We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Place for a Relaxing Autumn Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We booked through SLH and received an upgrade to a lovely suite overlooking the sunrise side of Coral Bay. We chose Cyprus for a relaxing autumn break because it is sunny and normally 25-28 degrees. The hotel stands in a quiet location on its own at the end of part of the bay with views of the sea from every room. The guests are mainly couples or singles both young and old wanting a relaxing time on their own. No children under 14 are allowed. If you want entertainment it is just next door at the Coral Bay resort and yes we did go to the nightclub several times for a bit of fun! But during our 12 day stay we just chilled out and enjoyed the peace and quiet and the excellent breakfasts and extensive a la carte menus in the main restaurant and the separate fish restaurant. We last stayed in Paphos 25 years ago when it was a small village and Coral Bay was undeveloped. Some may like what it has now become but we just stayed put in our hotel grounds.

What made our holiday special was the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The team in this hotel is quite exceptional.

We feel that we had good value for our room rate and half board deal. We can understand those who have complained that the hotel is expensive and may not have had our deal but this is in part due to the pound's weakness against the over inflated euro. However the hotel management told us that they are cost conscious and their 2013 rates will reflect this.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intertravelorlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 836 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Thalasa has been a regular hotel for my Wife and I. You could always guarantee comfort, relaxation with a touch of class. Unfortunately, our last stay will probably be our last. To be fair, the facilities are still quality however, the ambience has changed somewhat. For the first time ever we witnessed a number of guests complaining about various standards, such as the breakfast, which was always something to look forward to. Also, they have introduced themed nights which they pressured you into attending. Moreover, reduced staffing in the evenings resulted in you waiting too long between courses. What a shame

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is definitely NOT a 5* hotel and DEFINITELY NOT worth the price tag!!!

My room was small, bed placed blocking the hallway and bed was rock hard.

My advice is to pick another hotel which would be just as clean and located well but SAVE YOUR MONEY!

RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED!

Room Tip: do not get a single room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nedi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I finally managed to book to this hotel after a reduced price I got through an advertisement e-mail from another website. Normal prices are really high. The location is very beautiful and I LOVED the swimming pool area and the veranda for breakfast! This really reflects that the hotel is a member of the SLH of the world. I cannot say the same for the room we had. It was very clean and spacious BUT the interior needs renovation. A bit outdated and they just added a few quick touches to make it look more modern but it really doesn't. I did not like the fact that certain items inside the room are branded with Coral Beach Hotel logo (!!! - i.e. sugar sachets, bathroom sets, coffee cups, coasters...) even though Thalassa Boutique hotel belongs to the same company (Leptos)! This doesn't reflect in a nice way the image of the hotel at all! Personally I found it weird. Also, something that I was annoyed was the fact that while booking the room (through a promotion) it was stated that it is a sea-view room. I expected a standard room with a real sea-view, even this was in a promotion. I didn't expect the presidential suite, neither an executive suite! But what is advertised and you book it you expect it to be that way. The room had a PARTIAL sea view as in front of it there were big trees and plants of the garden. It was the very first room at the side of the hotel on the first floors. This was of course and the reason for the blocking view. The room location didn't let us down but it was not what I expected and not totally satisfied. I can understand that the hotel gives a certain number of rooms in almost half the price (advertised as a great deal) through other websites and these of course cannot be the exclusive rooms suites of the hotel. But you cannot describe the rooms as a sea view and as a great opportunity if they are not like this. Many hotels have promotions, in prices reduced to the half but they offer the same equal accommodation and facilities as all the standard rooms of their premises (that is why they call the offers 'great deal' etc. Apart from the rooms the hotel is nice but I still believe is WAY OVERPRICED! Breakfast was very good and personnel at breakfast area very friendly. The reception personnel when we arrived I didn't find very friendly and welcoming. Just typically polite and that's all.

Room Tip: Be sure that the sea view room you book for is REALLY a sea view and not with partial sea view (mean...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I haven't stayed in the Thalassa hotel, but have dined in the fabulous Psari Seafood Restaurant at the hotel. This is definitely a special occasion venue, with great ambience and fantastic views from the terrace. The service is first class, as was the exquisite food. In fact, this was quite the best dining experience we have had in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacklog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned after 2 weeks at Thalassa. As previously we had a fantastic holiday. The staff are excellent- Agnes, Mario and Aristos in particular. Pool guys great. Very relaxing holiday. Sunbathing by the pool, swimming in the sea. Room with a sea view. Great fish at Psari Restaurant- especially on fish barbecue nights! Lovely lunches at the Beach Bar with cold beer or Rose wine. Agree that the hotel is starting to look a bit tired but that did not affect how we felt about our holiday. Just needs a bit of an update. Could do with another couple of cross trainers in the gym- greatly in demand! We will return!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kizzy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay, food, accommodation, staff, location all brilliant. The beds are comfortable, and the bedrooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. Don't be put off by the negative reviews we had a really lovely holiday and will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ufford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,142 reviews
9.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
8.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#41 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $157 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing