We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great swimming pool and breakfast area! Way overpriced as rooms could be better for an SLH hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I finally managed to book to this hotel after a reduced price I got through an advertisement e-mail from another website. Normal prices are really high. The location is very beautiful and I LOVED the swimming pool area and the veranda for breakfast! This really reflects that the hotel is a member of the SLH of the world. I cannot say the same for the room we had. It was very clean and spacious BUT the interior needs renovation. A bit outdated and they just added a few quick touches to make it look more modern but it really doesn't. I did not like the fact that certain items inside the room are branded with Coral Beach Hotel logo (!!! - i.e. sugar sachets, bathroom sets, coffee cups, coasters...) even though Thalassa Boutique hotel belongs to the same company (Leptos)! This doesn't reflect in a nice way the image of the hotel at all! Personally I found it weird. Also, something that I was annoyed was the fact that while booking the room (through a promotion) it was stated that it is a sea-view room. I expected a standard room with a real sea-view, even this was in a promotion. I didn't expect the presidential suite, neither an executive suite! But what is advertised and you book it you expect it to be that way. The room had a PARTIAL sea view as in front of it there were big trees and plants of the garden. It was the very first room at the side of the hotel on the first floors. This was of course and the reason for the blocking view. The room location didn't let us down but it was not what I expected and not totally satisfied. I can understand that the hotel gives a certain number of rooms in almost half the price (advertised as a great deal) through other websites and these of course cannot be the exclusive rooms suites of the hotel. But you cannot describe the rooms as a sea view and as a great opportunity if they are not like this. Many hotels have promotions, in prices reduced to the half but they offer the same equal accommodation and facilities as all the standard rooms of their premises (that is why they call the offers 'great deal' etc. Apart from the rooms the hotel is nice but I still believe is WAY OVERPRICED! Breakfast was very good and personnel at breakfast area very friendly. The reception personnel when we arrived I didn't find very friendly and welcoming. Just typically polite and that's all.

Room Tip: Be sure that the sea view room you book for is REALLY a sea view and not with partial sea view (mean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 875 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

I haven't stayed in the Thalassa hotel, but have dined in the fabulous Psari Seafood Restaurant at the hotel. This is definitely a special occasion venue, with great ambience and fantastic views from the terrace. The service is first class, as was the exquisite food. In fact, this was quite the best dining experience we have had in Cyprus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shacklog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned after 2 weeks at Thalassa. As previously we had a fantastic holiday. The staff are excellent- Agnes, Mario and Aristos in particular. Pool guys great. Very relaxing holiday. Sunbathing by the pool, swimming in the sea. Room with a sea view. Great fish at Psari Restaurant- especially on fish barbecue nights! Lovely lunches at the Beach Bar with cold beer or Rose wine. Agree that the hotel is starting to look a bit tired but that did not affect how we felt about our holiday. Just needs a bit of an update. Could do with another couple of cross trainers in the gym- greatly in demand! We will return!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kizzy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay, food, accommodation, staff, location all brilliant. The beds are comfortable, and the bedrooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. Don't be put off by the negative reviews we had a really lovely holiday and will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ufford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having just returned from 10 days at this hotel I have to recommend it for its quality and location. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding coastline. The staff were very obliging and the pool area attendants were immediately on hand to move loungers or sunshades as soon as one stands up.

Room Tip: Rooms above the beach bar have a wonderful view and are quite private,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAnneP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I visited this hotel with my Mum approx 5yrs ago it was a fabulous hotel and holiday. They say never go back.This wa not a dosasterous holiday but just not the best. We arrived mid afternoon after a good journey to be greeted by a waiting porter abd a friendly recptionist to be told we had been up graded to a suit as they couldnt arrange a twin room overlooking the pool as requested. This was not a problem and the extra room was appreciated also the extra bath room with 2 ladies. But overall the hotel is starting to look tired as if it needed a face lift. The ladies pool toilets had all but 1 light out the whole week even after several residents telling people. The actual room was tired also we had an ant infestation on the balconet one day this was swiftly delt with. the linen renewal was very hit and miss some days you got replaced what was taken others not very off puttin if you want a shower in the middle of the day. Also I am wheat free not a problem last time but this time the kitchen was unable to accomadate or didnt want to. the surroundong area is still beautiful and this time we did not have a car so used the buses to Coral bay easy and frequent also air conditioned a beautiful jewlwrys also found called aphrodites jewlery not always open but worth a recall. overall a relaxing holiday but some disappointments with the hotel ps 2 good restaurants in walking distance

Room Tip: you want the rooms overlooking the pool unless you like carparks and dustbin collections
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boxer7199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Gods resting place.
A peacefull hotel except when maintenance needed to be done and boy does this hotel need it,the stair handrail needed replacing, we were subjected to staff grinding off the old handrail and welding on a new one within two feet of our heads with no warning or being asked to move, the pool boys are lazy and only turned up once we had rearranged our beds and so called
Parasoll, these are worn out brollies which needed replacing years ago.The pool is in dissrepair with many tiles missing or moving under your feet, we didn't see the pool cleaned or water checked for the 14 days we were there. The edges of the pool are dirty and never cleaned. The shallow pool is full of grit only good for exfoliating your feet.This hotel is in much need of some TLC from its owners.
As for food and drink,this is very very over priced the owners should lower the prices to encourage more guests to enjoy the hospitality as most leave the hotel to eat elsewhere ,the staff try extremely hard but there is so few of them and most seem
fed up.On the plus side the view's are excellent and no children is a big bonus. Sadly this is not a five star hotel any longer even though the prices reflect this.We will not be returning.
.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
7.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.1 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
7.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,292 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
9 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay

Address: Coral Bay | P.O. Box 62422, Paphos 8099, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $186 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay . Location: Quietly nestled on the Maa Peninsula, an ancient Greek archeological site and surrounded by the crystal waters of the Mediterranean, Thalassa overlooks the beautiful golden beach of the Coral Bay where the radiance of the setting sun has mesmerized guests with majestic beauty and tranquility. The property borders the Akamas National Park, an area of outstanding natural beauty, and ecological significance, which is protected by UNESCO and also encompasses the endangered turtle breeding site of Lara Bay. Lobby: The moment one enters the gracefully designed Lobby with breathtaking views, the mood set for a never to be forgotten experience. Accommodation: All rooms and suites are beautifully designed, all with sea view. Every room is as chic as it appears and includes; full marble bathroom, certain suites even include Whirlpools and personal saunas, lavish bathroom amenities, balcony, IDD cordless telephone set, internet access, satellite TV, Hi FI- DVD system, mini bar, and electronic safe to name a few. Anagenisis Spa at Thalassa is the first holistic spa in Cyprus. The spa features an array of signature treatments inspired by the four corners of the earth and from the past of ancient Greece. The spa reflects our philosophy of complete serenity and relaxation while highly qualified therapists offer personalized service focusing on the guests' individual wants and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Thalassa Coral Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassa Boutique Hotel And Spa
Thalassa Boutique Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Hotel Paphos
Thalassa Resort Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing