We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away if you want enyoy your holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stay away if you want enyoy your holidays”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed with my wife in the Kefalos Beach Hotels for 4 Nights. We booked it because we were convinced that due to so many good reviews at Tripadvisor the hotel must be a lucky shot.
Unfortunatly it was not!!

as we arrived I was good things that we would have great holidays. A nice old brtitish guy drove us to our appartement. After I opend the door of this dirty ugly smelling appartement my mood was on tilt. The appartement was in front of the hotel pool area, were every evening a entertainment program taking place. It was loud and no possibility to enjoy the stay.
The bed was horror. The sheets were dirty and looked like as somebody slepted in before our arrival. Same with the towels. Unbelivable was that there was no locker for the safe. At the reception we had to pay for the locker. I never had to pay for the hotel safe before.

We went back to the reception and ask for a new room. They told us that the room was already an upgraded category. Jesus christ.

Fortunatly we got a new room with sea view, but with the same problem. Towels, safe, sheets etc....
Ok we thought , only 4 nights till we back at home and we wanted to see the island and stay outside of the hotel.

Next day: Breakfast is from 7 till 10 o´clock . WTF I thought. Till 10 o´clock?? We were on holiday...

So we decided to breakfast outside after 10 o´clock. Next day we tried it and it was the badest breakfast I have ever got served in a hotel.
Typical english breakfast, I like it, but this was a joke. The scrumbeld eggs were almost white because they used a lot milk or cream to extend it. disgusting. The coffee mashine was constantly overcrowded. The waitresses were unfriendly. etc...

We wanted go swimming in the sea. We saw a wonderful beach on the pictures.
At first we had to climb a big rock to reach the water. Everywhere were seaweed. We decided to go to the neighbor hotels beach. This was a really little bay, but we had the chance not to broke our legs on a stone.

In the evenings is no big possibility to have fun or go out in Paphos, so we dicided to stay and join the eveneing program of the hotel. It was Ok and typical for a resort which is specialized for mass tourism.
Mini Disco, Bingo, and nice shows of a various of Bands and Dancers etc...

My wife and I do not drink alcohol so we ordered non alcoholic drinks but the hillbilly waiters and waitress laughed at us. The only non alcoholic drinks were soft drinks, so there was no big choice.

We do not recommend this hotel, it is a hotel for young people and people without claim.

KR

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    647
    151
    33
    11
See reviews for
1,179
1,220
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from a weeks break in Cyprus it was perfect! After being to paphos before this hotel was perfect and I would go back again in a heartbeat! Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast choice,great pool, on the beach and a perfect 2 min walk into the town where if you want to go to the harbour or coral bay you grab a bus 5 mins and your there!! There are some fab restaurants around the hotel as well! There is activity in the pool but it was fun to watch you don't have to get involved! Don't listen to negative comments on here about this hotel it's fabulous!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

back in may 2013 I got in contact with Elena at the kefalos beach resort to enquire about renewing our vows at this lovely place. I can not thank Elena enough for all the help she gave and making the booking of the renewal really stress free, nothing was too much trouble and she was prompt in replying to my countless emails. 2 days prior to the renewal we met with Vasilias and Elena and were completely in awe of the surroundings, the pictures we had previously seen were stunning but noting in comparison to seeing it for ourselves. Both Elena and Vasilias were so so helpful, ensuring that the day would go the way we wanted it to.
On the 4th July 2013 I arrived at the hotel to be met by the reception staff and Vasilias, we were then taken by golf buggy to our beautiful 4 poster bed, sea view roomhampagne and a fruit basket. From the Balcony I could see the gazebo at which the ceremony was to be held. Every thing was perfect.
The service was more than we could have ever wished for. The reception was held at Romeos Deck which again was absolutely superb everything was perfect from the way in which the table was decorated, the food, the staff,the setting, all amazing. We had many delightful surprises throughout the day but I wont go into detail as I would not like to spoil the surprises for others who will be celebrating special events at the Kefalos. Again thank you so Much Elena.
Both my husband and I can not really put into words what an absolutely amazing day we had, this is all thanks to Elena and her team for making it so very special and unique to us. We were aware that they are very busy people but on our day we truly felt it was OUR day and nothing was rushed or too much trouble.
We would recommend anybody thinking of getting married or renewing their Vows to do it at the Kefalos Beach Resort it is extremely good value for the money. The whole service from all the staff is amazing and all of the staff we met definitely go above and beyond their duties to make sure everybody has an extremely good time in the hotel.
We will definitely be going back to the Kefalos to holiday without a doubt

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from a ten day hol at the Kefalos Beach in Paphos, me my husband and 14 yr old son, it was a last minute booking but a bargain, hence I was optimistic about how it would be. I need not of worried, from arriving on the Sunday night, Geoff and his buggy drove us round to our apartment, which was spacious and clean, and peaceful but right close to all the facilities.
All the staff cannot do enough, and the food was good, we were b&b was excellent, lots of choice and well presented and very nice. You can upgrade to half board or selective nights when there.

Pools are clean, entertainment for kids is good well organised, and keeps them happy, wi-fi is available for kids with ipads (charges in certain areas) right facing beach, which has plenty of beds, they even give u fresh towels every day for free, The beach is a bit rocky but bits are okay for going into. Lifeguard is on sight who is frendly, and pool bar area has a good menu. Loads of decent restaurants close by and the buses every 10 mins , harbour worth a visit. Will definately be going back, thank you Kefalos, Geoff and all the staff for a lovely holiday. Well done.

Mrs R Swinton.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pools and beach have fantastic views def worth trying to get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ELLGEOSMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had done a lot of research about the Kefalos before going (21 Aug 13) and I am delighted to report that I was not disappointed. The hotel was run excellently, very clean, the staff were extremely professional and helpful; overall it was a great place to stay. I would recommend upgrading to a superior room if possible because the sea view (and sunsets) were brilliant. The hotel is located relatively close to local shops and bars so finding somewhere to eat was easy. That said it is about a 20 min walk to the harbour and about 2 miles from the town centre. To be honest this suited fine though - it was close enough for convenience but far enough away to be quiet and 'secluded'. On arrival the rep stated that about 40% of guests present in the hotel were repeat customers; after speaking to many people I believe this to be fairly true and I can see why - I would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the 21st August once arrived we were seen to straight away filled a little form for security reasons. Then when we went to our room and was welcomed with a fruit basket and champagne because it was a our honeymoon which was very welcoming. The room was very clean and was right on the beach front it was quite spectacular. We went in the pool after 4 days it was very clean and well maintained even some great pool activities for the guests was very enjoyable water polo and volleyball captain kefalos he goes by is a great character. Rooms were cleaned daily except Sunday which we found was the holiest day of the week. The entertainment we did not see much of as we went out almost every night, but what we did see is great for kids. The harbour is just a 30min walk or a short bus ride away.All in all if we ever returned to Cyprus would go back to the kefalos great hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Kefalos for 1 weeks in August and throughly enjoyed it.We stayed BED AND BREAKFAST and the food choice was excellent and varied throughout our stay.We upgraded 4 nights to HALFBOARD which was a great option as eating out could workout to be quite expensive.We had a sea view one bed apartment which was so lovely.This was our 1st time in Cyprus and we would not hesitate in returning to Kefalos and Paphos,all staff at hotel were so helpful and friendly. jeff on his golf buggy was very nice and had lots of information to give where to go and what to see.The housekeeping staff kept the rooms spotless,i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone we shall be returning and look forward to it:

Room Tip: we stayed in room 630
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Elysium Hotel
Elysium Hotel
#2 of 88 in Paphos
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Bookcyprus.com so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing