We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice common areas and pleasant room with some nice touches. Excellent breakfast buffet with good selection of honey and fresh and cypriot-style preserved fruit (not tried warm food). Enjoyable balcony with a fantastic view of Coral Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    165
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
57
603
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have just finished a week at the Thalassa hotel and found the whole experience very relaxing. From being met at the door until the point we left the staff were always pleasant and helpful.
The food and quality of service was very good and the peaceful surrounds of the pool area were wonderful.The local area is also very nice particularly heading north from the hotel and watching the sunset at Oniro bar about 2 km away was amazing. We also travelled around the Troodos mountains and despite an unexpected rain shower had a lovely day.
My only minor criticism would be that the aircon in the rooms is a bit noisy. However, we will be booking another holiday there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter and get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeP291959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

It is very pleasing to hear that you had a relaxing, peaceful holiday at Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa and that the food, and service was very good. We have noted your comment regarding the air condition and maintenance will be informed.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we now look forward to the pleasure of your return visit.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent the last week of a 4 week trip in southern Europe at Thalassa Boutique Hotel and Spa. Relaxing by the pool or swimming in the crystal clear waters of Coral Bay were the perfect way to end our holiday and Thalassa provided all the amenities you would expect from a small luxury resort. Located about a 20 minute drive north of Paphos it is in a beautiful, quiet location, but is only 5 minutes from Coral Bay where you will find dozens of tavernas and bars.
We were upgraded to a suite, with a fabulous view over Coral Bay. Our room was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean with one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in. Essentially two rooms joined by a connecting door, the configuration provided the expected bedroom and lounge plus the luxury of two bathrooms, two wardrobes and a double balcony. An excellent buffet breakfast was included.
The sparkling pool area overlooked the bay, with plenty of sun lounges, many under the shade of trees or umbrellas. Other sun lounges were located at the beach bar and on the sandy beach. The beach and the sea were a very short walk, with steps leading to the sand or straight off the rock platform into the aquamarine water.
The resort facilities included two bars, two restaurants, a gym, an indoor pool and a spa. The restaurants offered food and wine of excellent quality, great service and wonderful ambience. The spa offered “specials of the day” for themed massages and facials, the relaxing atmosphere enhanced by music appropriate to the theme and followed by a cool drink or herbal teas.
The service was excellent in all areas of the resort, with excellent assistance from the front desk when we had to change our booking prior to our stay and helpful suggestions on what to see and do offered during our stay.
From Coral Bay it is easy to reach several very interesting archaeological sites. The finely detailed mosaics at Kato Paphos Archaeological Park are well worth the visit. Polis and Aphrodite’s Pool are an easy drive to the north, with some wonderful vistas en route. The food in the taverna near the Aphrodite’s Pool car park is terrible, but a swim in the little bay at the bottom of the cliff is worth the climb down and back up. A drive through the Troodos Mountains provides spectacular scenery and finding some of the little chapels with their beautiful frescoes is well worth the effort. Allow the whole day, as the road from Polis is particularly windy, but well maintained. If you avoid the routes of the tour buses, many little villages offer fabulous traditional food at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: It is worth selecting a room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa to end your 4 week European holiday. More importantly we are delighted that you found this to be the perfect choice as the hotel offers relaxation, tranquility and all the facilities that you expected and needed.

It is very pleasing to hear that you toured the island and visited some of the best sites in Cyprus and we do thank you for mentioning these on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday memories at our hotel with others and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a conference - good facilities and a far better feel to it than the actual conference hotel ( Coral Beach) next door. Public areas are very good - well maintained and attractive. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was fine - I got there early and had lots of choice and a lovely terrace to eat it on.

Rooms are a bit dated and the aircon is noisy ...... but so is the sea if you turn the aircon off and open the windows to the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa being a 58 room and suite hotel offers a home away from home feel and we are pleased that you liked this atmosphere. Being a guest on business it is important to feel relaxed and welcomed.

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and we hope to welcome you back whether on business or pleasure.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOLIHULL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall a lovely hotel but not quite 5 star. Staff excellent with no complaints. Room. On arrival, late we did ask to be moved as we were on the 7th floor overlooking the car park with views out to see. We're told no rooms available as hotel was full. We asked early next morning about a change and we were offered a room/suite with a see view at an additional cost of 60 euros per night, a bit much when we had paid 200 euros per night and were told by some guests we met during our stay that they had been given free upgrades! Add to this we were informed at reception that had we booked direct with the hotel (we booked with travel republic) the cost for a room with pool/sea view would be 130 euros per night for this time of year. Anyway our room was on the 7th floor on the further most corner of the hotel with car park beneath, heavy vehicles do arrive some mornings as early as 6.45 am, the air con is very noisy and the ballustrading to the balcony is full of rust and has obviously been hastily painted in an attempt to disguise its condition. Breakfast is served until 10.30 in the morning, would advise that unless you like your breakfast cold, get down early as by 9.30 all hot items are not even warm. As the hotel small, the hot items re not replenished unless they run out. This did happen with the bacon on the last day and we had fresh bacon bought to the table. You can order eggs as you want and these are cooked freshly and were at least hot. The best thing about the hotel is there are no children, very peaceful and relaxing. Would we re visit, probably. Would we recommend to friends, yes but make sure you specify rooms with a sunrise and not sunset position. Would just like to mention a special thank you to Thomez and other members of staff for their help and consideration shown to me during our stay.

Room Tip: Overall a very good hotel with faultless service from the majority of the staff. Not sure whether I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNIGHTYSOLIHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you found the hotel to be lovely and that our staff looked after you well.

When guests bring any issues to our attention we do our utmost to find solutions. Although this is the hotels peak season an alternative room was found for you, however this was a higher category room than the one you had booked so you were offered the option of upgrading. Please note that no guests are offered free upgrades on request. Any guests that were lucky enough to be accommodated in upgraded rooms would be due to a specific need that was given at time of booking that due to the high season and other guest currently accommodating rooms could not be meet in the room type booked.

Our policy and procedural is to replenish all breakfast items until last guest has dined, and your comments will be looked into, please always feel free to being any such incidents to the attention of the hotel team so they way rectified immediately to ensure you have a comfortable stay.

Thank you for your review and we do hope that you will select our hotel for a future visit to Cyprus.

Kind regards,


Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Spent a wonderful relaxing 11nights here from the 29th June to 10th July 2013.
Read up on the hotel before travelling and found most of the reviews to be very accurate.
This hotel offers five star service and the staff really go that extra mile to make you feel special and welcome and as if nothing is too much trouble.

There were children under the age of 12 years staying here whilst we were here and I must compliment their parents on their excellent manners and behaviour - they must have been reminded of this policy as they never caused us any concern and yes, I agree although the hotel advertises as an adult only premises, there must have been an explanation for their stay here. They seemed to spend their days elsewhere,perhaps at the sister hotel - Coral Beach Hotel or at the beach and returned in the evening to cool off in the pool.

There was always plenty of comfortable sun loungers with towels for guests use. Every morning we were given fruit kebabs, then soothing eye pads from the Anagenisis Spa, and on several occasions when the kind young man (sorry can't remember his name) noticed I was swimming would always leave some for me, which I thought was a very nice touch, likewise the mint fragranced cold flannels were also always left if we were away from our sun loungers. It was little touches like this that made The Thalassa special.

We were on a half board basis and were spoilt for choice with the food selection. We enjoyed every meal in the Ambrosia Restaurant, each morning breakfast was fresh prepared and served by the willing staff - we looked forward to our morning chats with either 'Olgas' Flora or others who always greeted us with a warm welcome and a pleasant smile. We didn't always have lunch but when we did this was equally enjoyable, well presented an plenty of choice.

Dinner in the evening was always enjoyable with lots of choices to suit everyone's taste. The manager of the Ambrosia restaurant and his staff did an excellent job to provide wonderful meals, beautifully presented and cooked and served to perfection - we always ensured we thanked the chef an got to meet him in person to offer our praise. We also ate in the Psari fish restaurant and also found the food to be excellent. We felt a member of staff to be a little overpowering although the young ladies working with him redeemed both occasions when we ate here-other guests felt the same.

We used the spa on three occasions and each time found it to be of a high standard and very professional. My husband was fortunate to have the experienced Bulgarian masseur who he found to be very knowledgable and very qualified and helpful.

Our room was very well maintained and the standard of hygiene and cleanliness was excellent.
Overall we had a very relaxing chilled out few days here and would highly recommend this hotel.
Unfortunately would have liked to have remembered more staff names so we could sing their praises, but for fear of omitting anyone - just like to say a big thanks and well done to each and everyone of you.

Room Tip: Higher up floors have excellent views, we were in suite 711 which overlooked the swimming pool and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaghLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa for your recent holiday to Paphos. We are pleased that the hotel and staff met your expectations and that the extra touches offered made you feel special as this is our desire.

It is a pleasure to hear that you choose to experience both restaurants of the hotel and of course the spa and your feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass your kind comments to all members of our team.

Thank you once again for your time in writing about our hotel and for your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have lived in Cyprus for 2 and half years and have stayed in all the 5 star hotels on the island which have been lovely but this is the best. We booked a suite (which I would totally recommend) and the service and attention to detail was excellent. We had 2 bathrooms a bathrobe in each one with a pink logo one with a blue. A jacuzzi bath in one of the bathroom and families of rubber ducks sitting on the side to join you :-) The bed was huge and so comfortable, the lounge decor tasteful and the balcony (room 601) huge with 2 sun beds, a table and chairs overlooking the bay giving amazing views. The pool is not huge but the sun beds are laid out for you with towels which are often replaced, no having to go and pick up towels, in the morning fruit kebabs are brought to you round the pool and throughout the day cold eye compresses and cold flannels are brought round. I had a facial in the spa which was heavenly.
We were half board and the food was delicious. No buffet, all a la carte and served to you by friendly staff paying attention to your every need. Special mention to Ewan who was very helpful Flora our waitress and Yanis, but have to say all the staff were very lovely and gave excellent service.
Drinks are reasonably priced and a great variety of cocktails. The pianist played a great variety of tunes and it was a lovely way to spend the evening. There were activities if you wanted but it is a quiet hotel.
You can walk down to the beach where there are sun beds reserved for the hotel.
All in all this is a boutique hotel. Lots of hotels use that title these days but not all come up to this standard. It is intimate and the other guests when we stayed there were all very friendly and it was nice to chat round the pool. If you want a large 5 star with great amenities book the Elysium but if you prefer a smaller hotel this is the one to stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but if you can book a suite I would def recommend 601. I think the best roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeptosCalypsoHotels, Group Sales & Marketing Department at SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Thalassa Boutique Hotel & Spa for your recent holiday to Paphos and we are delighted to hear how happy you were with your choice.

At Thalassa we aim to make guest feel relaxed and at home, offering extra touches that will make our guest feel special and pampered, to hear that these were enjoyed by you our guest is very important to us. The suites at the hotel offer space and comfort and of course the sea views are enjoyed from all rooms.

Once again thank you for your recommendation on TripAdvisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Group Sales & Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Property: SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing