had experienced a problem it should have been brought to our attention whilst you were in resort and you should not have waited until you returned home to make your slanderous comments on this website.

There are many new and repeat guest that appreciate the value for money holidays, service and facilities that our Hotel offers and this can be seen from the positive reviews on this website and in our Hotel’s visitor’s book.

Finally we are sorry that on this occasion we have been unable to meet with your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a short warm break away from the UK. Arrived late and a cold platter was provided following prior request which was mosr welcome. Room was clean and comfortable with good views.

Joe was helpful throughout, other staff were generaly OK but one waiter seemed a bit surely at times.

Being as ts a light Inclusive tea making facilities in the room would have been nice.

Tea and coffee were very poor in standard, food was plentiful but bit repitious and bland. Was cleared away one evening before arriving guests could get any, at 8.30.

The lounge and terrace areas were very pleasent to use and the pool was clean.

The bus service outside was excellent. The weekly bus ticket at 15 Euros was excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godders473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review.

We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday and that you appreciated the cold platter on arrival and complimentary room upgrade, as this is not our usual procedure.

Our rooms do not have Tea & coffee making facilities in them and we do not advertise this service, however Breakfast is available from 07:00 – 10:00 for our guest’s convenience and hot and cold beverages are available from the self service beverage machines.

The Light Inclusive Package commences at 12:30 – 23:00 hours and guests on this package are able to obtain included drinks from our Hotel Bar/s during these times.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The hotel is in the town area but within walking distance to the harbour and other places of interest, It should be noted that this is uphill on the return walk although you can get the bus directly outside the hotel. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was the same variety each day but the evening meals were varied. Although we were light inclusive we did not have lunch at the hotel although this was available. The hotel seemed to appeal mainly to the older traveller, this may have been for the good value it represented. We used the pool area several times and never encountered more than four other people. There are plenty of loungers, unbrellas if required and a pool bar. The area was kept clean and tidy. We selected this hotel as we wanted to be reasonably close to attractions but far enough away from the main area to ensure a quiet holiday and this is exactly what this hotel gave us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trudi0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Guests,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel.

It was a pleasure to receive your review and to hear that you enjoyed your first visit, with our Hotel facilities, staff and location meeting with your holiday requirements.

The information that you have provided will be useful to our future guests.

Should you decide to return to Paphos and our Hotel, we would like the opportunity of welcoming you back as Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We travelled to Cyprus for business purposes and stayed at Agapinor Hotel from 27/10/2013-31/10/2013.The great thing about this hotel was its friendly stuff and the convenient environment that couldn't make our stay more hospitable and welcoming.The district is very quiet and relaxing and we had a great access to the city very easily which was a major plus for us.I have to rate the view from the room which was absolutely fantastic, as well as the daily cleaning services of the room.I would by far reccomend this hotel for both business and romantic trips, as is great value for money as well.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room is only 5 euros more expensive and the difference is obvious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your informative review.

We were all pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay for your business trip and that you found our Hotel to be great value for money.

Should you decide to return to Paphos for business or pleasure we would like to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good hotel, located in the old town with beautiful view over paphos and sea, far enough
from the tourist area,permanent bus circuit to the harbour(5 minutes) or a short way, bus
day-ticket for 5 €, bus stop right outside the hotel, lovely pool, sun loungers and umbrellas, nice and helpful staff, good prices at the bar, sea view room is a must have, will come again

Room Tip: rooms at streetside a little noisy,
Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
6  Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your very informative review about our Hotel, Services and location.

We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday.

It is very important to us to hear when guests would definitely return, as being a small and friendly hotel our aim is and always has been to provide excellent customer service and value for money accommodation.

For your return visit we would like to welcome you back as one of our Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I was reading alot of reviews for this hotel and was having mixed thoughts about it before i arrived. Never read bad reports about this hotel there not true. Joe was very helpful and our room had a seaview which was fab. the hotel is very clean staff are very friendly. I will be back hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marge30Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and truthful review about our Hotel.

It is always appreciated by us, when guests who have enjoyed their stay take the time to write about their holiday experiences.

We were all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Cyprus and to our Hotel and that you would definitely consider a return visit in the near future.

It would be our pleasure for your next holiday to welcome you back as one of our Platinum Guests, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing