We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated hotel!!”
Review of Agapinor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Bognor Regis
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Underrated hotel!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is situated in Paphos old town with lovely views of the beach and sea. Local boutique and mainstream shops (e.g. Marks and Spencer) are nearby along with the local market. The bus station is also within 5 minutes walk that goes to local villages and the harbour - a bus service goes every 10 mins to the harbour, 15 mins in the evening from outside the hotel. Our room was clean, if a little tired looking but the hotel is due a refurb. Air conditioning was free which I've never encountered before as some hotels charge extra! The staff were very good, especially Victoria and Karin. Christianos, David and Bogdan in the bar kept smiling despite not having many people to serve on occasion and Tom and Joe in Reception were also helpful (on our last night Joe was bombarded by people asking questions, wondering why their phone wasn't working and so on and he kept his cool magnificently). The food we found excellent - breakfast was a mix of British (Cyprus style, not Walls sausages, Heinz baked beans etc.) and Continental and dinner saw a home made soup, various salads, two meat types, vegetables and four desserts. Chef Steve did work hard to produce good fare! As for the concern over the 'other guests' who ate in a separate restaurant, after chatting to them in the lift in perfect English, they hail from Palestine. Noone seemed to know if they were asylum seekers, refugees or as the manager states, paying guests. Invariably the only time you will see the other guests is at mealtimes. I never found these guests a concern to me, if anything some of the other British and other European guests were poorly behaved and rude and were an irritation. Fair play to the manager for defending his corner from 'little England'/Daily Mail syndrome, especially as swathes of Cyprus are occupied by expats!
An excellent hotel that is great value for the price paid!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mushatalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    314
    152
    101
    91
See reviews for
112
463
81
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have just had a very pleasant stay at the wonderful Agapinor hotel. I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful as usual and David, Christian and Tom certainly couldnt do enough for us. I liked the fact that they had renovated the Dining area and the pool area.
The location was very handy for walks into town and had a bus which took us straight to the beach.
I liked the fact that they had guests from all over. Russia, Italy Norway, Lebanon and of course British. it made for a great atmosphere.
The food was excellent and I found the whole stay a very good value break

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vnonyelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
It was a pleasure to receive your review and to welcome you both back to our Hotel for your 4th visit, this time as our Platinum Guests.

Thank you once again for your lovely comments about the Hotel and staff, the information you have provided will be useful to future travelers to Paphos and to our Hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you both again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My 2 year old son and I stayed here in July for a couple of nights. The hotel staff were very friendy, the pool was clean and enough sun beds. Food was ok, not a huge selection but it was always hot. If you are a couple with no children i would recommend this hotel as it is value for money, but i wouldn't recommend for families with young children as they would probably get bored with nothing really to do in the evening and no real 'kids food' available. There were asylum seekers at the hotel but they were generally kept away from the public areas such as the pool and restaurant. We did enjoy our little break, but i would think twice about taking children to somewhere again where there are so many asylum seekers in residence, it made me feel uneasy and you don't really need that on a holiday.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room definatly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Abi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review, we were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your short 2 day stay at our hotel with your son and that you found the hotel to be good value for money, with friendly staff and a nice clean pool and separate children’s pool.

For your information and that of future travelers, we do have a Children’s Menu that is available for use both during the day and in the evening at dinner, so please ask the staff on duty and they will be more than willing to show it to you.

We would like to mention that the people referred to are Guests from the Middle East and some of them are staying at our hotel with their children; therefore there is no reason for anyone to feel uneasy about bringing children with them to our Hotel.

Finally although our Hotel welcomes families with children, it is preferred due to its location by Single Travelers and Couples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our friends and us have just returned from a lovely holiday in the Agapinor Hotel Pafos. Although it does not look much from the street, once inside the reception area it is very nice, with comfortable seating and cool interior. Our rooms were overlooking the pools and city to the sea, and were very clean and comfortable, thank goodness for the air-conditioning, it was very, very, hot. We went on a half board basis and the food was very good and plentiful.
all the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful, especially the restaurant staff as I am on a Gluten free diet and had to ask about the engredients of some of the dishes. The man who was on reception during the day was very good at keeping us right about what roads to take to places, and even drew small maps for us. Although the hotel was a away from the main tourist area, the market in the old part of Pafos was a short walk away, and buses ran frequently back and forth tothe harbour. The pools were very clean and quiet and were a godsend in the heat. I would recommend this Hotel, for value for money and the friendliness of the staff. We certainly would like to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Lou and Gaz Yorkshire Just returned from a 2 week stay, had a fabulous time staff where wonderful and really accomadating and always went the extra mile.The food was very good and we had a room with a pool and sea view which was an added bonus as I did not request one. Rooms were cleaned daiy to a very good standard. Had lots of laughs and would recommend this hotel David, Christianos, Bogdan where very friendly lads, Karin and Victoria made our stay very enjoyable.
Anyone who slates this hotel obviously needs to spend more money and go elsewhere although doubt even that would be good enough some people are just born moaners !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDay841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Agapinor Hotel and my wife and myself both agree that this 3 star Hotel is value for money. The hotel is clean and tidy, the staff Karen, Victoria, David and Christiano + many more were both courteous and helpful. The all inclusive bar closed as advertised at 11:00pm but you could still purchase drinks until 12:30am, and at no time were the lights switched off untill we went to bed. The food was very good, enough to chose from and very hot every time. How anyone can complain about the standard of this hotel is beyond recognition, we both feel any adverse comments are unwarranted. Once again thank you for making our holiday perfect we will be back.

Derek and Jennifer Gallagher
Gateshead

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer-Gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinnington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

when we arrived we were alloted a horribe room at the back when i asked about changing to a sea view i was told by tom areceptionist it would 10 euros per night not agood start rest of the staff were very nice especially david christianos and all the dining staff food is very good and no queing for anything pity it was unpleasant at beginning nicer reception staff needed

Room Tip: rooms at back overloook a very busy road , fumes and noise are terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank kaymcculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, when you say you were allocated a horrible room I assume you are referring to the view and not the standard of the accommodation provided.
Unfortunately when booking your holiday you chose to book a town view room at a reduced rate to a sea view room.
On arrival you did indeed request and upgrade to a sea view and were informed that there would be a supplement of 9 euros per day (approximately £7.00 at today’s exchange rate) again you chose to remain in the allocated room.
This is standard practice in Cyprus and at the risk of making our reception staff appear unpleasant will remain the policy of this hotel.

We are extremely pleased that this apart you enjoyed the remaining stay at our hotel and should you wish to return in the future we would like the opportunity of welcoming you back as our Gold customer with all the benefits that this entails, including a free upgrade to a sea view room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#62 of 86 in Paphos
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#57 of 86 in Paphos
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#39 of 86 in Paphos
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Property: Agapinor Hotel
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (5.00 Euro for 1 day, 10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Cafe/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet self service - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner in the Artemis Restaurant, is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - available from 19:00 - 20:30 (Restaurant closes at 21:00 in winter) & from 19:00 - 21:00 (Restaurant closes at 21:30 in summer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing