We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back from staying at Eleni -12th June to 26th June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #12 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Reviewed June 27, 2013

10 out of 10. Recommend you try this hotel for families and couples, excellent English speaking staff (Stavros especially) very helpful polite and do anything for you and all very approachable even the general manger. Hotel rooms basic with air con spacious, able to sleep 6 main room 2 single beds the 2nd room sofa bed with a pull out bed and bunk beds sleeps 7 with a cot,and very clean and all you need when all inclusive. Everywhere on the village is very very clean. Great location, wonderful views and great sunset location. Food is great with good variety. Entertainment is good plenty of activities. Pools are great ideal for young children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
There are newer reviews for Eleni Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 707 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

10 out of 10 – The staff were brilliant, food was great, smashing location - do yourself a favour and sit on the decking with your loved ones and watch the sun set – truly amazing. Ignore what people say about the Russians – try and chat with them, we did and they are fine – always remember the British are a very polite nation and we cannot always expect others in the world to be at courteous as ourselves. Lovely cocktails - enjoyable activities - water polo, water volleyball, table tennis, aqua exercise and darts – immense fun

Room Tip: Room 1012 looking out over the pool and sea was great
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great holiday at this hotel 12 June to 23 June, Stavros the Maitre de and staff made us feel very special and welcoming. Food was good, entertainment a little dated but ok, perhaps could do with more live music or tribute acts. pool was cooling without being icy cold like some hotels, sunbeds were easy to find, and finally, all staff and especially cleaners did their jobs efficiently and were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel and will definitely return. Stan & Barbara

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth the little extra
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudWalsallUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First time in Cyprus for Family Wedding. The accomodation was very good and very clean,and all the staff were lovely.
Unfortunately I didnt enjoy the food in the all inclusive. Kids didnt enjoy much either. Im not a fussy eater, I usually always find something to eat. Ended up eating chips and cheese when the snack bar was open during the day.
The evening snack bar consisted of sandwiches. We went in the beginning of May so theres a chance it was just early in the season ??.
The apartments were quite secluded. There was a couple of other hotels nearby which werent opened up yet. Apart from that there was a handful of shops and restraunts. It was good if you wanted a very quiet holiday. I like to have things nearby, a bit of variety and to keep kids happy. There was a very good bus service though. We went into the harbour which was great. I would have much preferred to have stayed nearer there.
All said and done, it may well be a case of personal choice and it just wasnt for us !
Dont really know if I would go back to Cyprus. Just wish we didnt stay there for our first experience.
On a good note, the wedding at the town hall was lovely and got some great photos at the old castle at the harbour and a great meal at one of the restraunts upstairs looking over the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie-mcinally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

stayed here from 11 june for ten nights, six adults in our party.Arrived 10:30pm check in was quick smooth and courteous with nice friendly English speaking staff. Resturant was closed but where supplied with sandwich orange snack to eat.Given three apartment rooms,one looking over large outdoor swimming pool the other two looking out to sea (fantastic views). Apartments are three levels ground floors have two or three steps up to doors,first floor and second floor rooms have a flight of step ( 10/15 steps per flight )so if pushchairs or toddlers better of on ground floor.Rooms are spacious with tiny kitchen area: sink, microwave, two cooker rings,kettle and refrigerator.Twin single beds are comfortable with a sofa and under panel that turn into two more further single beds.Air conditioning was brilliant in our room getting down to 16 degrees but friends commented that theirs was only getting to 19 degrees with a fan of an asthmatic gnat, causing them to leave patio doors open at night trying to cool down and being bitten quite often.All three rooms were cleaned and changed seven times out of our ten night stay by friendly polite and efficient cleaning crew. Restaurant was of average size with seating inside or out in a covered area which was nice if there was a breeze.We were greeted by Stavros the restaurant manager a warm friendly Cypriot bloke with a cockney accent ( brilliant ) he made sure he greeted and spoke to everybody but ran his restaurant with an iron rod but saying that all restaurant staff with no exceptions were always smiling, pleasant and courteous.As soon as your plate was finished it was cleared within a blink of an eye for you to return to the serve yourself buffet,food was of three star quality in my personal opinion,cereals cold meat and cheeses,eggs sausage bacon toast ( as usual toasters are slow and ineffective ).There are plenty of loungers but parasols are prime real estate, towels are put out early so be warned.The outdoor bar opens 10 ish and is staffed by Adam, Theo and Anna who even tho European speak better english than some brits and are brilliant can't be praised enough .Also at this bar there are snacks served by english rose Emily with a smile that will light up any guest.There are four pools,a 3m square toddler pool with slide and fountain, large swimming pool with slow gradient floor from 00 to 2m deep and fountain at shallow end,volley ball pool on a higher terrace all with salted water and an indoor 1m deep chlorinated pool next to the basic equipped gym i.e.wieghts, running machine, cycle machine, lifting machine.Theres a small hotel shop for basic toiletries etc and a store within 5 minutes walk and a bus stop no more than 10 minutes walk to the main road,left direction to go to coral bay well worth a visit to a large sandy beach and quite a few good daytime eateries.Go right at main road on the bus to go to Pathos and Pathos harbor.Pathos harbor is a must with it's shops, it's restaurant,bars and stalls along the harbor front and all for a bus fare of 1:50 euro per person. Recommended restaurants are a Greek tavern called Denokritos,with authentic Greek dancing and american diner Fat mamas with the staff putting on a show and phenomenal food.

Room Tip: block 31 or block 18
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellygog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have been to Cyprus many times but the first time to the eleni village and the first time all inclusive. Excellent value for money, accomodation, food and staff wonderful. Recommended to family and friends and anyone reading this.

Room Tip: Sea view room wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We totally loved our time at the Eleni from beginning to end. I don't have a bad word to say about anything. (Thanks to the management/chef/Stavros & all his waiting staff - to Chris/Theo/
Antonia/Anna/Adam & not forgetting the wonderful Mohammed & Zena) It was our 1st time there but will NOT be our last - loved it.
On arrival reception staff were polite & very helpful same as can be said about our rep who gave us great information for what we required for our time there.
Food we could not fault - always something new to try & plenty to choice from @ breakfast, lunch & dinner if you wanted there was also the snacks, ice cream etc & plenty cocktails to choice from for the ladies.
Our room was spacious, beds & towels changed & always kept clean (same as can be said about the rest of the hotel ).
The big pool I found to be great as it gradually slopped down & you could walk into what depth you felt comfortable with, separate baby pool & also top pool for games.
Entertainment - bingo, kids disco then varied -also the Eleni dance before bed - great fun:-)
Met wonderful new friends there (Sarah/Graeme/Bob/Alison).
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,211 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#76 of 85 in Paphos
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#59 of 85 in Paphos
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
3.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing