We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agapinor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$107
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
240
336
159
104
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
336
159
104
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight inclusive packagesea viewstar hotelthree starbus stop right outside the hotelharbour areatown centrebus serviceday passmeal timescleaned every daygreat holidayjust returned from a weekfresh towelsfriendly hotelfussy eaterpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 940 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and myself have just returned from the Agapinor Hotel (June 29 to July 13) this was our sixth visit. I would like to answer the critical comments made about this hotel, there are people there who are there because of circumstances beyond their control. If you look past the predigests you will find most of people these approachable, as we engaged in conversation with some of them, and as for children making a noise this happens the world over when children get together. We did not find any of these people intimidating and they did not interfere or spoil our holiday.
There is multiple choice for breakfast and if you anything different (eg fried eggs ) the staff are only too willing to accommodate you. The lady who complained about the flies(June 29 to July 6) we ask what flies. Evening meals there is a choice two meats or fish plenty of veg or fresh salad and soup to die for.
The rooms are always kept clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, some have been at this family hotel for several years.
The small but friendly hotel does seem to cater for the over fifties but the people who go there are not past it and some like ourselves are returning guests.
The hotel is in he old part of Pathos but if you want to go to the harbor there is a cheap bus service (1 euro) which stops outside the hotel.
The people who complained about the air con must have realized there had been a explosion on the island and the hotel was on emergency generators, and they must have met a different Victoria because the one we know was always polite,smiling and friendly.
We know everybody's taste are not the same but some of the very negative feedback we do not think this hotel deserves.

Room Tip: get rooms with a sea veiw
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkshirelass310543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I wasn't going to comment if i hadn't read the replies made by hotel administration insisting that everyone that saw the asylum seekers in the hotel (or them being escorted by the police to the hotel) are lying. Quite irritating is that hotel administration insists in comments for example that the march of the radicals stopped outside the hotel by luck and the police officers came in the hotel just to get a drink, while with a simple search in google i found the site of that radical group, claiming that they "marched from the City Hall through the main streets of Paphos to hotel "Agapinor", where the third world immigrants are staying at our own expenses."

There are asylum seekers all over the place. The entire day muslim men sit around the pool area fully clothed, except when using the pool, while in rare occasions women appear, each and every one of them in full burka. The coffee bar is closed since it's now used as a cafe for them only. In my second day in the hotel i accidentally walked in there, finding all over the place posters supporting asylum seekers rights. The hotel management certainly makes a lot of money, either being paid by the government or by organizations supporting asylum seekers. It does make them in the expense of people paying to stay there though.

Other than this -huge- problem, our stay in Agapinor was decent. The hotel is situated in the center of the city, in a walking distance from tombs of the kings avenue and 3km only from the harbor, both of them being important tourism centers. Rooms were more than sufficiently clean and all the members of the staff were polite and helpful. Pool area is decent, it can use a renovation. The fact that is the only hotel in Paphos area that accepts dogs in Summer period and still manages to keep this level of cleanliness is a big plus.

Breakfast was the worst one we've ever eaten in a hotel. Orange juice was clearly watered down (tasting more like water than juice), bacon neither looked or tasted like bacon and the frankfurters were awful. We didn't dare eat anything else since there were flies all around the table.

English speaking people would be happy to know that almost all the staff are fluent in English, no surprise since several of them are British. People that enjoy getting in touch with the culture of the place they are visiting though shouldn't expect to find this in the actual hotel. From the reception, the cook and the bartenders to the maintenance guy and the cleaning ladies, i couldn't find even a single Greek Cypriot working in Agapinor.

I would suggest visitors staying away for now, at least until the problem with the asylum seekers is resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Constantinos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Front Office Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

I note from the Logo on your review that you are a member of the Political Party ΔΗ/ΚΟ.
Like all members of Political groups I note that you do not permit the truth to stand in the way of what you feel is a good story, however had you actually stayed at the Agapinor Hotel you would be aware that the people you refer to as Asylum seekers are of a different religious group to those who wear the full burka, in fact the females of this group simply cover their heads with a scarf in a similar fashion to the older Cypriot village females.

Had you visited our Hotel you could have spoken to at least two Cypriot members of staff, both of whom work in the public arena.

As for your other comments these would appear to have been taken from other reviews on this site, the one in respect of breakfast appearing to have been copied and pasted from a previous review.

Thomas Sweeney, Front Office Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

we wen't to stay at the agapinor hotel for 1 week 29th june till 6th july 2011 we stayed half board the 1st night the food was good but considering it was half board the choice was appaling and not much of it my daughter missed all the breakfasts as it was allways the same choice the good news was we could change a evening meal for a lunch meal instead which we did and did have a bit more choice The staff were friendly rooms cleaned daily but what they don't tell you when you book is that the government have put refugee's in there so each morning we had lots of noisy kids running up and down the corridors banging on doors quite annoying we definately wont be back

Room Tip: ask for a room over the pool away from the traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dawnoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

As other reviews state the hotel is over run by asylum seekers, the childen were out of control we even found some in our room when the cleaner was in. The pool area at the weekend was a no go as the older children where not at school, we got soaked with constant jumping in and splashing about. I do feel sorry for them but I saved hard for my 2 weeks away, not getting a freebie from some government. The hotel staff were friendly Hi Joe, and David was really nice, Christian needed a course on being smiley !! Ann in the resteraunt was really nice, the food albeit was limited was edible, could have done with fresh fruit at breakfast not tinned. Entertainment was dire, karioke on Friday was awful and the woman who did it was so patronising !!! In a nut shell worst holiday I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank midgetgemfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Following your review, we will leave it up to future travelers to make their own decision and if they so wish look at previous responses given by our Hotel.

We would, however like to mention that it is only a small minority of the guests who have stayed at our Hotel that seem to have a problem mixing and socializing with people from different cultures and countries.

Finally we would like to say that we are pleased to hear that you found our Hotel staff friendly and food pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

we were disapointed with location,3km from tourist harbour area,which could be reached bus during the day but not in the evening,which meant either a 10 euro each way taxi trip or a long walk down a very busy main road,not ideal for ladies walking alone.Hotel its self was clean,food ok but basic,an no local food,but soups where yummy.Over all feel of hotel was it could have been in any large town or smll city in the world with no holiday "buzz" at all about it.We didnt use pool area as we caught bus every day for a half hour bus ride to coral beach because beach near harbour awfull

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenofthenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We do in fact advertise as being a Town Hotel and during the day the bus service runs every 20 minutes to the Harbour, Local Market and Coral Bay offering a very good priced day ticket of just 2.00 Euros.
This bus service does stop coming up to the town at around 18:30 – 19:00 hours, however it does still carry on from the Harbour to Coral Bay until 22:00 hours.

At our Hotel we try to cater for everyone’s tastes and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our soups and would also like to advise that we do serve local dishes and these include Beef Stifado and Pork Afelia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews