We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday and Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eleni Holiday Village
Ranked #63 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday and Wedding Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just returned from a fab holiday, very pleased with the Eleni. We originally booked the Pafian Hotel back in January with a party of 25 for our wedding, only to be told 10 days before we were due to leave that they had overbooked and the travel company were moving 10 of us to the Eleni. We were obviously frustrated to start with this, but on arrival at the hotel, we soon realised that this was good for our party, as it was a nice hotel and the Church for our wedding was only a 2 min walk away. Working with the hotel staff and rep, we managed to move all our guests into the Eleni, the management and staff really looked after us and made our wedding day particularly special. We found the food very tasty, with lots of choice and variety. There are three good size, seperate pools, one large pool, a seperate volleyball pool and another basement internal pool was especially cool and refreshing when the weather got hot. Plenty of activities in the day including archery, pool aerobics, water polo, volleyball and darts, whilst an area in the back is set aside for massages and fish pedicure. The evening entertainment was better than the norm, with the usual kids dancing, bingo, but also different themes each night including fire shows, singer, kareoke, fun Mr and Mrs competition. The whole audience joined in nightly on the local dance, and the entertainment team worked tirelessly to keep us all amused day and night. The rooms were large and clean, if slightly dated. The hotel is close to a beach which includes watersports, and is also withing 5 mins walk of the regular and cheap bus services beteween Paphos Harbour and Coral Bay. Taking into account the time of year, the cost of the package was very reasonable. All in all, we were very happy that we got moved to the Eleni, we would certainly recommend it as a good value, fun place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    210
    118
    54
    37
See reviews for
237
237
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Booked last minute, but read reviews beforehand! Hotel was fine, clean and friendly! Food wasn't brilliant but we could usually find something to eat! Pretty strict on bar opening times and they played by the book! However the sun shone for the whole week and we made some lovely friends!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connieyoung62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just returned from an all inclusive holiday at the Eleni Holiday village Paphos, there were 4 of us in my family and another 20 plus family members for a wedding at the nearby St George chapel. We all booked with travel republic and booked the Pafian Park Holiday village originally but when we arrived some family members had been moved to the Eleni Holiday village because travelrepuplic had overbooked which was no good to us as we planned the holiday to be together!!! They then agreed to move all the family to the Eleni Holiday village as there was no room in the Pafian Park for all of us, so we could be together!
The rooms in the Eleni were very dated but spacious and clean, the pool was fantastic and there was no fighting for loungers in the morning which was great, there was also a indoor pool which was nice and cool and a welcome break from the heat for my children as the main pool was like a warm bath later in the day.
The staff were friendly and service good although the food and choice in the main buffet restaraunt was very poor, the food down the pool bar was ok but the service was slow and was only open in the morning and after 3pm but was open to paying guests lunchtime and the food was a lot better for paying customers than for the all inclusive guests! The drinks were good and service good and there was no problem with ordering a number of drinks for a group etc.
The entertainment was very poor in the evenings three kids songs and then bingo followed by very very amateur shows (ie 5 entertainment staff not co-ordinated dressed as nuns miming to sister act), there was one singer artist on one evening during my weeks stay who was quite good There was no kids club but there was darts, volleyball and waterpolo most days which the kids could join in with (not suitable for young kids).
Went out of hotel for meal on final night (fat mamas restaraunt, highly recommended!) when we returned to the hotel room at 11:30pm my wife noticed that the patio doors had been left unlocked when she was getting the towels in from outside, I myself had made sure that all doors were locked and when checking around the room noticed that both my daughters internet tablets had been stolen along with my wifes tissot watch and one set of ear phones and one charger! (gutted!) they obviously knew we were leaving the following day and with no sign of forced entry were left in with a key and left through pattio door leaving it open behind them to make it look that we had left it open! And when the police came thats what they implied! (bolloXs!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jcbjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

A lovely week spent at the Eleni with my boyfriend. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the night receptionist, who was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel and surrounding area. When we got to our room it was very clean and spacious more than worth the money we paid. There is a big pool, and a separate one for the activities so you can relax all day without being disturbed. There is a lot of things for the kids too, including a kids club and their own pool.
We decided to take the all inclusive option, which had a good selection of drinks included, as well as food throughout the day so we could put on those expected holiday pounds.
The entertainment in the hotel varied in the night, from live traditonal music and dancing, to a fire show which had us on the edge of our seats. The entertainment team are always about to helpm and put on activities during the day, as well as the shows in the evening. After visiting an Aqua Sol hotel last year we were pleased to see one of the same entertainers had now moved here, Alex, who is alwaysaround laughing and joking, then after the shows joined us in bar street for some drinks and to show us around the area more. All of the staff are nice and looked after us very well. This hotel is very good value for money and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Block 31 upstairs is where we stayed. Really good views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MARIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Its very good its clean good entertainment its near the beach a big pool and really nice people i would come here again. This is my first time coming here the staff are very nice and funny. I dont have anything bad to say. The food there is very nice. There is a funny guy called Alex i cant say anything bad about him. Thanks Alex and all the staff. I love this hotel.

Room Tip: its nice good air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shauna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Lovely holiday all round. Good selection of food and drinks for all inclusive, which is more than worth doing. Clean, spacious rooms. Excellent size pool and enough sun beds for everyone. Just a short bus or taxi to all the bars and restaurants. All the staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are always happy and getting people involved in activities, also put on very good shows in the evening, I would say they are what makes the hotel so good. Really enjoyed our holiday and will return next year

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We travelled as a group of friends to this hotel in May 2012 and had a great holiday. We were all inclusive and found this an amazing value for money.
The room we stayed in was very clean and visits were made every other day by staff to provide new towels/bedding and clean the room. We had a great view of the sea too, with stunning views and sunsets. The pool was very large with different areas/depths for all ages, including a separate childrens pool with slide. There were always sun loungers available with a lifeguard keeping the areas tidy at all times. We found the restaurant to have a great selection of dishes, never with less than 5 options, along with a wide variety of sides such as salads and vegetables. These were contantly monitored and refilled as it disappeared. The bar staff were also always providing quick service and accomadating all reqests for drinks.
The entertainment provided was brilliant, accommedating all ages. A childrens show started early in the evening, with a game such as bingo following and then entertainment for the adults. Different shows were produced by the team and were always of a high quality. Activities were available throughout the day, examples being archery, water aerobics and pool games such as water polo/volleyball. The entertainment team, specifically Alex and Sophie, were on hand at all times, involving everyone and playing games with the children as they walked around the pool and chatting to the adults too when they were not involved in an activity. We found them funny, charming and a pleasure to be with throughout the day's activities and evening entertainment. They in particular, took our holiday to another level with their desire to ensure we had a great time.
Although we were a group of three friends, there were mainly couples and families, with every type of groups needs covered.
I would highly reccommend the hotel, and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
1.8 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#36 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
1.9 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#78 of 90 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Holiday Village

Property: Eleni Holiday Village
Address: Ayiou Georgiou 5 | Chloraka, Paphos 8106, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#32 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eleni Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Holiday Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing