We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time”
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed for a week in July just before main school holidays with my son and had a great time. Had stayed here twice before, most recently 6 years ago, but standards and accomodation have improved greatly since then. Stayed on All Inclusive basis which was terrific value as Cyprus has become more expensive since joining the Euro.

Swimming pool great, good size and cleaned without fail every day.

The staff were all great especially Andy in the bar. Service and quality of food excellent. I will without doubt be returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    210
    118
    54
    37
See reviews for
237
237
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Catch the bus anywhere, such good value.Try breakfast down at the harbour one day, great value and views. Go for a seaview room, the sunsets are amazing!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

What a fantastic holiday, from start to finish.Great spacious accommodation, clean and well equiped. Most rooms have a pool veiw (and what a fantastic pool) or sea veiws.
All staff are extremely friendly at all times.We went self catering as we like eating out, we did eat there at lunch times and it was great value and chioce.The entertainment team were excellent, they even got me hooked in on joining in the activities most days, well done KD and KT. All in all a great time and can reccommend too anybody.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGBRY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Really hard to write a review for the Eleni as in general it cant be faulted but unfortunately it wasn't quite up to scratch. We wanted a cheap holiday in the sun and paid £303 for a week B&B and it was gloriously hot and sunny. The hotel offers differnt rates from All Inclusive to Self Catering and as the breakfast wasn't up to much probably self catering would have been the best bet and after seeing the various menus I'm not sure that the food would have scored that highly. Check in was good and the excellent receptionist on duty made a great first impression. The room was large and spotlessly clean but a little dated - no bathroom products/toiletries and no cleaning products in the kitchen so you will need washing up liquid, sponge etc. Huge pool-again spotlessly clean. Dissapointed that a 4 star hotel doesn't provide pool towels and had to beg for extra towels from reception-their first response was goand buy some from the shops!!! Entertainment team worked hard but not my thing and it became slightly annoying to be asked every day to join in - I know alot of people rate the kids entertainment and the kids did seem to love them but wasn't that impressed. Couple of small supermarkets nearby so great for fresh bread and snacks - toaster in room for toasted sarnies! 10 min walk to main road where they have a few restaurants - really reccomment Pepperoni Pizza for good food with great service and Carravelles which though slighly more expensive had excellent food and choice. Went into Paphos for a day at the waterpark and though it hasn't got the best reviews I thought it was excellent - great day out but not so great staff wise. The Eleni kinda ticks all the boxes but just doesn't quite hit the mark - but it was a great week in the sun - I think it's probably more of a three star venue than four!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Not walking distance to Paphos centre but nothing the cheap bus ride did not solve - only one euro to Coral bay or to the centre of Paphos/harbour.
Excellent value for the money, very clean and a very nice environment. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gg0u4197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Went to the Eleni Holiday Village for two weeks and have only been back for a few hours but already feel the necessity to write a review! The staff at the hotel were excellent. Polite from start to finish, even though the entertainment team did get a little annoying after while. Rooms are extremely basic decor but all have balconies and are kept to a clean standard. Air con is obviously a new system and had to be turned down on many occassions as so efficent! We were self catering and was an excellent option for us, however the 15 minute bus journey into the harbour became more and more tedious as the holiday went on. The swimming pool is absolutely immense, with different levels to the pool, it is suited to all. Although many companies e.g THOMAS COOK will tell you it is a beach view hotel, the beach itself is very hard to access and you are only able to swim in a rock pool, but once again from us no complaints (who needs the hassle of getting sand out of your trunks anyway!). Overall, a superb stay with special thanks to Anna and Tanya who work too many hours behind the bars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We spent a week here in a one bedroom unit for our anniversary with a baby in tow and absolutely loved the place. We cannot speak for the food or the entertainment, since we did not eat or venture out at night.

+ Beautiful resort overlooking the sea
+ Huge pools with bar and plenty of room to lay. Couldn't be cleaner
+ Nice, big, very clean apartment with big balcony and frequent maid service
+ Friendly and efficient staff
+ Decently stocked and priced mini-market onsite
+ Stroller-friendly path to the beach
+ Lots of interesting stuff to do and see in the area (Mosaics in Pafos, Avgas gorge, etc.)
+ Free parking, easy to find a spot
+ Kid-friendly with play area and water toys

We explored the whole island from here. Pafos is not the geographic center of the island, but it's not that big (1.5 hrs to Nicosia or Larnaca airport) and the freeways are excellent. The nightly entertainment is loud, but quiets down around 11-midnight. It didn't interfere with our sleep, but it may be a concern for someone with a pool-facing room who wants to head to bed early.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimothemagnificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
621 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#49 of 90 in Paphos
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akteon Holiday Village
Akteon Holiday Village
#23 of 82 in Paphos
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Property: Eleni Holiday Village
Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#32 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing