We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Myself and my partner have just returned back having spent christmas at the Anemi hotel, we stayed in a superior one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The room was fantastic although we did feel sorry for the people who stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the Loft nightclub on the other side. The hotel is ideally situated, bars, restaurants and the harbour are within walking distance.The rooms are very clean and are cleaned daily, the food is top quality and the staff are very friendly. Anyone booking into this hotel should make sure they have a room overlooking the pool because the nightclub could give you sleepless nights.

Room Tip: Superior apartments overlooking the pool are quieter and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    268
    93
    29
    18
See reviews for
240
426
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Returned on the 30th December 2012 with my partner and spent christmas at the Ameni, we stayed in a superior apartment overlooking the pool, the room was fantastic, very clean, maid service every day we had everything we needed in the room. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the food in the hotel was excellant. This hotel is situated close to the bars and restaurants and the harbour is a short walk away. This hotel is rated a 3 star but we felt it should be a 4 star plus. Cant fault anything, one of the best and friendliest hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter, there is a club open at weekends until early hours of the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Anemi Apts, although it is an excellant location I'm sure in the summer it would be very noisy at night as it is right among all the bars and clubs. It is an ideal spot for an out of season stay, very close to the harbour so excellant choice of restaurants, The moorings restaurant towards the harbour does excellant standard of food and very friendly.

We originally booked a std studio apt which was fine/clean but very basic. We upgraded to a superior 1 bed apt which was well worth the extra money, with a pool view and lovely luxury room, which is what you want on a couples holiday.
Feeling under the weather we had room service 2 nights and the food was excellant and they were very accomodating to my requirements.
Reception and housekeeping were very friendly.

Room Tip: A std studio apt is fine/clean but very basic. We upgraded to a superior 1 bed apt which was well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachaeleddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed one night owing to our hotel closing for the season, whilst we had quite a walk to reception the hotel was clean, comfortable and inspite of being uncomfortably close to bar street it was surprisingly quiet, I had a comfortable nights sleep, albeit because we only had a car park for a view and the fence didnt look much of a deterent, I decided against leaving my balcony door open during the night, the reception and dining area is spacious and quiet relaxing, it overlooks the pool and if you wish you can eat poolside, bit dissapointed with the evening meal and told them so, fair play they reduced the price when they realised that all three plates had been returned with very little consumed, reception was very good and a request for a late check out was no problem, overall I found it to be comfortable, clean and very handy for the harbour/shops.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool ideally on the first or second floor low numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnmh156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

When I arrived at the location I was a bit worried as the street is a bit run down. The hotel is lovely. It is modern and very clean. The pool area is clean and spacious and there were plenty of sun beds (there was hardly anyone round the pool). I had a studio apartment. It wasn't one of the new rooms, but it was spotless, had a full size fridge, microwave, hob and kettle together with crockery and utensils. The only criticism I had was that the bed was very hard and I found it uncomfortable. I spoke with reception staff and they arranged for housekeeping to see what they could do. They used several thick blankets to try and pad the mattress. The staff could not be faulted, they were friendly and helpful. I upgraded to full board, which was very good value. The food was extremely good, with choice of starters, at least 10 mains (including Greek food) and choice of sweet. The portions were big! The breakfast was excellent, with a choice of cooked food, fruit, continental, pastries - there was something for everyone. The hotel is across from a night club, and some guests did complain of noise at the weekend, but I was in room 221 and could only hear faint music, certainly not loud enough to keep me awake. This hotel is in a good location, near to bars, a couple minutes to the seafront and a 5 minute walk to the main restaurant/seafront area. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Storm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowsley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for a short break in Paphos and found it to be ideally located off the main road but within easy walking distance of the sea front bars and restaurants. It is on the end of Bar Street, but most of these places were shut down for the off season so noise wasn't an issue.

The room was clean and had everything we needed. Although we were self catering, the low cost of food in the various restaurants meant we ate out every night; typically under €10 for a 3 course menu, although breakfast on the balcony was a joy. The room looked out over the town and the views were fantastic whatever time of day or night.

There was a minor leak in the bathroom which was fixed with surprising efficiency, and all the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Highly recommended for a bit of winter sun.

Room Tip: Room 318 - corner room on the top floor with fine views of the town, the harbour and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coljenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in Anemi Hotel as a couple for a two night break and were pleasantly surprised. We had a superior studio which overlooked the front of the hotel, the room itself was spacious and clean with simple contemporary furniture, the kitchen was well stocked with appliances including a microwave, kettle, juicer, bread bin and oven. The shower room was modern and spotless with good water pressure.

The hotel lobby and bar are nicely presented, breakfast buffet was just as good as some five star hotels we have stayed in. The girl on reception (Elena) was very helpful and pleasant, always with a smile. For a small hotel i was surprised at how big the pool was!

However, as in previous reviews i would also recommend a room at the back of the hotel facing the pool, we did hear street noise from passers by and also coaches dropping people off. The Loft night club was closed when we were there but i can imagine it being a headache if you want an early night!

In my opinion this hotel is better suited to young couples and groups as it is situated close to the bars and clubs also the big night club opposite.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra money, also try and get a room with a pool view if you want peace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.4 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#22 of 88 in Paphos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemi Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemi Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemi Hotel Apartments
Address: Kikeronos St, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Paphos
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anemi Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anemi Hotel Apartments have been re-modeled to recreate the style and panache of a chic, boutique hotel but still retains the comfort and ease of a family-run establishment. Ideal for young couples and families with children. The foyer, restaurant and bar area are in a contemporary style, dark woods with glass, brushed metals and stylish accessories, providing a comfortable environment, Wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our 25 studios and 65 one bedroom apartments have been either refurbished or redesigned to an exceptional standard. Attractive sun terraces with ample sun beds and a large swimming pool. Superbly located in the heart of the resort centre of Kato Paphos, very close to historic sites, shops, restaurants, just 300 meters from a Blue Flag awarded sandy beach and 600 meters from the medieval Castle, the Anemi is the perfect choice for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Anemi Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemi Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing