We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Okay lets get the bad bits out of the way first - Lots of Rusains (some rude others friendly) my partner made an effort to play water polo with them and they were great from then on. Also only a handful of restaurants and bars within walking distance (however if your all inc does this really matter)? We were but chose to eat out 6 nights and found somewhere new each time with no effort.
Other than that I really have no complaints and neither did my partner or two kids aged 18 and 11. We had a lovely room with a seperate bedroom for the children which had air con and was cleaned 10 out of 14 days although when i say cleaned bedding and towels changed and a quick wipe over! No problems getting sun beds at any time of the bed and we stayed mid July, even when we returned at 3pm from trips to the harbour. Food standard for all inc nothing special but plenty of choice. Two things which were great especially for all inc, was the pool snack bar served during the day from a menu and it was cooked fresh for you and when you went to the restaurant whether lunch or tea you were served by a waiter for your drinks order so no queing at bar then again for food. We travelled to the harbour a few times and to coral bay - buses outside the hotel. If you come out of hotel turn left and follow the road up to top main road and again turn left there are around 6 or 7 bars and restaurants along this road within ten mins walking distance. The pizza place was beautiful (and I dont usually do pizza) we had a large family one for 4 at a cost of 21 euros. The staff at the hotel wer really attentive - even when i requested extra pillows the next morning 4 were delivered! On the whole good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view - truly spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VonnieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 722 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We travelled to Cyprus as a party of 8 with 6 travelling form Newcastle and 2 from Luton airport. Our flight from Newcastle was delayed for an hour as there was a thunderstorm over the airport but this didnt spoil the start of the holiday.

We arrived at Eleni late evening and check in was smooth with no hitchs. (The other 2 from our party had arrived early afternoon and had had a chance to check things out and find out where our room where.) We were all given a sandwich and fruit as the restaurant was closed and they even served us cold drinks even though it was after the free bar was over.

The hotel itself was FANTASTIC. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all rooms and communal areas were spotlessly clean. The maids worked extremely hard and always had a smile and a greeting for you as you passed them.
The food was plentiful and excellent quality and again, nothing was too much trouble for the restaurant staff. I must say a big thank you to Stavros as he always found a table of 8 for us so we could all eat together.

The pool bar, (Hectors Bar) was also excellent and served snacks which the 2 youngest enjoyed more than the restaurant!! Typical teenagers!!

There was always plenty of sunbeds and parasols but as always, some people abused this by leaving there towels on from early morning but not using them until late afternoon. This was a bit annoying but not the fault of the hotel.

The hotel had glorious views over the sea and a nice breeze when things got too hot. And hot they did get!! We chose June as we (wrongly) thought it would be a bit cooler, but we were wrong. The temperature was in the low 30's all week.

The bus service to Coral Bay to the left or the Harbour to the right were very good, although the buses could get very crowded. It cost 1.50 for a single journey or 5.00 for an all day pass. Very handy if you wanted to go to the Beach in the morning and then down to the Harbour in the evening

All in all it was a great holiday and I would recommend The Eleni Holiday Village to everyone.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms between the 8 of us and everyone of them were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our holiday at the Eleni.The food was excellent with a warm greeting everytime from Stavros and his staff.We cannot praise it enough.The staff are so friendly and the whole village is so clean.We would love to revisit.We made some lovely friends and great memories.The sunset from the pool bar is not to be missed!! its fantastic.We got back 2 weeks ago and we are both missing it already.Thankyou to all at the Eleni Holiday village for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A lovely hotel with FANTASTIC staff from management to cleaners everyone is pleasant and very helpful. Rooms and all areas are spotless it is worth paying for a sea view room our room 3003 was very big . The only slight problem we came across (and this was not the hotels fault) was lack of british at one point there was only two of us, the manager did offer to move us if we wanted to but we were enjoying our stay so decided to stay and did find over the two weeks a few brits did come and go. Food is ok well cooked though could be improved with better desserts.there is a good snack bar poolside for alternate dishes. The pool is lovely and we had no problems getting sunbeds or parasols . Out and about there are a couple of bars a restaurants and to get into Paphos you easily catch a bus 1euro50 per person which ever way you go. Many nice trips to go on one of our favourites was a day to the Troodos mountains spectacular.All in all an excellent first visit to Cyprus

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked the Eleni Holiday Village very last minute and had really low expectations. I'm pleased to report that we were really pleasantly surprised. 3 of us went mid June for 5 nights and had a fab time from start to finish!

On (late) arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who explained everything we needed to know and had sandwiches and fruit prepared. They then looked after our bags so we could enjoy a drink before the all inclusive bar ended! The staff delivered this standard of care and service throughout our whole stay. Everyone was absolutely lovely, particularly the Maitre d, Stavros, who made us feel very very welcome and the barmen Theo and Adam.

The hotel itself is what you would expect, absolutely beautiful sea view. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony that led on to the sea with a path that we used every night for a late night paddle! The room itself had everything we needed. The pool area was lovely and was inbetween two bars, one of which was always open. We rented cycles from the hotels and cycled along the coast, which is mainly man made for tourists but was absolutely lovely. Very relaxing and i'd recommend it to future guests.

The location was ideal and was nearby to a bus stop which took us between coral beach or paphos harbour for just 1,50, and came very regularly.

The food at the hotel was exactly as expected, perfectly nice buffet style food. However the all-inclusive allowance was very generous. Outside of meal times we could take full advantage of the snack bar, which provided meals such as spaghetti, toasties and ice cream! However we were so well fed, we mainly just took advantage of ice cream. The all inclusive drinks included most of their bar with a fairly extensive cocktail menu, which we really enjoyed!

Overall we had a fantastic stay at this hotel, especially for the money we paid. I would definitely stay again if I were in Paphos again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VTeam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was a single mum travelling with 3 children so I was a little apprehensive about us all having a great time but I need not have worried. Arrived late to a warm welcome and was given sandwiches and help to get to our room.....which was the best in the village in my opinion......sheer heaven....room 3114.......corner balcony overlooking the coast....fabulous!
The staff were exceptional....five star in anyone's book....George the manager runs a tight ship with his philosophy based on nothing is too much trouble and all guests are equal. Stavros the restaurant manager was a life saver....on some nights my little angels wouldn't eat from the buffet so he would go and ask the chef to rustle up fish fingers/chips & beans or similar.....like I say nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant staff are quick and efficient and an empty plate is only there for seconds!!!
The food was superb, healthy salads, themed every evening, the fish was perfect, lots of variety and the Cypriot desserts were scrummy.
The rooms are spacious and very clean and the aircon is fabulous. Emily and Adam in the pool bar ALWAYS smile and again are very happy to assist....whether it is a 4 year old wanting his chocolate ice cream in a cup or Mummy with her G&T with lots of ice!!
The wonderful Zena and gorgeous Maria entertained my children for several hours during the day and night so I could relax 'child free' for a few hours or go next door for an aromatherapy massage.......sheer heaven!!!!
My 16 year old met some great friends and there was LOADS for him to do which was my greatest worry.....teenage boy at the best of times not brill but bored on holiday OMG.....but no problem.....he had a fabulous time.
So in summary, for the money I paid, I can not believe how lucky I got with this absolute gem of a holiday. We will definitely return and I can not recommend it enough.
HUGE THANKS TO GEORGE AND ALL HIS STAFF....WELL DONE!!!

Room Tip: Pat the extra for a sea view you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent the best part of two weeks at the Eleni Village, No complaints what so ever, lovely views, lovely staff and good well cooked food. The room had air conditioning (no extra cost) it was cleaned regularly and towels and bed linen were also regularly changed.
Special mention to Stavros (the restaurant manger) always made us welcome and found time to chat. The pool bar was great, with food cooked to order on request, Emily the waitress was always pleasant and attentive;
Entertainment staff worked hard and always made time for any children. My only reservation is the number of Russian guests, who can be challenging but on the whole the other guests were friendly and fun. I never go back to the same hotel/resort, but if I did, I would certainly return to this one, Geoff & Clare

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdixgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,252 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#71 of 85 in Paphos
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akteon Holiday Village
Akteon Holiday Village
#11 of 87 in Paphos
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing