We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a quick visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tombs of the Kings

Tombs of the Kings
Paphos, Cyprus
+357 26306217
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$39*
and up
Paphos History Day Trip from Limassol
Ranked #10 of 104 things to do in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a quick visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was hot the day we visited so only had the energy for so much. It was reasonable enough value to enter and it is interesting climbing down to the tombs. My 6 year old enjoyed that aspect. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garfham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,420
    1,569
    774
    175
    68
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very interesting although requires at least minimal background knowledge. I purchased a booklet at the gate but it turned out pretty useless, in my opinion. It contained little to no history but simple physical description of what i was looking at.

As many people comment here, make sure to take water with you and maybe even an umbrella to create some shade- sun is deadly out here.

Overall, would definitely visit again (on a cloudy day) and with better knowledge of history behind this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

a snapshot of our ancient history. Real tombs from 2000-3000 years ago, very close to Paphos. Take water. No shelter so take suitable clothing to prevent sun-burn

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I like old stuff like this, so it was fun. Very hot during the day, and it's a big site - so take some drinks - but very interesting, and good value for money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin5552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great to see, amazing underground structure and architecture. Take some water though....boy its hot there during the day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LollyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tombs of the Kings also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tombs of the Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing