We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Agapinor Hotel last November. The hotel is clean, welcoming, and excellent value. The hotel has a lovely pool, well trained staff, and the view from our balcony was stunning.
For the price we paid we could not find any fault whatsoever.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked the hotel again for a stay on the 20th Nov 2013.


Mr & Mrs Lissaman
Leicestershire, England.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are quite spaciuos with a balcony overlooking the harbour. We had a higher floor so o...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rosemarie2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 892 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

finding myself having to travel to Paphos on business at short notice, the booking website came up with this hotel. I was sceptical at first as it seemed too good to be true 3 nights B&B for Euro 132.
My collegaues in Cyprus said the hotel was well positioned being close to the City centre. From the minute I arrived in the well presented reception I was impressed. The staff were really nice and welcoming. My room, a bit basic, was clean - very clean. I have stayed in 5* hotels which letft more to desire than this place. The view was superb looking over the city to the sea. My only gripe would be that the wash hand basin was cracked and the toilet flush handle was loose. Minor things but not to put off my stay.

On the first night, I thought I would not venture out of the hotel so went to the resturant. The Romanian staff memeber greeted me and asked if I had a booking, I said no, he then checked and saw I was on B&B ( The hotel offers half board). He then said to me in all honesty that I would do better to eat elsewehere as at Euro18 it was not good value! Nipped down the street and had burger and chips for Euro3.40!! Breakfast was adequate, nothing OTT, but good and filling. I will certainly be back to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MikeyJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that your holiday was an enjoyable one at our Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as it is very important for us to hear our customers opinions and suggestions. Your feedback is valuable and allows us to monitor and optimize our guests satisfaction levels.
Furthermore, we appreciate greatly your comment as it highlights our main objective which is value for money experience for our guests while maintaining our quality and standards. Should you wish to revisit us please notify us as we would be overwhelmed to provide you with our Platinum guests package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Well, we have just returned after an amazing holiday, our first to Cyprus. The Agapinor really was excellent. A big thanks to all staff for being so helpful, friendly and working so hard to make this a great holiday. We would love to come back here next year.

Room Tip: Buy a 15 Euro weekly bus ticket. The 610 stops right outside the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent 11 days at the hotel in june for a wedding we were attending. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and we will definently be back!!!
Staff great,rooms clean and spotless, well maintained pool.
Roll on next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fionafraser_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is a real diamond in the hotels of Paphos.

It started with the initial contact with the hotel as we booked direct and how they answered questions we had.

Hotel also arranged a taxi pickup from the airport and this worked perfectly. 29 euros from the airport to the hotel.

We arrived after dinner and also the all inclusive lite package but we were able to have a couple of drinks.

The "lite" package runs from 12.30 until 11 pm and has sufficient choice for most drinkers (rum, gin, vodka, brandy, ouzo, beer, wine, soft drinks) plus 3 meals a day.

The price we paid was excellent for 2 people. message me for the price we got.

Location - the hotel is 3km from the harbour and close to the old town. It is on a bus route (610 & 618) and a weekly ticket at a cost of 15 eruos is great value to get around the Paphos district and is available from the bus station on the harbour.

Rooms - the rooms are v comfortable and the pool side rooms give a great view over Paphos and the coastline. Ask for a seaview room and it will mean less noise from the roadside. Free aircon worked well.

Food - a varied choice that will please most guests and were certainly had no complaints.

Facilities - the pool is a great area with plenty of loungers and parasols and the "pre booking" of beds is not needed as they are plentiful.

Staff - with any hotel, it is the interaction of the staff with guests that is always remembered.

Special thanks therefore go to Maria, Bogdan, Mironel and Vasiilev. They left a favourable impression on us both.

The staff dealt with one very obnoxious hotel guest in a very professional manner and must be applauded for how it was dealt with.

As with any holiday, you can always find some minor irritatations and for us, these were as follows;

terrace bar - this was not open in the afternoon whilst the pool bar was open and so if you came back from anywhere and just wanted a drink, then you could not use the terrace bar for drinks and had to walk down to the pool bar and bring drinks back. The terrace was a great asset and should be used in a better way.

Access to the pool was via the breakfast / lunch room and so if another way to the pool could be made available, then this should be looked at.

The lite package finished at 2 pm on day of departure and as our flight back to the uk was not till 11.40 pm, we hung around the hotel till 7 pm but if we needed a meal then we needed to negotiate a meal voucher, but as we had missed the first night's meal it should have been included, but the hotel needs to perhaps look at this and arrange things in a better format.

Again, these are only minor irritations.

All in all, a great hotel that if we want a quick break away, then it would be on the list of those that we would use for the money we paid.

Thanks

Andy & Karen
Yorkshire

Room Tip: any seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andynkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have just return from the beautiful Paphos!!! From the beginning I wanted one hotel near the center city and the market. I believe I found simple best! And I say the best because it has everything anybody could need. Perfect prices, rooms, breakfast, lunch, dinner, swimming pool, as friendly as it can gets,clean, good people etc. What more can you ask!!! A hotel that treats its customers like family! Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostasfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

From all of us here the Staff & the Management we would like to sincerely thank you for all your kind and considerate comments in your review that you have posted about us here on trip advisor.com.
I Hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel and we would be happy to know the dates in advance that you will be returning so that we in return can do the at most to show our appreciation in our continuous gust satisfaction monitoring programme.
Wishing you all the very best from all of us here our best & continuous regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is very clean and quiet, the staff that we met were very good. Hotel is away from the main area but we knew that and we had a car so this did not bother us.

Food was ok not a lot to chose from but i can understand this due to the Hotel been small and keeping the waste down to a minimum. I and my wife ate out most nights

There is a couple of things that would make this Hotel just that little bit better though.

The air con does not work well at all it makes all the right noises but thats about it room 305. We did ask at reception if they had a fan to loan us but was told no and the aircon was as good as it gets , so we went and bought a fan and left the patio doors open all night because if we didnt i dont think we could have stayed.

Also seen as you can not get a drink between breakfast and the pool bar opening at 12.30pm it would be a good idea to provide a small fridge in the rooms so you can keep a cold drink to hand, instead of having to nip to the corner shop all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel, we were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would like to mention that after Breakfast finishes at 10:00 a.m our Pool Bar opens at 11:30 a.m not 12:30 a.m and beverages and snacks are available to purchase.

Regarding the air-conditioning in your room, this was checked prior to your arrival as it is in all rooms and was working correctly, therefore we are sorry to hear that you experienced problems and that it did not seem to get cold enough for you.

For the air-conditioning to work effectively the temperature should not be set lower that 24 – 26 degrees and the balcony doors must be kept closed at all times as they have a sensor on them and if opened the electricity supply for the A/C will be turned off.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing