We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation good for a sunny break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #12 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Nice basic clean accommodation half way between Paphos + Coral Bay. There is no beach by the hotel, which is a shame, the nearest is a 10minute bus ride away at Coral Bay. The swimming pool was great and there were plenty of loungers, the only problem was that it was overcrowded with noisy children quite often. Reception were not overly helpful + there is no cashpoint in the hotel or nearby (nearest is Coral Bay or Paphos). The entertainment is very poor and is straight out of a 1980s holiday camp, so not to everyones taste. The entertainment does only cater for families and toddlers, so anyone over the age of 10 will probably not be impressed by it.We stayed here on a room only basis, so can't comment on the food in the restaurant. The bars needed to open later, as the pool bar shut at 4pm, which was too early. It's a shame this bar isn't open for an early evening drink on the decking. More decking is needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbles022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Eleni Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

The eleni village hotel is a great place to stay the rooms are a good size and clean with aircon. The staff are very nice kind friendly and always willing to help. The food is a good standard and a good selection. The hotel has a basic gym,sauna,massage room,laundry room,4 pools,2 pool tables, table tennis,dart board and entertainment during the day and night. The entertainment team are great fun and don't leave anyone out with games during the day and theamed nights and disco's. The location of the hotel is in between coral bay and the harbour you can get to both in 5 mins by a low floor aircon bus every 10 mins and it is only 1 euro each trip.You are 3 mins from the main strip of paphos with lots of bars restrants and shops. For me it was everything i could have wanted and more but it is worth the extra money to go all inclusive. I came back today and i am already plaining to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigcraig79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Eleni Village. All in all I would have to say this was a lovely place to stay, especially for couples.
We had a studio overlooking the pool with a sea view which was extremely well maintained and serviced pretty much daily.
The staff at the complex were very friendly and helpful and always ready to go the extra mile to make our stay all the more pleasant.
The swimming pool was fantastic, made even better because there were always plenty of sunbeds available !

The food was good on the whole - Buffet style breakfast and dinner. Dinner was ok, perhaps lacking a little variety, but certainly nothing like the 'slop' comments that some people have made on here. We quite often swapped the evening meal for lunch instead - we found the lunch menu to be quite delicious. This also allowed us to go into Paphos in the evening rather than wait around for the entertainment onsite - which did not start until 21:30 or so.

Outside of the complex there were only a few bars within walking distance - and although all offered decent food and friendly staff there was no atmosphere due to lack of numbers.

There is no beach to speak of - there is however a sea pool about 5 mins walk away which is enclosed and relatively safe.

So to sum up

Good points.

Accomodation
Lovely well maintained Complex
Friendly and helpful Staff
Swimming Pool
Lunch menu

OK points (though im being picky)

Buffet style Breakfast and Dinner
Location - 10 mins on a bus to either Paphos or Coral Bay for only 1 euro
Entertainment - started too late, especially if you eat at 19:00 in the evening.

I would happily go back and stay either on a B&B basis or Self catering. I would not go all incluive purely because of the lack of quality entertainment in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristoldoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

me and my mother found it not to our liking. the food was not very nice and we ate very little.
we found it too far to walk to amenities such bus stop and local shops for shopping.
when we went to the poolside there was no chairs as a chioce to sit on not everyone can get down low enough to sit on the sun loungers.
at meal times tea and coffee had to be paid for it should have been free at mealtimes it cost us 4euro's and 80 cents for a cold drink.
there was not enough entertainment the tv channels for english guest's were a no no it was good if you were german. the staff were very pleasent and helpful and did their best.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila_greaves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed for a week in July just before main school holidays with my son and had a great time. Had stayed here twice before, most recently 6 years ago, but standards and accomodation have improved greatly since then. Stayed on All Inclusive basis which was terrific value as Cyprus has become more expensive since joining the Euro.

Swimming pool great, good size and cleaned without fail every day.

The staff were all great especially Andy in the bar. Service and quality of food excellent. I will without doubt be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Catch the bus anywhere, such good value.Try breakfast down at the harbour one day, great value and views. Go for a seaview room, the sunsets are amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

What a fantastic holiday, from start to finish.Great spacious accommodation, clean and well equiped. Most rooms have a pool veiw (and what a fantastic pool) or sea veiws.
All staff are extremely friendly at all times.We went self catering as we like eating out, we did eat there at lunch times and it was great value and chioce.The entertainment team were excellent, they even got me hooked in on joining in the activities most days, well done KD and KT. All in all a great time and can reccommend too anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGBRY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,211 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#76 of 85 in Paphos
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
3.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing