We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice hotel. Not big in size but very good service throughout the hotel. Decent size rooms with a lovely view of Coral bay. Lovely terrace overlooking the swimming pool where you can sit and have breakfast in the sun if you like. The fish restarant, Psari, is excellent although a little on the pricey side. The staff are more than helpful. Cyprus has changed an awful lot since we were last there. Admittedly that was in 1990 and I was a little saddened by what's become of it but I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th and 7th floor have great views of Coral bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sezlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation, we are delighted that you had a lovely holiday at our hotel. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa has only 58 rooms and suites so is a small hotel aiming to offer a home away from home feel. It is very pleasing to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the unique location of the hotel throughout your time there as well as the Psari seafood grill.

We hope that you will select our hotel again should you return to Cyprus for another holiday in the future.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    151
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
48
556
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Have recently returned from Cyprus and whilst there had a 2 night stay at this lovely boutique hotel.

The staff are excellent and polite but not overbearing. The decor throughout is luxurious and comfortable.

My wife and I attended the Thursday night Fish barbecue which was excellent, lots to eat and all cooked perfectly.

On our second night we dined in the main restaurant where the food was top class and well presented.

The pool are is very relaxing and the fruit kebabs are delicious.

The beach bar is also worth a visit, a small haven with access to the beach and the sea. A full bar and snack service is available with a chef and a barbecue on hand over lunchtime.

The Club sandwich is the best I have ever had.

The rooms are simple but also totally comfortable and have everything you need -bathrobes and slippers and even 3 yellow plastic ducks to play with in the bath!!

The overhead shower also has a separate hand attachment for rinsing hair etc.

You have a choice of a sunrise or sunset room and the balconies are spacious and comfortable.

The TV has some UK channels so you can catch up on Downton!!

Unfortunately my wife was not too well so did not use the Spa, but will do so in the future.

Do stay at this hotel, it is a taste of paradise.

Room Tip: Just choose sunrise or sunset and enjoy the turndown service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share with others.

The hotel wishes to offer great service discreetly as you say, we are delighted you took the opportunity to try a variety of dining options and that you enjoyed all of these.

Sorry to hear that your wife was not feeling very well we do hope that all is fine now and that you will we give us the opportunity to welcome you both back for a return visit.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just come back from the Thalassa hotel on 3rd October after spending 10 Nights here. This was the first time in Cyprus for 20 years and we had the most fantastic holiday.
The staff in the hotel could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely places to eat and relax. Our suite was a sea view with the morning sun coming up
which was lovely. Can not recommend this hotel enough if you want to totally chill out. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent with good views you Have to choose between the morning sun or the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Isabel,

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and for writing a review on our hotel. Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa does its utmost to ensure that all guests relax and rejuvenate and we are delighted to hear you say this was achieved.

Thank you again and we also look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just back from twelve nights in this Hotel. It done everything it said and more. Most unusual for me was the two restaurants within the hotel were as good and better than anything, as far as I was concerned in the Paphos area.

Staff, no issues at all. Most working there a long time which speaks volumes, service, very Cypriot, unobtrusive but watchful and attentive. Concierge was informative and advised on all good restaurants regardless of promoting their own.

Small gripe, breakfasts were great but on day 10 we were told you could order apart from the Buffett such as fried eggs, omelettes and other things. Also, in such a wonderful place and oranges in abundance, freshly squeezed would not be too much to ask for.

That aside, and as advice to other travellers, small private beach not easily negotiated by the stairs for those with walking issues but this is honest and did not for one minute distract from everything to do with this hotel which as far as I am concerned, including two restaurants, gym, spa, service was one of the best I have stayed in and for sure, will return.

Room Tip: Try the upgrade to a suite, ask for western facing room for amazing sunsets on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel where we meet all your expectations and more. We have also noted your suggestions and thank you for these.

the steps leading to the beach are a little steep, but there is also access directly into the sea for those who just wish to swim and then return to their sun loungers. Thank you for trying all our facilities at the hotel and for mentioning them in your review.

We now look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited Thalassa on September 15 to 22, 2013. The hotel is a lovely place to relax and unwind.
We had a standard double room, with sunset view. All rooms have sea views and the choice is sunrise or sunset. Sunrise rooms overlook the pool area and Coral Beach, while the sunset rooms overlook the tennis courts and Coral Bay.
We were on the 7th floor but 3 floors are underground so actually only 3 floor up. The standard double rooms are OK, larger than average with a massive double bed and a nice bathroom. There is an indoor sitting area and a balcony large enough to two nice chairs and a small table.
The rooms have a mixture of continental and English plug sockets and some English TV channels.
The hotel only has around 50 rooms and if someone books a suite then they join two rooms together, so the amount of people staying in the hotel is very small. the hotel is therefore very intimate and the staff all know you.
Housekeeping was very good, with them changing towels upto 3 times a day, mornings, when they clean the room and also during 'turn down' in the evening.
There is only 1 lift in the hotel and you can spend a long time waiting for the lift.
Breakfast is a buffet breakfast but is fantastic and is served in the main dining room and on the terrace, as is lunch and dinner.
Dinner is full a-la-carte and is wonderful, a very extensive menu which does not change but the food is fantastic. You are asked to dress for dinner, which means long trousers for men and a collar.
All the staff are very friendly and want to talk to you, which is probably why some people say that this hotel is not 5 star. It is Cyprus 5 star.
The pool is quite small but I never say more than 4 people in the pool at any one time and most times I was alone in the pool. the pool area is fantastic and there are plenty of good quality wooden sunbed, which the little pool man or pool boy prepare each morning with padded cushions, cloth covers and fresh towels.
The staff work the pool area all day for drinks and food and bring out free fruit kebabs, free cucumber eye pads and free lemongrass infused cold towels during the day.
For lunch you can go to the restaurant but you will have to change, or go down the steps to the beach bar.
Both Coral Bay beach and Coral beach are accessible down steps. Coral Beach is lovely and is not deep or have any big waves.
Coral Bay is accessible via the Coral Bay hotel but it is not as nice and full of people.
This hotel is purely of mature adults who just want to relax, eat good food and drink good wine.
Bar prices are quite high and a good bottle of local wine in the restaurant will cost you 20-30 euros.
Lunch in the beach bar is around 12 euros for a toasted sandwich.
Dinner (evening meal) is going to cost around 80-100 euros in the restaurant, so if you can get a free half board upgrade then it is worth it.
The hotel also lets you swap the half board for either lunch or evening meal.
It is 20 minutes from Paphos airport by taxi.
Outside the hotel, across the road there is a supermarket, which sells most everything, an Italian restaurant, an Irish pub, bus stops, car hire and taxi ranks.
Coral Bay strip is approx. 10 minutes walk from the hotel but is not really worth the walk.
Paphos is 20 mins in a taxi or 40 minutes by bus.

I am planning my trip to this hotel next year as it is thoroughly enjoyable as a great place to rest and unwind.

Room Tip: Sunset or sunrise, Sunset do get the deliveries in the morning but they are around 09:30 ish and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing, enjoyable holiday at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and that you liked the friendly, warm Cypriot hospitality.

The hotel aims for guest to unwind and it is pleasing to hear this was achieved. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing stay next year.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice common areas and pleasant room with some nice touches. Excellent breakfast buffet with good selection of honey and fresh and cypriot-style preserved fruit (not tried warm food). Enjoyable balcony with a fantastic view of Coral Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just finished a week at the Thalassa hotel and found the whole experience very relaxing. From being met at the door until the point we left the staff were always pleasant and helpful.
The food and quality of service was very good and the peaceful surrounds of the pool area were wonderful.The local area is also very nice particularly heading north from the hotel and watching the sunset at Oniro bar about 2 km away was amazing. We also travelled around the Troodos mountains and despite an unexpected rain shower had a lovely day.
My only minor criticism would be that the aircon in the rooms is a bit noisy. However, we will be booking another holiday there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter and get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeP291959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

It is very pleasing to hear that you had a relaxing, peaceful holiday at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and that the food, and service was very good. We have noted your comment regarding the air condition and maintenance will be informed.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we now look forward to the pleasure of your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#9 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#43 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing