We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some tlc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Beautiful views, gorgeous pool area and amazing weather. We stayed here last May. The hotel is nice but needs updating. The rooms are particularly tired and some are very close to the entertainment area. The staff all try their best and are very friendly especially Stavros who was lovely. Really convenient for the buses to coral bay and paphos. We also hired a car and had some lovely trips up into the mountains exploring. The first choice rep Lucinda was lovely and really helpful with anything we needed being dealt with instantly. Cyprus is gorgeous and we will definitely return just not necessarily to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateHCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 720 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

we chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced. Cyprus does tend to be expensive and it was a way of getting there without paying too much. so on that basis we were pleased with our holiday, however it wouldn't come anywhere near to a similar priced holiday in say, turkey or spain.
The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, we had our own kitchen but were all inclusive so didn't use that. we had a balcony overlooking the pool, two single beds and a sofa, chair and table, plenty of storage for clothes etc.
the pool and poolside were kept well maintained and the gardens were well kept.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Stavros in the restaurant. He always greeted you with a smile and was very attentive as were his staff. The food was repetitive, sometimes lunch and dinner seemed the same choice. However, there was always a choice of chicken, fish, beef and generally a third meat. With the hotel being small there is no way that they could provide the huge choice and individual cooking that large hotels provide. The food in general was very tasty and we were pleased with it.
The hotel is in an area of Paphos that obviously isn't yet geared up to many tourists, however the local bus ran frequently into the harbour area and is 1.50 euros each.
We had a lovely holiday here and found everything satisfactory, but if you are looking for large and luxurious then you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks all inclusive in September, rooms are dated and in need of redecorating and general upgrade. Food was very repetitive, what was left over from breakfast was recycled into something else for lunch and dinner. Food at pool bar was cooked to order though. Dinning room also in need of decorating, or at least the job that was started to finished. Had a real problem with ants in the apartment which despite spraying wasn't resolved. I have lived in Cyprus and never had this problem. Staff are hard working and constantly on the go. Holiday was OK overall despite the rude Russian contingent who thought that they should receive preferential treatment and pushed their way about. Will go back to Cyprus but not to Elleni.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks in sept.found hotel food was poor and repetative.Felt like what you had for dinner you also had for tea ,just in a different guise.We ate at pool bar mostly.Much much better.Pool was lovely(highlight of hols).Loads of beds.Nearly all the staff were superb especially pool bar staff,Maria,Adam,Anna and others.The Big pain of the holiday was too many pig headed russians.Wouldnt go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubble48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed there in October, large room bit dated, but which over looked the sea and great sunsets!
The staff where friendly and worked hard, however the Receptionist (all) needs more training on how to deal with customers!
The food was a strange mixture of things that just don't go together, and sometimes just not kept warm enough, breakfast was a bit better.I found the children running around screaming while it was annoying, it was also dangerous felt that perhaps the Manager could have said something to their parents. The Pool Bar did the best food freshly cooked with nice salads.
Entertainment was not great, but the drinks were free so we made the most of having a good time (pack of playing cards goes a long way)
Some comments about people taking food out of the restaurant, we did see people taking fruit but I think it would have been thrown out otherwise!
We have been to Cyprus many times the people are lovely, we hire a car and take off (drive same side of the road as us)
Holiday is what you make it would I stay there again.... er NO!!!

Room Tip: As for a Room with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWOTOGOWigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed All Inclusive 13th to 23rd October. The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable although very basic the whole stay was very boring, as no atmosphere as probably only 50 guests in all during the whole of our stay and the majority were Eastern European.
My husband and I have never been to Cyprus before and fancied a change to the canaries and so Cyprus was recommended. The weather was nice enough, even though we had a day of cloud, several days of strong winds and even an earthquake. I can't fault the place for the weather it was far better than being in the UK at this time of the year. That was the only good thing about the holiday.
Food very basic and was the same every day so we never over indulged as it wasn't that great but when you stay all inclusive you begrudge having to eat out 0 which we had to do on 2 occasions as the food was inedible. Stavros the manager went the extra mile to accommodate us and offered to get the chef to make us something, but we declined the offer (we needed a change of scenery too).
The hotel was like a ghost town as it was the end of the season and you could walk around the hotel without seeing anyone which didn't make a good atmosphere at all.
The poor entertainment team tried their best but with only a hand full of guests they were fighting a loosing battle.
This hotel is also in the middle of nowhere with no bars, shops etc within in a comfortable walking distance so you are stuck at the hotel, unless you get a bus to the harbour. Which at 1.50 euro's is not bad, but when you are all inclusive again you end up spending more as you have to buy drinks etc.
I guess the hotel is better during the busier months, but I doubt the food would be any better, also you can't change the location.
So my advice is unless you plan to laze around the pool all day, stay in your room on a night - Don't Stay here!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We travelled to Eleni village mid October. We booked here as it was the cheapest all inclusive deal we could get. We had done our research and read the mixed reviews.
We wanted a weeks relaxation and that is what we got.

The room was spacious. It was cleaned daily which meant we also got fresh towels and bedding every day.
The pool area actually looked a lot better than the photos did it justice in the brochure.

Many people on here have complained about the food. There was certainly plenty of it but if we had gone for 2 weeks I think we might have eaten out a lot more. There was a lot of variety so unless you are a fussy eater you should always fine something to eat. The chef was by the buffet every night which I thought was good in case you needed to ask what was in the dishes. The snack bar food was very good, food was served fast and hot.

One thing that really made the Eleni village stand out was the staff. They were fantastic! They were all very friendly and worked very hard. Stavros was a superstar and ran the restaurant brillantly. Interacting with all the guests and keeping the restaurant running smoothly. The restaurant staff were very efficient.
We were very impressed with Tatiana she was efficient and professional and we hope management can see her potential. Adam who worked on the snack bar was great fun too.

As it was near to the end of season there were only a few children at the resort but on an evening parents were happy to let them scream at each other. One night it gots so bad that Theo the bar man could see the effect it was having on the other guests and used his initiative and got the children colouring. Considering there were only a few guests it would have been great if the entertainment team could have provided an activity. They had enough time on their hands.

The evening entertainment was average. The local dancers and the burlesque dancer were the best.

To conclude if you want a hotel that isn't perfect but is good value for money then book the Eleni.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leelee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,246 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#72 of 85 in Paphos
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akteon Holiday Village
Akteon Holiday Village
#11 of 87 in Paphos
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $54 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing