We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too good ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Almost too good ...”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Aug 2014 - family break : rooms, very comfortably appointed suite , leading onto a garden which turns left to the beach bar or right to the pool . The pool : idyllic , sun beds to order , towels , fruit kebabs , cold eye masks and flannels . Step inside to the air conditioned bar for whatever you want. Food , excellent . Worth every penny . 5

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank The3rdEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    157
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
51
576
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cullercoats
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3nights in July this year and enjoyed it very much but not enough to say we would go back. The hotel is quite small and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool service is great. The pools guys are there to help put your bed exactly where you want it to be and even lay your towel out for you. If there were no beds free they simply brought another one. Then there is the iced towels, fruit and drinks service, all brought to you you don't have to move if you don't want to. Relax... we certainly did. We had a lovely suite, very big but a little tired looking. Lots of little extras, toiletries slippers etc. It was for our Wedding Anniversary and the hotel gave us a lovely chilled bottle of bubbly and a bowl of fruit in our room, very kind and it helped to make our stay a bit special. The food was very good, but unfortunately there was no chef at breakfast cooking eggs or anything else to order which was another reason we rated it a 4 and not 5. The Italian, 5minutes walk outside, was really good too. The beach is fabulous, a lovely shallow bay, a bit busy at the weekends, like most places. All in all well worth a visit in an idyllic spot, great service and good food. Don't let a couple of gripes put you off!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avril R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Thalassa is ideal for taking a chilled out break... small hotel with fab views of Coral Bay... no children under 12 allowed ... so that's good.. breakfast is great... eggs cooked to order + a wide range of cooked food , fresh fruit etc. and the beach is just down the hill ... long swims followed by a just as long walk to the other end of the sandy beach ( and back )

Two restaurants in the hotel , one standard menu + the other Lebanese .. good food at both..

and Thomas ( Mr Fix it) is always at hand to make the stay seamlessly enjoyable.

A thoroughly enjoyable break!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at thalassa hotel for three nights . The room was nicely decorated,spacious,clean,offering excellent views of the sunset . The food of good quality and tasteful . The beach excellent,on of the best in Cyprus,I really enjoyed it!I also enjoyed the spa of the hotel . Mrs Litsa and her team are really professionals!The hotel offers complete relaxation and I personally had great time during my stay in the hotel . I recommend it for complete relaxation.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank panagiota2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Really nice, quiet and friendly hotel! Would recommend this hotel for any one that wants to relax and be pampered or simply to recharge their batteries! Food, service was excellent, staff and management very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable with excellent views, pool and surrounding area very well kept, outside sitting and dining areas spotless! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Our room was a standard sea view with balcony and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was our first visit to Cyprus and was undertaken with some trepidation. Too many stories of places like Agia Napa on the eastern side of the island. We needn't have worried. Firstly this hotel was about 5 miles north of Paphos, itself worth a visit or two, but was itself located outside the resort of Coral Bay. A lively but not unruly resort with a few major hotels, shops, bars and apparently the best beaches on the island.

As for the hotel itself. One of the best I've ever stayed at. The rooms offer sunset or sunrise views and because of the layout on a small peninsula, sea views on both sides. The hotel has an unbelievably quiet pool area and we never failed to get sun beds, cushions, and very importantly in Cyprus, an umbrella. There was even a pool boy, who brought cold towels, some furit based snacks and helped you move chairs and umbrellas if you needed. The pool area has a discrete access down to the beach and beach bar. We went for a walk most days along the beach, which was sometimes busy (popular with the locals) and sometimes really quiet. We always drifted back to our 'oasis of calm' before too long.
The hotel was listed as adults only but there was the occasional child and we heard some rumours that it might be about to change to an all inclusive families hotel, which would be a shame.

Two excellent restaurants with A la carte, meant you didn't really have to eat elsewhere, but if you did (and we were on a special half board rate) you could have lunch instead included in your rate.

But if one thing made the visit special, it was the staff. From our initial communications with the hotel and reservations manager Irene from whom all requests were met with a smile; Poppy, who showed us our room; Nikolas and last not least Euan, (from 'Sunny Scotland) completed an excellent reception team. Then in the evening George and Aristos, two excellent Maître-d's with a restaurant team, which included Valeria, Mariana & Flora who were amongst the best we have experienced. This was despite a small hiccough, when one of the restaurants changed from being a specialist grilled fish to Lebanese on the first night we were there.

Our room was excellent and it seems that many of the 80 or so rooms can be converted into suites fairly easily and most seemed to have balconies.

Speaking as a workaholic and someone about to suffer the stress of moving home, this hotel offered the perfect recipe for relaxation.

I can't recommend the experience too highl,y but before you book, just check it still is the hotel we experienced and that it hasn't changed too much. If it ain't broke, don't try and fix it.

Room Tip: Sunrise rooms are probably a bit quieter. Sunset rooms over look the Coral Bay resort hotel and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 931MrSteele38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved staying at this hotel. It is very quiet and chilled out. Normally it takes us a couple of days to unwind and get into holiday mode. Not at this hotel—within hours, we were already there! The staff at Thalassa were wonderful. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful; no request was too great or treated like a problem. Especially helpful were Poppy and Euan on reception, and Georgios, Aristos, Mariana, Flora, and Valeria in the restaurants. Even the pool staff went the extra mile to make sure everyone had adequate shade, towels, etc. Our room was very nice--we had a spacious room with a balcony with a sea view (I think all the rooms have sea views to the East or West)—and was spotless. We were on half-board and were able to have dinner at one of the two a la carte restaurants every night of our trip. This was a real treat—both restaurants were outstanding (I could name several dishes, but particularly and unexpectedly good were the berries parfait at the main restaurant and the seabass at the newly opened Lebanese restaurant). Breakfast was also very good, with lots of choice on the buffet and cooked items like omelettes on request, and there is only a small charge to have it delivered to the room—even on half-board. I should add that we booked this trip with Jet2 and were very impressed with the quality of service provided by Jet2. This was one of their Indulgent Escapes holidays, and compared to similar types of holidays we’ve had with another major tour operator, Jet2 was far better. Our transfer to the hotel was in a private taxi rather than a bus that stopped at every hotel along the way, and the booking also included fast-track security at our departure airport. These are only small things that we could pay for ourselves if we really wanted them but they make a big difference to overall enjoyment. Our only regret was having to leave the Thalassa to come home!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 898Michelle898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,574 reviews
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#43 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing