We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not back long and miss it already...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Maidstone
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not back long and miss it already...”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent one week at the Eleni Holiday Village from 12-19 September 2012. Overall we had a lovely holiday although it wasn't long enough, ten days would have been better! The whole place was spotlessly clean and surprisingly there were no flies or wasps anywhere!! The best thing about the Eleni Holiday Village was the guests - by far the friendliest place I have ever stayed. My first impression was that reception and the dining room seemed a little dark because the lighting was dim - but from that point forward it just got better and better. The location was absolutely lovely. The weather was fantastic every day. The room was clean, huge and had everything we needed including good neighbours. The holiday village itself is not huge with around 150 rooms and is fairly low rise. Evenings were fairly informal too. There were a variety of nationalities but the vast majority were from the UK. My husband and I had no complaints about the food or drinks, we could always find something to suit. We opted for all inclusive and my only criticisms were that all the food needed labels - not just the hot food as there was so much to choose from - and sometimes cutlery seemed to be in short supply!.

There are several pools on site including an indoor pool which we never used and there is a mini market on site too. Overall the main pool was fantastic - huge and it catered for everyone. The entertainment was a mixed blessing - sometimes the daytime entertainment was an assault on the senses with water polo in particular causing havoc by the pool. Beyond the pool and lovely pool bar, you could sunbathe on the grass to the sound of the sea with a spectacular view around the bay.

Overall, the evening entertainment was OK and the team worked tirelessly to keep the guests happy. Local buses run every 15 minutes until 11.00pm and for three euros you can hop on and off anywhere between Paphos and Coral Bay all day if you want to. Everything anyone could want is a short bus ride away, shopping, history, archeology, beaches, etc, etc. There are loads of restaurants and shops just a bus ride away too as well as three supermarkets, a pharmacy and a bar/restaurant all within 5 minutes walk of the resort. All in all, we had a lovely holiday with no problems at all and the staff were great. They are fully booked through September and October with some guests on their second and third visits which says a lot about it. We met lots of terrific people and would recommend the Eleni to anyone looking for a lovely informal holiday.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms offer more privacy and rooms away from the bar area are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teezer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    210
    120
    54
    38
See reviews for
239
238
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Third visit to eleni village in 12 months , some staff changes but still satisfactory , great snack bar service , good dining room plenty of choice , great bar on an evening , entertainment teams past (barbara, adrien,kata) present (alex,corrin,eva) have all worked tirerlessly to keep you busy or leave you alone if thats what you want, just a friendly chat now and again during the day ,then put on a couple of good funny shows in the evening,mixed with other shows keep you entertained full time,all this on top of two pools ,a garden with sea view and wall to wall sun shine,from arrival to departure. OK downside ,normal med.type room ,greek cooking (gorgeous) put on 7lb, and it's hot ,don't know why anyone wants to come here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I returned last week from a 7 days holiday in Eleni Village.....this was the first time i was in Paphos and i choose this hotel because I read a lot of positive reviews.... the village is very nice, clean and well organized; a special note to the staff that was very nice!! :) hope to return there soon!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Enrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great place! The staff were so friendly and helpful, even this late in the season. Restaurant staff, entertainment and bars staff were excellent and looked after us very well. We were lucky to have been allocated rooms overlooking the sea so we always had the sound of the waves and a lovely breeze. We only went for a week but wished we'd booked for 10 days. Bit of a problem with hairdryers (not enough to go round) and they don't provide beach towels but apart from that, and the fact that the place is in need of refurbishment, we couldn't have asked for a better low cost holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We returned from a great 10 day holiday last week. I'm so glad to see other positive and sensible reviews, so don't feel the need to repeat them, but just to say that we had the same experience as the other recent holidaymakers at the Eleni. We had a lovely family holiday, and we found the staff to be very friendly, particularly, the entertainment staff, Andri, Adam, Ana, and many others at the bar, and in the restaurant. We never had any problems getting the things we needed, such as extra pillows/ towels, or drinks in the restaurant. Any worries I had after reading earlier reviews were gone from day one. We didn't have any problems with sunbeds, but it did tend to get busier at the weekends, when there were more Cypriots. I can understand wanting to be beside the pool if you have younger children rather than on the grassy area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at Eleni and miss it already! We were worried after reading some reviews but we neednt have been!

The rooms were massive, cleaned every day by very friendly cleaner, the sun was shining, the staff were lovely (reception, bar, restaurant, tasos the lifeguard and entertainment staff), the pool was nice and big and there was a nice breeze from the sea below! We didnt have issues with sunbeds maybe cos it was septembwr and a little quieter. The food was good, people that complain are the ones that arent willing to try anything new and end up with just a bowl of chips! There was loads of nice salads, Cypriot dishes of meat fish and vegetarian as well as pasta etc. My only complaint is that there toilets are far from the pool but that's only cos you can become lazy from sunbathing!

Paphos harbour with restaurants and bars is 15 mins on the bus and only €1 so well worth the trip. I recommend the windmill restaurant, about 30 different meze dishes and a lovely family runs it. Bar street was also great fun! Entertainment at the hotel was good, very cheesy but you can see the staff are actually enjoying themselves and get everyone involved!

Overall a great holiday, sad to be back in the cold and I would recommend it to people for a relaxed holiday! Beaches apparently nicer on the other side of Cyprus but the sea was still lovely and crystal clear so if you don't mind negotiations the pebbles to get in its worth a swim! Thank you to all the staff and the nice people we met that made the holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natassamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just come back from the Eleni and yes there were some issues but nothing that couldn't be resolved.

Didn't like sunbathing by the pool so always managed to get a sunbed on the grass overlooking the sea and right next to the bar! Great service, usually with a smile and if you chat to the staff they are really friendly. Special thanks to Honey (who wanted to be adopted by us) and Adam (for his cheeky grin).

The entertainments staff were excellent and whilst some of the evening entertainment was a bit cheesy sometimes you could always go out for a change.

We found the rooms to be very basic but large and I certainly managed to get a good night's sleep every single night.

The food was typical AI food but I always managed to find something to eat, usually at the snack bar.

All in all, the holiday was just what we wanted, nice and relaxing, sunshine, dips in the great pool and plenty of drinks to keep cool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherubicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#78 of 88 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Property: Eleni Holiday Village
Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#32 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing