We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #132 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Cooked in front of guests with its open Kitchen and pizza oven, very clean and good food. inside is with air-conditioning and there is plenty of room for outside sitting with a glimpse of the sea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhonda1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    33
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Dine in 5 persons. Service was excellent and the quality of food perfect. The prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKRITAS_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Pathos”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a longish drive from the North we decided to have a last early meal before our flight. Having tried other establishments we chose this one in the hope of something better.

We were welcomed warmly and seated. Drinks came quickly and our orders taken. The staters were their versions of Bruschetta original and a garlic bread. Both were well made and tasty.

Our pizzas followed in good time and were excellent. The crusts thin and crisp and not bready and chewy, as we had found elsewhere. Simple food cooked well. Very tasty and with great service. Even better no badgering to come into their restaurant which grows tedious after even just a few days. Great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We fancied something quick and easy one evening so thought Pizza Express would be a good idea. It wasn't. It took a while for any member of staff to notice us waiting for a table. We were placed outside which would have been pleasant despite the majority of the clientele being young children and very loud Spaniards. We should have just got up and left but persevered.

We put in a special request for the meatballs to be made without garlic - neither of us particularly like it. The starters arrived over 30 minutes after we placed our order for one of them to have been cooked incorrectly. When we asked the waitress why, she just winked and walked away. Not the kind of customer service you expect from a well-known chain. To be fair, the dish was delicious and really worth a try if you do venture there.

We then experienced another 30 minute wait for two pizzas. The place was utter chaos and the waiting staff look confused with no sense of direction of who was looking after which table.

Our mains eventually arrived by which point we were both past it. The pizzas were your normal Pizza Express fare so you get what you pay for.

On our part, we shouldn't have been predictable and gone to a chain - we never do on holiday, preferring something from a local restaurant, but this was a really poor excuse for a Pizza Express. The service in the UK restaurants is only marginally better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza express at its best”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are from the UK, and on every trip to paphos we insist on visiting the pizza express their! The ingredients are always fresh, and the pizzas are full to bursting with toppings! I have the Diavalo on a romana base, which was delicious! meal for two including starter main and a large still water came to 30 euro which is cheaper then in the uk too. The dough balls are exactly the same and the butter was so tasty i covered my pizza in that too! (which my partner didn't like as It was very garlicy!) The staff even box up whatever left overs you have, which is very handy if you like a little nibble later on at night!
Becky and Simon

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing