We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spent Another Three Weeks At this Excellent Hotel....Wonderful Staff, Clean Rooms, Excellent Food Thanks To The Chef, A Special Thanks To George,Caroline,Hazel,Leftki, Victoria,Joe,Ann, So Sorry if I have Missed You out But you all are Fantastic Very Enjoyable stay..........And as to The People That Give This Hotel A Negative Review.....I guess You Better Try Another Hotel....As You Wont Get The Value That You Get At The Agapinor Hotel As to repeat Guess That Return Year In Year Out It Really Speaks for its Self Good Work Staff Keep It up See You All soon

Room Tip: Pool view is a Must When Considering Book This Hotel.....Balcony SunShine All Afternoon
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davidatkinson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

David, thank you once again for choosing to return to our Hotel and for taking the time to write another informative review about your stay. The lovely feedback that you have given is greatly appreciated.

It was a pleasure for us all, to have you spend your holiday at our Hotel and to hear that once again you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We all look forward to seeing soon and to welcoming you back as our Platinum Guest with your special benefits, including a Complimentary Upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room, Transfer by our private taxi from Paphos Airport to the Hotel and a late check-out of 16:00 hours on day of departure.

Looking forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 892 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very lovely hotel, wonderful staff and guests, beautifully cleaned rooms and really brilliant central location. Nice, quiet area and easily accessible to the old part of Paphos. My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone. Very diverse range of guest which made for interesting conversations. All in all a enjoyable holiday :-)

Room Tip: Sea view! Higher the better!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeni_wyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had spent there two weeks. One week everything ok, later you see that the food every time is almost the same, also nothing special Cyprus dishes. The room is clean. If you're English, more than 60 years, you should be happy to be in your ambience... there are lots of people just living in hotel. if you are young avoid this place. There is a private parking for car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased to hear that overall you found our Hotel to be good value for money for a 3 Star Hotel.

As our Hotel is located in the Centre of the Old Town of Paphos we are best suited to couples and individuals who do not wish to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the nightlife and tourist area of Kato Paphos.

A regular bus service does operate to the Harbour area at Kato Paphos which is only 3 km away and bus stops are situated next to the Hotel.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

this was the second time we have visited the agapinor and our previous visit was indeed the better ! on arrival we were greated by a english speaking receptionist who got us sorted in our room and gave us lists of meal times room service and got our safe key for 12 euro. We were too late for dinner so we had a lunch voucher which we used the last day of our holiday.... Excited we went up to our room which we were upgraded to as a birthday and anniversary present, we had a lovely view of the sea and lighhouse , the same as we had before. The room was clean but very worn out, the air conditioning and heater was so noisy that is wasnt bearable to keep on all night so we were quite cold, the domestics gave us more blankets but it was still cold. the beds were hard and uncomfortable. The noise from the roof was so loud with humming that we had to get someone to try and make it stop during the night as we couldnt sleep , they came to fix the noise but it soon returned following nights, this is due to it being badly in need of updating. The tv channels were awfull hardly any british tv on offer at all. On our previous visit their was a english chef which made our holiday the food was supberb! however he left and although the food was edible it was very boring and bland, not enough choice at all the pudding s were ok if you like gateax and jelly every day! the breakfasts were ok but not great. The siting areas in the reception area were in bad need of refurbishment although not too bad... the hotel was clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpfull, however we wont be staying there again as the food and hard beds were a little too much to bear!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greeneyes481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to return to our hotel after your previous stay in 2009. It is unfortunate that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectations.

As we have previously mentioned the beds in our Hotel have orthopedic mattresses and we appreciate that these do not suit everyone.

Our chef is complimented on a regular basis by both new and repeat guests for the quality and variety of the food that we serve.

British TV via sky is not permitted in Cyprus and most guests find the free system that our Hotel uses to be very good as it offers Films, News and American series in English.

If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

On arrival we were welcomed and said we were just in time for dinner. The food was cooked but very unamaginative, boring really. Their was a limited variety but I think vegetables were frozen mostly and nearly always the same each night. The salad was nice. The breakfast was ok but you could tell foods were all cheap products. Tasted plain and of poor quality. The bread tasted like cardboard, there was a choice of cereal but it wasn't very good. The thing that amazed my husband and I was that in a country with so much fresh delicious fruits available, everything came out of a tin except oranges. There was juice, cereals, toast, cooked foods etc., although repeditive choice every day. The room we had did have an excellent view of the harbour and lighthouse.. The rest of the room was bearable, hard bed, worn carpet, no kettle. Bathroom was adequate but could have been cleaner around the edges and corners etc. The rooms were tired and could be brightened up with a coat of paint.I complained to reception as guest in opposite room was smoking with his door open And as all rooms are no smoking. only on balcony. I was told they could not enfalse the rule. I told them it was not acceptable. Then my husband also complained for the same reason on another day, but we felt that the matter wasn't dealt with. There seemed to be alot of Arab people staying there who seemed to have little respect of other guest, although they did eat in a different area to the rest of the guest. The majority of guest were older British people who were no problem. There was one English receptionist who was cheerful, polite and welcoming but most of others could have done with etiquette lessons in working on reception and dealing with people. My husband and I were aware that this hotel wasn't going to be The Ritz but I think they could make many improvements with little effort. Paphos was an interesing area but We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSH726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We appreciate reviews from all guests that have stayed at our Hotel as this gives us the opportunity to comment were required and respond to sometimes incorrect information given.

Following your review we would like to respond as follows;

All food that we serve is of a very high standard and quality and we only buy the best produce from our suppliers.

Fresh vegetables though readily available in Cyprus do come at a high cost and whether you stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel or dine out at a Restaurant you will not receive fresh vegetables all of the time.

We offer a varied selection at all meal times, with Breakfast & Dinner being in the form of a self service Buffet giving our guests the opportunity to try everything or choose the food that best suits their pallets.

At the same time guests can have an omellet of their choice or they can choose from the Vegetarian Menu and Guests on half board also have the opportunity daily to have lunch instead of dinner from our Set Lunch menu that offers a 3 course varied selection.

Although our Hotel does not have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and we do not advertise this facility with any of our Tour Operators or on our Hotels website, for our guests convenience, Breakfast is available for 07:00 hours, where guests can drink as much as they please as Hot Beverages are available from self service beverage machines, there is also fresh filter coffee and a Juice machine serving orange, pineapple & grapefruit juice.

The rules in respect of smoking in Cyprus are basically the same as the rest of Europe and smoking in public areas is not permitted and is rigidly enforced by this hotel.

We do have a floor of non-smoking rooms in the hotel, however when guests are staying at a hotel their room is classed as their private residence and therefore at present we do have a certain number of rooms that we permit smoking in.

Our hotel prides itself on the value for money product that we offer to our guests and the high standards that we maintain in all departments.
It is unfortunate that on this occasion we have not met with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A nice small hotel set away from the beach and harbour area in a more commercialised area of Paphos. The rooms are of a good standard with what you would expect of this star of hotel, nothing fancy but good. Avoid where possible the rooms overlooking the road as this is noisy with a market located on the road in the morning. The rooms at the rear are considerably quieter and overlook the pool area.

Facilities are limited but the pool is small, clean and well maintained with a limited number of sun beds.

The food is basic but well prepared with adequate choice, breakfast is very limited.

Parking for a limited number of cars can be found by the rear of the hotel. Public transport is reached from outside the hotel to the harbour and then onwards. The cost of the bus service is excellent with frequent connections.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs the rooms overlooking the road
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exemplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our week staying at the Agapinor Hotel, the staff are very helpful, the bus stop was just outside to take you to where ever you wanted to go, the shops were fab as were the local restaurants. The best rooms are looking towards the sea, and not at the front of the hotel. The weather in september was beautiful, very hot. We had a very enjoyable, inexpensive week staying here.

Room Tip: Would only choose a room with a seaview, the front of the hotel overlooks the road
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#65 of 85 in Paphos
742 reviews
0.5 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 85 in Paphos
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing