We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay!!!”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“another great stay!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had another great holiday at the agapinor.The staff are great and once again the cleanliness was second to none. The pool is spotless and there is never a problem with getting a sun lounger!!
We would recommend this hotel to everyone as you can't beat it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionafraser_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Front Office Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It was lovely to welcome you back to our Hotel as one of our Platinum Guests and all of the staff and management were happy to hear that you had another enjoyable holiday with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to write your reviews as they inform future travelers to Paphos about our Hotel, staff and facilities.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon and in the meantime of we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    312
    147
    99
    86
See reviews for
108
451
81
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay at the Agapinor Hotel , had a wonderful time the staff are wonderful . I was in Paphos for my daughters wedding and after reading some of the reviews I was rather worried that I had chosen the wrong hotel for my stay , how wrong I was , I was even allowed to have my little grand daughter with my husband and myself over night even though she was not booked in .All staff are excellent and very helpful , rooms basic but very clean as is every inch of the hotel . If you are looking for a party hotel then this hotel is not for you but if you want a relaxing holiday just a short way from all the night life then you can,t go wrong at this hotel.The food I thought was good home cooked fare some may call it basic but it was always fresh and there was some thing for all tastes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiaramadmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from a week at ther agapinor hotel in paphos. What a wonderful place! The staff were helpful,polite, and were always smiling. I travelled with my father who is 91 and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed half board and the food was quite varied with something for everybody. i would highly recommend this hotel, we got an all day bus pass for 3 euros each and got the bus from right outsife the hotel, went to the market (one stop) then stayed on the bus untl we got to the harbour. The harbour was beautiful with lots of places to choose for lunch. An exellent experience!

Room Tip: ooms were very well furnishedand larger than most hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is the eleventh time that i Have Visited this excellent Hotel......And May I Say What a Excellent time I Had mainly thanks To All Staff you Know Whom you all are So many Thanks and will see you all very soon.......And As to all the Persons That knock this Hotel you Had Better do your Homework as the Hotel has a excellent turnover of repeat Clients coming back year after year So They have Got it just right !!! Thankyou George,Caroline, All Reception Staff & The Special One whom made my stay even better, If i Have Missed Any Names You know who you are Thanks .....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davidatkinson37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

i got back yesterday after a 6 day stay at the PAPHOS AGAPINOR hotel
Location: very well location between old paphos and the down town paphos, was like 20 minutes walk from the harbour ( i like to walk), the bus stop very nearby, an a taxi costs only 8euros! wonderful location.
Check in/OUT: check in took exactly 3 minutes, we were greeted by a man in his early 50's , who took my passport and within 2 minutes i had my key and up to the room! i asked the man as he was filling my registration card if my room was a nice one, he said yes indeed!
Room: my room was number 303, on the 3rd floor. the room very very basic, 2 beds, desk, tv with 3 greek channels and 4 channels showing non stop movies! the bathroom was large, the towels big and fresh and new! the most beautiful things about the room were (1) the air conditioning that would cool so well that actually made the room freeze at night, believe me i had to get a thick blanket as i was shivering! and (2) once you opened the balcony door, u had a view to die for, wow , just wow, the balcony gave into the inner side of the hotel, overlooking the pool, and the beautiful mediteranean sea, wow, really a view to die for!!!
POOL: small but nice, very clean, quite , relaxed atmosphere!! not crowded!
Breakfast: well breakfast could have been a bit better, there was very good coffee, tea, juices (3 or 4 flavours) ok not natural but still not bad, plenty of fresh toast bread, buns, butter, scrambled eggs one day and hard boiled eggs the next, bacon, sussages, beans, ham, mortadells, some sort of yellow cheese ( i think they can do better with the cheese and ham, why not have Halumi cheese somedays for a change, maybe salami some days, lounza , cypriot sussages (loukanika)) then they had 2 sorts of marmalade, honey, fresh yogurt, oranges, cake and fresh tomatoes! over all not the luxurious breakfast, but still clean stuff that taste good!
service: housekeepers do their job correct, barmen friendly, reception staff very polite, waiters smiley, especially a very nice guy who did breakfast!

2 things that were not very pleasant:
1- water flow in shower was so bad, hot water was flowing very slow, actually there was no flow, it was just dripping , very hard to take a hot water shower!!!

2- cyprus is very hot during the summer, cold water is a must or u will end up dry, but agapinor rooms have no fridge in rooms, which was not so nice, as your water went luke watm within seconds, even with the cold air con.

i amd my friend loved sitting at the balcony, enjoing the view, which again i must say was amazing!!!

if i would go back to the AGAPINOR, well certainly yes!!
if i would recomnd the agapinor, well certainly yes!!

Room Tip: just make sure to ask for rooms overlooking the pool and you will enjoy it to the maximum!! i am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

On behalf of my parents. This hotel is cheap. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, we always go 3 star and have never had a problem until now. 2 of the receptionists were fine, dining room ladies nice one male receptionist was appalling, very rude to us and did not try to help us at all. Wouldnt lend u a fan. Air conditioning didn't work all week and when it was fixed for 1 day it stank of drains. Food was poor location was too far from bars and restaurants 15 min bus ride. Paphos is nice just don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smally1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Following receipt of your review, we would like to advise that we did not receive any complaints about our staff; on the contrary they are complimented regularly by both new and repeat guests for their friendly, helpful and professional manner.

Our staff have been employed by our Hotel for a long time and have all attended in house training, which we continue to pursue regularly.

We have investigated your issues raised and would like to respond as follows:

1) Due to fire precautionary measures and the Insurance that we have in place it is not permitted for fans to be given upstairs to the rooms, for the safety and well being of all of our guests and staff.
2) Regarding the air-conditioning in your room, as soon as it was reported it was checked and rectified by our maintenance engineer who confirmed that it was working correctly.
3) This room was used regularly prior to your arrival and has been used many times since your departure and we have received no other complaints.
4) Our Hotel’s location is clearly advertised on all internet sites, including our Hotel’s website and on the websites of our Tour Operators.
5) Most of our guests find our location ideally suited for their needs, especially as bus stops are close to the hotel and there is a regular bus service that operates at a cost of only 1.00 Euro per journey or 3.00 Euro for an all day ticket. This service covers all of Paphos and operates from 06:30 – 23:00 hours.

Finally we believe that we are a value for money Hotel and this is reflected by the price and packages offered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is situated in Paphos old town with lovely views of the beach and sea. Local boutique and mainstream shops (e.g. Marks and Spencer) are nearby along with the local market. The bus station is also within 5 minutes walk that goes to local villages and the harbour - a bus service goes every 10 mins to the harbour, 15 mins in the evening from outside the hotel. Our room was clean, if a little tired looking but the hotel is due a refurb. Air conditioning was free which I've never encountered before as some hotels charge extra! The staff were very good, especially Victoria and Karin. Christianos, David and Bogdan in the bar kept smiling despite not having many people to serve on occasion and Tom and Joe in Reception were also helpful (on our last night Joe was bombarded by people asking questions, wondering why their phone wasn't working and so on and he kept his cool magnificently). The food we found excellent - breakfast was a mix of British (Cyprus style, not Walls sausages, Heinz baked beans etc.) and Continental and dinner saw a home made soup, various salads, two meat types, vegetables and four desserts. Chef Steve did work hard to produce good fare! As for the concern over the 'other guests' who ate in a separate restaurant, after chatting to them in the lift in perfect English, they hail from Palestine. Noone seemed to know if they were asylum seekers, refugees or as the manager states, paying guests. Invariably the only time you will see the other guests is at mealtimes. I never found these guests a concern to me, if anything some of the other British and other European guests were poorly behaved and rude and were an irritation. Fair play to the manager for defending his corner from 'little England'/Daily Mail syndrome, especially as swathes of Cyprus are occupied by expats!
An excellent hotel that is great value for the price paid!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mushatalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing