We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a new room Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #32 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Turning up to the hot it was a bit disappointing, a few derelict buildings and a few lively clubs which is not out thing, once in the Hotel the reception bar and pool area are very nice and up to date, unfortunately we didn't go for one of the new rooms and ours was not very nice, the sheets had holes in but we were giving other ones to put on straight away by the girl on reception after mentioning it! The room was not cleaned very well if I am honest and there was a lot of grime and hairs, but we did not plan to spend much time in the room! I think if you book a newer room you will have a lovely stay, we really enjoyed our stay, room aside as we were made very welcome but all the staff who were each very nice people, and Andreas and Konstantinos behind the bar really make the stay a pleasure as they are both good fun and extremely nice guys! And make a lovely cocktail! The breakfast has a decent range to get you started in the morning and you are very close to the beach!
I don't really understand why the wifi is only free in the lobby and not rooms but not sure many hotels provide free wifi so better than nothing

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 911 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice, friendly and very helpful personel. The hotel is well located. It is both quiet and close to the city tourist center and the sea. Rooms are clean. The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need. Wifi is free in the lobby. If you want wifi in your room you'll have to pay for it - it is cheaper to buy wifi for a few days.

Room Tip: There are bar nearby so choose pool view, it is less loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
5  Thank Klava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

this hotel is a nice place to relax, nice pool, the food tastes great.
the staff is very friendly and helps when you have questions.
when we arrived we got a lot of information so we already knew our way in paphos.
thank you for an amazing week!

Room Tip: there are couple of rooms with a large balcony wich is really nice for people with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love this hotel it is a little Gem, me and my partner came last year for week on are own without are children as they was in Disneyland America with their grandparents. We was so happy with are stay we decided to make it are family summer holiday, and on return on the 21st May 2014 for 2 weeks all the staff remembered us which is so nice, they greeted us like they've known us years and are fantastic with our children, we even had a bottle of champagne and two flutes waiting for us in our room and a little letter saying how glad they are we returned and thanking us, which was so thoughtful they have made us feel so special and welcome and they will do anything to help you especially Aleni on reception. Every morning when we come down we greeted by out first names.

The room is gorgeous we were really lucky to get a first floor superior room with a large balcony (123) at a little extra cost but with having the children we didn't mind it has been great. The hotel is only very small which makes it really intimate you get to know each and every member of staff, we have only ever stayed in really big hotels and we have noticed a big difference we are sticking to small ones from now on. The Anemi is just a really nice chilled out hotel with a beautiful pool that looks beautifully lit up at the night as your sat at the bar it is picture perfect I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and be sure that they would not be disappointed it is walking distance to everywhere really and is suitable for all ages, I know me and my family will be coming back here again coz we have found some very special friends in all the staff who would like to see again thank you Anemi xxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sezmc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely small hotel but in a run down area with lots of businesses boarded up. The hotel is too close to a VERY LOUD Linnekers Bar open between10.30-02.30 am. every night. Pool disappointingly cold. Rear outlook over back of flats and car hire firm with jet wash not pretty.

Room Tip: No.125 has a great sunny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in room 102 had a meal waiting for us at 11.45pm staff couldn't do enough for you really friendly especially Andreas meals were wonderful room was equipped with everything you need well worth the money

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anemi H, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear balouNorthEast,
Thank you for this beautiful review and lovely comments. We are so proud of our staff and for their genuine hospitality.
We understand that traveling is very important for our clients so we try our best they leave with only positive memories!
Looking forward to seeing you back at the Anemi in the near future!
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff gave me a warm welcome when I arrived even though it was in the middle of the night! The room was clean and very spacious, good for groups. Good choice at breakfast. Staff at the hotel went out of their way for me in a pleasant and friendly way. Would be a good place to stay for a group of people, close to bars and clubs but far enough away not to be bothered by noise, stones throw away from sea front as well. All in all a very good hotel I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emmybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anemi H, Public Relations Manager at Anemi Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Emmybells,
Thank you very much for this lovely review and it was a pleasure looking after you. We are delighted that you appreciated our central location in the heart of Kato Paphos, our friendly and efficient staff and our wonderful breakfast.
Looking forward to your next visit at the Anemi Hotel.
With my kindest regards,
Anthi Kelpi Pieridou,
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 85 in Paphos
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $68 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing