We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final holiday of the year”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Swindon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Final holiday of the year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a last minute holiday at the Agapinor, and found it to be hospitable, comfortable, clean and as with so many places in Cyprus very friendly. Although the food was lacking, it was ok and not too taxing! There are places to eat close by, but only very early evening as most of them are shut by 7.00 however, there is 1 can't bring to mind the name but just past the Market, excellent views, very friendly and accomodating. Failing that the bus to the Harbour will cost 1.50 Euro each way unless you have bought either a daily ticket or weekly, the buses run regularly and until quite late, and you are then in the centre of Pafos and many many different resturants are then available to you.

Could thoroughly recommend the Agapinor as a centre.

Room Tip: If you have an option choose Sea View/Pool View, they will charge extra to move you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mombasa2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your last minute holiday.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Hotel and location a good base for exploring what Paphos and Cyprus has to offer.

As you mention Pool/ Sea view rooms do have a small supplement if upgraded in resort, however when making a booking through a Tour Operator or Travel Agent, you do have the option of choosing and paying for a Town View or a Pool/ Sea View Room.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    309
    145
    96
    86
See reviews for
108
445
80
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

A last minute decision saw us book a week at the Agapinor. It proved to be a very sound choice.

Located away from the beach it proved to be a great location for us. We were treated by Jo at the desk and as our arrival was after the restaurant had closed he steered us to a fab little place for our first taste in Cypriot food. Throughout the week the staff proved helpful and a pleasure to talk to. This is spite of the usual few who seemed to take pleasure from being awkward.

The beds were very comfy although a double would gave been preferred. I suspect that if we had asked they probably would have found one for us. Everything was clean and tidy and we really could not fault the standard of the rooms. If you book a sea view room you will not be disappointed unless you are expecting the sea to lap at the back door.

We walked down to the harbour and whilst it should have been a 20 minute walk or so we got side tracked by some catacombs. This experience was the same all week. We went looking for one thing and found other surprises along the way.

After a short walk to the market we then walked to the Tomb of the Kings. What a great place to visit. The same can be said about the mosaics.

Talk to Joe and he will give all the information you need.

Many people on here seem to be fixated by the food. What you get is value for money food. No it's not the traditional Cypriot food. Yes it's wholesome, yes there is plenty of it and yes you have the choice to eat out at traditional restaurants if you want.

Would we stay there again, yes with out any doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, it was a pleasure to receive your very positive and informative review and the information that you have provided will be very useful to future guests to our Hotel.

We were all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our Hotel, location, staff and facilities met with your holiday requirement and that you would definitely return for a second visit.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum guests should you decide to return to Paphos, with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from the Agapinor Hotel for the 5th time. Maybe a 3*hotel but has definitely got 5* hospitality. The sign of a good hotel is when the staff stays the same from management to the cleaners. Nothing is to much trouble for all the staff. It feels like home from home. Looking forward to going back in 2014. We have been to many hotels around Spain, Balearics and other countries around Europe, this hotel has everything we require from our holidays. Sea view is a must for a beautiful panoramic view. Could not wish for a better hotel.
Philip H B & Patricia H

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Thank you once again for choosing to return to our hotel for your 5th visit and for taking the time to write such a positive review.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you both back as you have become friends of the Hotel and staff and we are all looking forward to seeing you again next year.

As our loyal guests you will once again be welcomed back with your Platinum Status and special benefits, including a Complimentary Upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room, Transfer by our private taxi from Paphos Airport to the Hotel and a late check-out of 16:00 hours on day of departure.

In the meantime if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bever
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel clean and staff very friendly and helpful but food awful not what you expect of Cyprus very bland and tasteless, after three tries in the restaurant for evening meal gave up and ate out which meant a long walk or transport as nothing open near by during October for an light a/l very poor. If you like chips and salad you will be ok but if you request alternative choice you are told only what is on menu - local fruit option oranges every meal including breakfast. (If you like fried eggs for breakfast you have to ask). 11 nights stay -Oct 2013.

Room Tip: Sea view best side of hotel road side rooms we were told very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for writing your review.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and found our staff both friendly and helpful.

We do understand that everyone’s taste is different, which is why Breakfast and Dinner are in the form of a self service buffet and for Light Inclusive guests lunch is available from our Set Menu, with a varied selection on offer at all meal times, so that our guests can try everything or select the food that best suits their pallet.

For the exceptional price that we offer for our Light Inclusive Package we feel that our Hotel offers value for money and a more than adequate selection and variety of food to suit all pallets.

Our Breakfast Buffet from 07:00 – 10:00 offers a wide selection, which includes: Local bacon, frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs (on request) scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days), Selection of 3 types of Cold Meats, Cheese, yoghurt, fruit, 3 types of jam, marmalade, selection of bread, choice of 3 cereals, Breakfast Cake, Hot Beverages from 2 self service beverage machines, fresh filter coffee and there is a Juice machine serving orange, apple & grapefruit juice.

At lunch from 12:30 – 14:30 we offer a set lunch menu that is 3 courses and offers a varied selection.

Starter selection offers a choice of; Village Salad, Cheese & Ham Salad, Tuna Salad, Egg Mayonnaise OR Traditional “Tzatziki” served with Greek Pitta Bread.

Main Course selection offers a choice of; Spaghetti Napolitan, Spaghetti Bolognaise, Roast Chicken & French Fries, Roast Pork & French Fries, Fish Fillet & French Fries, Traditional Cyprus Moussaka, Ham & Cheese Toasted Sandwich with French Fries, Cheese & Onion Toasted Sandwich with French Fries, Mushroom Omelet with French Fries, Ham & Cheese Omelet with French Fries OR Spanish Omelet with French Fries.

Dessert selection offers a choice of; Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Ice Cream (2 Scoops), Cake of the Day OR Jelly.

In the evening at dinner we offer the Chef’s Soup of the day, a selection of salads & hors' dourves, hot main dishes with seasonal vegetables, potatoes of the day and a selection of desserts.

At the same time guests can have an omellet of their choice or they can choose from the Vegetarian Menu.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from Agapinor. The hotel is very clean. The room, very clean and cleaned every day. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast is basic with hot dog sausages and spam like bacon, tea and coffee and toast fine. Lunch is fine. Evening meals are help yourself with choices and is simple and hot. This is a light inclusive. The bar opens at 12.30 and offers a decent lager and all main spirits, red and white wine. All drinks are fine with no limits on how much you want. The pool are is spotless and we always got a lounger. If you are expecting 4 star it is not for you. If you are expecting a clean value for money holiday, you will not be disappointed. Cyprus is on its knees financially so you will get value for money. I recommend a all inclusive boat trip. Food and drink is plentiful with a live band 90 euros for two people. On the whole a good holiday. Thank you Agapinor.... From Mike.

Room Tip: Although the sea is about 15 minutes away, go for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 221Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your informative and positive review.

It is always a pleasure to receive reviews like yours and we were all pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday and found our Hotel and Light Inclusive Package to be value for money.

Should you decide to return to Paphos, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests with all of the relevant benefits, including a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late check out of 15:00 hours on your day of departure.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us direct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

just returned from a week light a/i.great location good value for money clean hotel.mostly frendley staff apart fom joe,needs to learn customer skills.pool area is nice plenty of sunbeds.the one big problem thou was the food,very poor quality we had to eat out every night as did a lot of other people.this is the first time i have written a reveiw but i had to tell it as it is because moat of the reveiws on here are misleading but all in all nice little hotel.

Room Tip: dont eat the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your recent review.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, hotel and found the Light Inclusive package that we offer to be good value for money.

However, we would like to say that the positive reviews on this website regarding the food are not misleading.

We do understand that everyone’s taste is different, which is why dinner is in the form of a self service buffet, with a varied selection on offer so that our guests can try everything or select the food that best suits their pallet.

In the evening at dinner we offer the Chef’s Soup of the day, a selection of salads & hors' dourves, hot main dishes with seasonal vegetables, potatoes of the day and a selection of desserts.

At the same time guests can have an omellet of their choice or they can choose from the Vegetarian Menu.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay (All-Inclusive Light). The staff are amazing, especially Vesselin, Bogdan & Maria. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The towels and linen changed regularly. The breakfast was boiled egg and scrambled egg on alternate days ( you can ask for a fried egg if you want one), there was also mini hot dogs, spam, baked beans, toast, jam, greek yoghurt, cheese, ham etc. Lunch is a set menu from 12.30 - 2.30pm, evening meals were very nice and served from 7pm - 9pm. (Get down before 8.30pm).
We enjoyed our stay, but I would recommend you read up on All-Inclusive Light before you go. I was under the impression it was All-Inclusive because that is what we paid for (£932.00 for 2 adults for 7 nights). I would like to point out that this is NOT the hotel's fault, as it is the tour operator that sets the prices.
P.S. To Vesselin - "Bugger Off"

Room Tip: We paid extra for a pool view room, but we asked some other guests about the rooms on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimented review and for pointing out that what we offer for a LIGHT INCLUSIVE PACKAGE that we offer as this as correctly you have pointed out not all inclusive.

Also we sincerely thank you for taking the time to be so concise in your description of what we offer to our guests and that our staffs do try to their best with all the guests in order to achieve our guests expectations and well being whilst they are on Holiday.

We have also forwarded you comments to members of staff especially that you had mention and they also return their most kindest regards.

We are all very grateful indeed that you had taken the time to reflect back on your Holiday with us here and to give an accurate account of you experiences.

From all us here Staff and Management we most sincerely thank you and hope that we are given the opportunity of serving you again as our Platinum guest with us.

We there for look forward to seeing you again and you Platinum status will offer you all the benefits that our repeated satisfied guests enjoy.

From us all...The Staff and Management a very big thank you !! and our most sincere regards and look forward to seeing you again soon we hope!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing