We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base to relax and explore old Paphos at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed 10 nights here from March - April. The village is always very clean and the staff are generally very friendly and helpful.

We were staying on a b&b basis and were glad that we were, as the evening meal on the one evening we ate in the buffet restaurant was nothing special. But the room had cooking facilities so we could eat pretty well and more cheaply there.

The room was large, but the kitchen facilities weren't brilliant - only a two hob baby belling type thing with a grill. The crockery was plentiful, but there was one one small saucepan, a frying pan and a casserole dish with which to cook. There were no bowls for salad or similar.

The breakfast was decent and plentiful. I thought the price for dinner in the buffet was exorbitant at €17.50 per person for what was on offer. The bar food, though, was very good value and huge portions.

Kefalos is ideally situated, only a short and pleasant walk to the harbour. I would recommend it for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrGrobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,586 - 1,592 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at Kefalos Beach hotel over Easter. Excellent in every way. Had well equipped & spacious apartment with sea view, well worth the supplement. Highly recommend half board option, fantastic buffet, huge choice & good quality, catering for all tastes including children. Friendly staff. Good entertainment but not in your face & doesn't disturb those who want a quiet holiday. Heated indoor swimming pool (heated in winter/spring only) was a real bonus as outdoor pool still cold. Hotel provides towels for swimming pool & beach daily at no cost. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 172pauls32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Kefalos Beach was a very welcoming hotel to stay, from the beginning when we were shown to our room by geoff! The management of this hotel meant that it ran extremely smoothly, staff were all very friendly and professional.

You would be mad not to enjoy a stay here!!

Thank you Kefalos Beach for a totally relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khoopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really impressed with this holiday village. Everyone was very friendly, particularly the Maitre d' in the restaurant. We stayed here in March 2013 and had Room 242 which overlooked the sea to the west of the resort. The whole place is kept immaculately clean and the food is excellent. We were half board and I'm glad we were as we would have had to walk to the main road to find somewhere to eat. Not the most attractive surroundings to eat. The entertainment was good despite there being only a few people there.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view. You may not be looking out directly to the sea though as sea view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kefalos Beach Village from 17th to 24th March 2013, this was our first stay at the hotel which we chose based purely on the positive feedback here on Trip Advisor.

The staff were so friendly and helpful from the moment you arrive, when a nice man takes you and your cases by golf buggy to your apartment, to asking anything at reception, the restaurant staff and even the cleaners.

The food in the main restaraunt is so varied each day and of a very high quality, probably the best I have had abroad yet. Even if you do not like the nightly theme, there is is always something nice to eat otherwise. The desserts were truly scrumptious every night as well, must have put on a few pounds thanks to them alone!

The accommodation is great and you can easily take a lower option say B&B and do some cooking yourself (we stayed HB), but for the small price of an upgrade, you would miss out on the fabulous food in the evening.

We asked for and got an apartment overlooking the beach and sea, which is worth the extra as you do not want to be facing inland into other apartments or near the bar & pool area. One tip is to also ask for an upstairs room (mobility permitting) as with the tiled floors, you here every footstep and chair scrape from your neighbours upstairs, which awoke us a few times when they came home late from the bar. Another tip is that they only provide 1 very thin pillow per person, so ask at reception to be supplied with another pillow, otherwise you will have back/neck ache!

The hotel is literally right next to the beach and a footpath means you can walk all around the headland into Paphos Harbour.

We hired a car and drove around the island to see as much as we could, which because they drive on the same side as the UK, was really easy and made the holiday. It is cheaper to rent a car than pay for over priced coach tours, at least you can please yourself and stay as long as you want wherever you go.

Regarding car rental, go with one of the main providers such as Avis, Budget etc etc. We chose Elephant Car Rental and we were not impressed. From the moment we did the transactions outside the airport terminal on a bench and the man wanted and extra 40 euros for the half a tank of fuel, I knew I should have used another company. They did not supply the right car and insisted you return the car empty of fuel (contrary to other companied and the UK), which was really difficult to judge without leaving too much in the tank for the next customer to pay for, while not running out of fuel!

Apart from the minor niggles, we had an amazing holiday at the Kefalos Beach Village and would thoroughly reccomend you stay there, great staff, great food and great location!!!

Room Tip: Sea View and upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 10 days at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Complex has a village feel which is lovely and would be great if travelling in a group. We travelled with our 10 year old daughter and 1 year old son. Although it was the very start of the season and so very few children they couldn't do enough to entertain our daughter. She only had to ask and Bobby would play impromptu French boules or shuttle board with her. Even the life guard Bobo was happily giving her swimming lessons. In fact all the staff were superb Ricco was particularly helpful and always around for a friendly chat, and the restaurant staff were kind and helpful with our one year old.

The food was varied and we always found something that the children would eat even though no actual children's menu (we were half board). The apartment was clean we had a one bedroom. We slept on the sofa bed and it was a bit uncomfortable but a small price to pay for such a lovely holiday. Entertainment was nightly and again even though early on in season was still good. We particularly enjoyed the fire act and the glass act dancers who got the whole audience involved!

We hired a car but it was a nice walk along the beach to paphos harbour which we did one of the days. We visited troodos mountains which still had snow and that was worth a visit.

Can't wait to return, but we heard that its becoming exclusive to Thomson and that will be a real shame a lot of people we spoke too said that would put them off. Sadly if that's true we won't be returning either. Just hope that's not the case.

Room Tip: We didn't but a sea view would be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velvettiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Recently returned from our 7 day stay at kefalos with our 1 year old. On arrival we were greeted promptly and shown our room, which was larger than expected! Had tea and coffee facilities, fridge and microwave. Room was very clean and cleaners were in daily. The staff were all very friendly and great with our daughter. Food was buffet style breakfast and dinner which theme nights, great quality and plenty of choice (3 courses). Was too cold for the outdoor pool so used the heated indoor one. Nearby the main tomb of the kings road with plenty of shops, restaurants and car hire (hired a small car for €90 for 3 days). About 15-20 min walk to the harbour or bus on the main road goes straight there. Majority or the locals spoke English.

Overall great stay, Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,787 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,213 reviews
1.4 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing