We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in mid April 2013 for one week on a B&B basis and found it lovely. We arrived around dinner time and didn't have our bearings as this was out first visit to Paphos so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. At €17 each it is a bit pricey, but it's an all you can eat buffet and the quality of food was better than some restaurants back in England. We ate in the restaurant another two times during our stay and both were as good as the last.

Upon arriving we were greeted and signed in and told we were in the honeymoon suite. Geoff took us to our room in a little golf buggy and helped us in with our luggage and showed us how to use the electrics. The room was basic, very clean and stocked all the utensils, cutlery & crockery which we needed. Our room was cleaned every day, we had clean towels every day and our bed made every day; as I've said before, I've stayed in 5* Accomodation who aren't and clean and tidy as Kefalos!
The breakfast was, again, buffet style but offered varied foods from bacon, eggs (scrambled, boiled, poached - with runny yolks!), fruit, cereals, meats, cheese, yogurts and crepes. Along with as much juices, tea and coffees as you want.
The hotel was in a good place for us; just off Kings Road, a good half an hour walk into Paphos Harbour and a good half an hour walk into the Old Town. The latter are lovely walks, or the bus service is very, very regular and extremely cheap (€1 for the day).

My openly critique would be that it's fairly expensive, but I expected it as Cyprus has alway been one of the more expensive holiday destinations. The beach isn't brilliant, but there was plenty of space around the pool; the sea isn't very safe as there are nasty rip tides - basically if you want a beach holiday, go to another resort in Cyprus; if you're happy with a pool you're laughing. Also, I read in other reviews on here (I'm a pessimist, I always read the negative reviews first) that the staff are rude, I don't think they are - they weren't jumping at anyone to be overly helpful, but they were doing their jobs.
My only other critique wouldn't be on the hotel but at the time we came; it was averaging 20 degrees and there was quite a strong cool wind too. If we were to return (which would be a definite at this hotel!) then we'd return in May/June.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozzi1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,990)
There are newer reviews for Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,989 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

For the last four years we have used the hotel as our half way stop whilst walking from the amathus beach 3 miles away, we always have a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. The staff and customers always look so happy and pleased to be here.

We were so impressed that we booked up a surprise holiday for our sister, her husband and two children aged 6 and 12. We did the booking last summer through the lovely Sophie in reception.

It's only part way through their holiday but so far it's 5 stars for the Kefalos and Sophie is still there running reception.

We can highly recommend this resort, especially if you are a family as there's lots to do.

Room Tip: We choose a sea view room for our sister and family, room 648, if you can afford it go for the bette...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here last summer for 2 weeks and we had a fantastic holiday. We had booked an apartment with seaview which was lovely, however we were really lucky after 3 days to get the oppourtunity to upgrade to the villa with a private pool this had 3 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and lounge area with all the added benefits of using all the facilities at the Kefalos and was the icing on the cake for us!
We stayed on a B&B basis which was lovely and had plenty of choice, mostly walked down to the harbour area at night or up to the main road, loads of lovely places to eat, we prefered the harbour area as found it a little noisey due to traffic on the main road, but there were a few restaurants down the side streets just off the main road.
All the staff at the Kefalos were really helpful, we had to visit the doctor with our youngest daughter while we were there, fortunately nothing serious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in arranging a taxi to the clinic and advised what we needed to take with us, I can't remember the ladies name at the reception who helped us but a BIG thank you :)
Trips out- we went to a waterpark, zoo and jeep safari in the mountains and stopped for a nice lunch in a villiage booked this up at the main road about 1/2 the price of Thomsons, and had a fantasic local guide who was really knowledgable and funny!
The only negative was the beach area at the hotel, beach itself was ok but the access to the sea was very rocky and although both my children are very good swimmers we only paddled in the sea as I had noticed signs about rip tides further along towards the harbour and this put us off swimming, however there were people swimming so I guess you weigh up the risks yourselves.
Stayed at Protaras in 2011 and found the beaches and sea at Fig Tree Bay lovely, and Waterworld was Fab and close by, so if we go back to Cyprus I think we would stay at that side of the Island again rather than Paphos, but again personal choice as the two resorts are very different, and both have good and not so good points.
Hope my review is of some help, could go on but think most things have been said already, it is a wonderful place, breath taking sunsets and if you decide to book will have a great time!

Room Tip: Worth Paying extra for Seaview
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondebee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week HB. We had a beautiful room with sea view, very clean, loads of space , comfy beds, large tv and DVD player, the maid came every day. One fault was shower curtain was too close but i just didn't use it. Dinning room was very clean, fresh linen on tables, no flys around, Food was really nice with a different theme each night. The pool area was well maintained as well as the grounds. There was fresh beach towels available free each day. Lots of sun beds available around the pool and beach area some quiet areas too. Down side was the access to the sea, but there is a bus for €1 to coral bay with lovely sands and bathing area. Great location, close to tombs of kings and other great sites to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

stopped there end of aug last year we loved it . was next to beach but you could sunbath on the large grass area next to the sand.The hotel is made up of blocks of appartments ,a bit like a charmng little village .the food was excellent and varied just as the entertaiment was.we were b/b but the hotel done meal deals buy 4 meals got 5th free.The habour in pathos is 5 mins by bus ,pay 3euro u can hop on hop off all day.if you fancy eating out there are loads of good resturants just up the road from the hotel we eat out several times but quite often got back by 9.30 to play bingo [sad i know ] but the prize money was very good well over 100 euros,word of warning if you eat on the harbour choose the greek resturants up the small side streets the food is much better you get more and owners appreciate and value your. custom. roll on august.i cant wait to get back there

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingdadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Had a four night stay in April and had a great time.

The apartments and large with comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen area. You can go self catering,bed and breakfast or half board. We went half board and found the food good.There wasn't much choice, but always managed to find something we liked.
The gardens are well landscaped with plenty of sunbeds leading down to the beach.
There is a supermarket on site or about five minutes walk takes you to the main road where there are bars, restaurants and shops.
There is a paved walkway along the seafront to Paphos harbour which takes about 30 minutes to walk. Well worth the visit. We got the bus back to the hotel from the bus station which cost just one euro.
The staff and entertainers at this hotel all work hard and are all friendly.

Room Tip: well worth paying the supplement for sea view as the sunset is amazing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a superior room facing the sea. Large room with excellent kitchen facilities.Fridge, toaster oven, toaster, microwave, kettle, coffee maker cutlery and crockery for 4. Beds were pristine with comfortable mattresses, listening to the waves as I fell asleep, best sleep ever, Lots of sunbeds around the pool and also on the grass facing the sea. The restaurant serves a plentiful, tasty and varied buffet,breakfast lunch and dinner. Each evening was a different theme. Worth having the half board (breakfast and dinner) Although there are many restaurants on the main Tombs of the Kings Road, after a days activities we did not often want to walk 15 mins. or so to get there, being a bit older, we watched the beautiful sunsets instead ;) There is a paved walkway all the way to the harbour with covered benches to rest along the way. The excavated historical site by the harbour is worth seeing. We had a wonderful relaxed holiday. Many thanks to Elena and all the staff and entertainers

Room Tip: The superior sea view rooms are newer large and comfortable ,a/c
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 107kathleen107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $56 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing