We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Rhodes Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would recommend this hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Anemi hotel for 4 days over new year. It's a very nice hotel, stylishly decorated and the staff were all friendly. Good location, just a couple of minutes walk to the start of the restaurants (it is just around the corner from bar street but that is closed in the winter), and about 10 minutes walk to the harbour. We had booked two studio rooms and when we arrived they told us they've up-graded us to two one-bedroom apartments, so that was great. The rooms were nice and clean, very spacious with everything you would need for self-catering - fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and all the cooking utensils. Not a good view from our rooms though, it was overlooking the street. Other reviews had said the night club over the road was noisy but we kept our windows closed and didn't notice any noise. The heater/air-conditioning wasn't working in one of the rooms, but within 5 minutes of telling reception they sent someone who fixed it for us.
Breakfast was really good, lots to choose from.
We would definietly stay here again if we return to Paphos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank captain1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    262
    89
    29
    18
See reviews for
235
418
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coventry
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed at the anemi hotel feb 2012 for a last minute holiday. stayed in a standard room which was more than adequate. beds a bit too firm for my liking but the rest of the room was ok... pool area was very quiet and could do with a little tidy. reception well presented and receptionist very helpful. bar street very run down. had nice meals at tea for two and nemo which is just opposite the hotel - owner and her daughter and customers all very nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollyshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Arrived Boxing Day for a week. Bedroom with sitting room/kitchen next door, plus balcony - plenty of space, clean and well-equipped. Excellent breakfasts. All hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Drawback: The Loft nightclub nearby. Heavy bass provided a background until the small hours. Possible to ignore it by shutting the windows and turning on the a/c. As others have said, it might be grim in the summer. But we thought the pros well outweighed the cons and would come again in the winter.

Room Tip: Accept no substitute for a room facing the pool (and so furthest from the nightclub).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned back having spent christmas at the Anemi hotel, we stayed in a superior one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The room was fantastic although we did feel sorry for the people who stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the Loft nightclub on the other side. The hotel is ideally situated, bars, restaurants and the harbour are within walking distance.The rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily, the food is top quality and the staff are very friendly. Anyone booking into this hotel should make sure they have a room overlooking the pool because the nightclub could give you sleepless nights.

Room Tip: Superior apartments overlooking the pool are quieter and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Returned on the 30th December 2012 with my partner and spent christmas at the Ameni, we stayed in a superior apartment overlooking the pool, the room was fantastic, very clean, maid service every day we had everything we needed in the room. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the food in the hotel was excellant. This hotel is situated close to the bars and restaurants and the harbour is a short walk away. This hotel is rated a 3 star but we felt it should be a 4 star plus. Cant fault anything, one of the best and friendliest hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter, there is a club open at weekends until early hours of the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Anemi Apts, although it is an excellant location I'm sure in the summer it would be very noisy at night as it is right among all the bars and clubs. It is an ideal spot for an out of season stay, very close to the harbour so excellant choice of restaurants, The moorings restaurant towards the harbour does excellant standard of food and very friendly.

We originally booked a std studio apt which was fine/clean but very basic. We upgraded to a superior 1 bed apt which was well worth the extra money, with a pool view and lovely luxury room, which is what you want on a couples holiday.
Feeling under the weather we had room service 2 nights and the food was excellant and they were very accomodating to my requirements.
Reception and housekeeping were very friendly.

Room Tip: A std studio apt is fine/clean but very basic. We upgraded to a superior 1 bed apt which was well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachaeleddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed one night owing to our hotel closing for the season, whilst we had quite a walk to reception the hotel was clean, comfortable and inspite of being uncomfortably close to bar street it was surprisingly quiet, I had a comfortable nights sleep, albeit because we only had a car park for a view and the fence didnt look much of a deterent, I decided against leaving my balcony door open during the night, the reception and dining area is spacious and quiet relaxing, it overlooks the pool and if you wish you can eat poolside, bit dissapointed with the evening meal and told them so, fair play they reduced the price when they realised that all three plates had been returned with very little consumed, reception was very good and a request for a late check out was no problem, overall I found it to be comfortable, clean and very handy for the harbour/shops.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool ideally on the first or second floor low numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnmh156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing