We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We enjoyed a week at the sister hotel, the Damon in July 2012 and thought we'd like to be closer to this beach for a week in June 2013. We booked a superior studio with sea view and were delighted by the room and facilities. The beds were very comfy, a.c. efficient, kitchenette very well equipped and all kept spotlessly clean. Our patio provided a lovely view of the sea, ideal for watching beautiful sunsets every evening. The grass had plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas, with sandy strip beyond leading to rocky beach.There were lots of activities in the shallow end of the pool, but plenty of room left for others to cool off. My husband enjoyed the archery and hired a bike one day to explore the foothills. The lively evening entertainment wasn't too intrusive for those not
attending. We are grandparents and it was good to see kids having fun at the junior disco. We had half board and were very pleased with the quality and variety of the food and efficiency of the staff. The bus to town was handy for conserving energy for walking round the beautiful mosaics at the archaeological site. The paved coast path was a great way to walk to fort and harbour with shaded benches en route to watch boats passing. We had a very relaxing week and will certainly return!

Room Tip: Ground floor studio handy for nipping in for drink or to cool off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,966
    622
    143
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,138
1,161
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here at end of May for 2 weeks and had a fabulous time. Although we have holidayed in Paphos for the last 10 years this was the first tme in this hotel but will certainly not be our last. The hotel staff from the cleaners to the managers all work very hard to ensure you have a great time, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, towels were changed every day and the beds twice a week. We stayed half board and the food was superb with plenty of choice for everyone at breakfast and dinner.
I would book a sea view room at the Kefalos Beach again with no hesitation as we enjoyed it so much, in fact we are hoping to return in October this year, so if you are thinking of booking this hotel just go ahead you will love it.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Omg! The food was fabulous & plenty. The hotel was constantly being cleaned to a very high standard. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The entertianment throughout the day was outstanding. The location of the hotel was perfect. My wife & I loved it soooooo much we have recommended to all friends & colleagues. Any amazing place in an amazing place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Second trip to Kefalos , location very good on seafront and well located for easy runs into Paphos centre or drives around the island if hiring a car, which is not necessary here if you don't want to.
The resort is well maintained , very clean and the staff always very helpful and accomadating. Rooms were very clean and kept up very well throughout our stay.
We will definitely being staying here again in the future , ticks all our boxes.

Room Tip: Well worth paying that little extra for a sea view room, it makes all the difference when relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an excellent family holiday hotel, the staff, entertainment, food and childrens provisions are all excellent. The hotel facilities are excellent. The hotel is accessible to all surrounding areas and is a good base for walking or catching bus's from. We had a wonderful family holiday with a 3 year old and we are looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: sea view, but probably not on the front if you have children as the music from the bar can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Kefalos in May 2013 for a two week holiday having previously stayed for a week in October 2012. We enjoyed our first visit so much we just had to return! The location of the hotel was excellent,right on the beach and just a short walk to many lovely restaurants. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean with maid service every day. The kitchen area was well equipt with everything you could possibly need. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast had a wide variety to suit all tastes,we were spoilt for choice. We even received a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine as a welcome back gift!! I cannot praise the staff enough throughout the hotel as they were all very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time at the Kefalos and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAKA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Kefalos from 16 - 23 June 2013. Our fourth time here.

We had our elderly parents with us and it was fantastic from start to finish. Apartments very clean, all the staff very polite, kind and very hard working.

The complex is very well managed o a very high standard and the food is of excellent quality.

The breakfasts are excellent and very relaxed.

The grounds and Maintenance are very efficient and it shows that everyone takesd a good pride in their service to the Guests.
The staff at the on site shop are very firendly and most willing to help and the Reception staff and porters are very goo dindeed.

All round an absolute excellent place and highly recommended - polls very clean and well organised.

Thanks you.

Robert Burns - Scotland

Room Tip: The sea views are nice - but the other apartments are very peaceful and have good garden arrangement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSBSCOTLAND66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing