We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
March, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant suprise”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel just before the restaurant closed at 9:40pm and the helpful receptionist looked after our jackets and cases so we could eat before checking in. Rooms were large, we had a studio with separate bedroom and kitchen diner. Handy to have a fridge , kettle, glasses etc. but as we were on AI we didn't need to use the rest of the kitchen equipment.
The rooms were clean and always had hot water.

The pool area was good. Plenty of sunbeds and the you could also sit on beds on the grass near the pool bar. The bar did some excellent fresh cooked snacks if you didn't fancy going to the restaurant e.g. Omlettes, Pasta, salads, burgers etc. The staff at the bars and retaurant were very helpful and worked hard.

We took part in a few of the activities, aqua aerobics, archery, water polo, karaoke, etc. and some of the evening entertainment was quite good for the small number of entertainers at the hotel (they shared entertainers between the larger sister hotel up the road when doing shows etc.)

We enjoyed the buffet - always hot and a decent choice of main courses and a few "British" desserts like Bread & Butter pudding and custard. Loved the greek yoghurt with honey for breakfast. The bars had a good selection of cocktails which were included on the AI board plus the usual beer, wine and shorts.

No beach to speak of but you could catch the 1 Euro bus to Coral Bay if you wished. We were happy to swim in the man made lagoon a few hundred yards away. The sea was clear, quite warm and you could spot quite a few fish with a snorkel.

The local bus service was good - 3 Euros bought you an all day bus ticket which was handy for Paphos and the old town which had a large inoor market.

There is a massage and fish spa near the hotel and handy shop on site.
They use the same wrist bands for both hotels so probably wouldn't know if you wanted to have a drink and watch the entertainment in the other hotel one evening.

Nigggles - not worth mentioning reallyas it may not affect other travellers but we had the odd power cut and one evening and a morning without water which affected the area (thankfully we were able to boil bottled water to wash in). The pillows were a bit hard. The entertainment seemed to be on a weekly cycle so if you are there for 2 weeks it would be a bit of deja vu.

All in all, the hotel was good value with friendly staff, a decent buffet and cleaned regularly, so with the temperature in high 20s what more do you need?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    217
    126
    56
    39
See reviews for
254
243
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Eleni Holiday Village is the best example of value for money holidays. For the money you pay you really get a lot. The food is average but you'll have the best time with the animation team. They've worked really hard to keep everyone entertained and were extremely friendly. The pool area, rooms and the bar were clean as a baby's butt. The beach was just lovely and the sea was warm even in October. In conclusion, everything was glorious and I had a wonderful, fun-filled time. I recommend it for everybody.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, it is beautiful - especially when the sun sets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just come back from a 9 night stay at Eleni Holiday Village. We were a bit dubious especially after we read some of the more negative reviews. But, we loved it. People will always find something to moan about. Our room, which was a studio with a balcony was spacious, clean, beds and towels were changed regularly,The rooms are quite basic, no frills, but it didnt matter, they were more than adequate. The staff were friendly, polite, and the food was lovely too.
Something for everyone, ranging from salads, pasta, pizza, delicious hot food, plenty of choice. The entertainment was OK, but we werent too worried about that, the team went out of their way to give us all a good laugh. When we didnt want to go and sit in the bar, we sat on our balcony and watched, with a nice glass of vino. There was a problem with the water being off when we first arrived, there was a terrific thunderstorm, but it was soon up and running again. l would say that this is a good 3/4 hotel, good for the money, lovely sunsets, nice walks beside the beach, and best of all, the weather was fantastic
.

Room Tip: if you want a quieter time, would advise rooms by the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank looeisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from the Eleni Holiday Village and thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was good and staff were friendly especially little Vasi. We found plenty of choice in the restaurant and if that wasn't enough there was a pool bar that had a good menu too.Swimming pool was clean with plenty of sun loungers and if we fancied a change we went in the garden. We stayed in room 2011 that had a sea view over the gardens and had the most amazing sunsets every night. Hotel entertainment was only 5 out of 10 for us and not a lot going on in the area but we nipped in the hotel next door a few times. The rooms were a little tired but very clean and spacious with very comfy beds. Air con worked a treat and kept the room nice and cool. There was a nice seafront walk though not all of it is well lit so needed to take care. A very good bus service ran every 10 to 15 minutes and only cost 3 euros for a day ticket to anywhere on the island. On the whole we had a great time and would definately go again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff! Amazing sunsets over the sea with perfect views from the garden area. Entertainments team (Alex, koko and Gigi) all worked very hard and were friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zobo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melton mowbray
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just come back from a two week stay at Eleni Holiday Village and for us it was lovely. On arrival we were helped by, we think, the manager, who suggested we walk through the underground parking area to our room, 1812, as it cut some of the steps out for us with our cases as my husband has a problem walking. Our studio was lovely and as we asked for a sea view, we got one, albeit a side view. Lovely large balcony overlooking the beach bar area and with a side view of the pool. Yes, we could hear the entertainment and people chatting and laughing when they came away but it didn`t bother us, I always take ear plugs anyway!!. We couldn`t fault the food, plates very, very hot and so was the food. Something for everyone. People always moan but we enjoyed it! Yes, as some reviews say, is you`re a wine conoisseur don`t drink the rose but there are other options. We didn`t take part in any daytime activities but enjoyed watching other people play water polo etc., The evening entertainment was o.k. but some nights we sat in the inside lounge area talking to other couples. We met some very nice people and found all the staff very helpful, friendly and cheerful even with the long hours they work. We particularly liked Vasi, a waitress in the bar area and Honey. All the restaurant staff were the same, and couldn`t do enough to help. The pool bar staff worked extremely hard especially the little girl who seemed to do the cooking, we didn`t get her name. We sat mainly in the garden area and it was very peaceful. The weather was lovely until the last three days when we had a couple of terrific thunderstorms and very heavy rain. Subsequently, the electric was a bit iffy and the water supply had a problem too but everyone tried to make the most of it. Not the hotels fault and they tried their best to get it sorted. We thought the pool was lovely and was great just to walk in on a gradual slope. The kids loved it too! Not five star, so if that`s what you want book elsewhere but definitely 3 - 4 star.



-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

-

Room Tip: If you want quiet make sure away from pool, bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puds_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weybridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

worst hotel we have ever been to! constant very loud"music" played non stop in all ereas. all at the whim of young staff "mostly surly with it".we booked sea view but were given one overiooking a service road!! after 3 days of arguing we simply gave up! wine on all inclusive was literaly undrinkable.we had to go out at night to get away from the deafening "music". only one toilet in hotel ,not one near the beach"such as it was".a group of us named it camp bastion!!this hotel is disgrace and should be reclassified two star max! don"t go there!!!

Room Tip: get sea view not ground floor near childrens playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#40 of 85 in Paphos
1,172 reviews
3.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#76 of 85 in Paphos
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
3.9 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#60 of 85 in Paphos
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azia Resort & Spa
Azia Resort & Spa
#38 of 85 in Paphos
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Property: Eleni Holiday Village
Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing