We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Lovely resort - would definitely recommend staying at the Kefalos. Great pool, apartments and facilities. Was pleasantly surprised that most of the facilities didn't incur any extra charge: tennis court, table tennis, aquafit, archery etc.
The private beach is brilliant and we never had any problem getting a sunbed. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the fish deck restaurant was lovely and actually quite reasonable price-wise, compared with some other restaurants in the area. The pool snack bar was good and reasonably priced, but not the food wasn't at a high standard.
Our apartment was great and had a lovely view of the sea. We had originally paid extra to guarantee a room with a sea view and the room we were first given actually faced the pool and not the sea, but the manager was very helpful and moved us within a few days.
The entertainment is a tad cheesy and not really my taste, but you can easily partake or avoid it, depending on your preference.
Plenty restaurants very close by and there's a good range of types of food and prices. Would recommend Dias Zeus for good Cypriot food, Metaxas for good Cypriot/Italian food (pretty expensive though) and Jackie Ma's for good Chinese.
Paphos harbour is a pleasant 30 min walk away, along a path following the coastline. Would recommend visiting the archeological site there and the Tombs of the Kings, which is only a 15 min walk away. Would also suggest people visit Coral Bay using the cheap buses (2 Euros for an all-day pass) - it's got gorgeous beaches and great for swimming although is VERY busy and overcrowded with people and sunbeds.
We went on a couple of day trips with our tour provider (Thomson): one was called Simply Cyprus which was an all-day trip, taking in a few pretty villages in the Troodos mountains and an archeological site (Kouros?) and the other was a boat trip starting from Latchi which moored up at a stunning lagoon where you could swim and snorkel and then have a BBQ back on the boat. Both trips were excellent and I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CD1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,966
    622
    143
    30
    9
See reviews for
1,138
1,161
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel was excellent and the staff were generally very good and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with sea view and the standard was exceptional. The kitchen was very well fitted out and the beds and furniture were all of very high quality. The rooms were spacious and air con worked well.
The staff were generally excellent, I didnt find the young lad at the reception very helpful but apart from that had absolutely no complaints.
The food was very good, especially the salads. If you like steak pie and chips and the like on holiday you may not like it mind you.
We had a 3 year old with us and he reallyenjoyed the kids pool and the childrens play area (oh and CBeebies on the tv). You can get towels at the pool so no need to pack a beach towel (and there are plenty of sunbeds so no need to have to put your towel down to "book" one all day)
Kefalos Beach Village is really handy for the Tomb of the Kings Road and this has all that you could want on holiday by the way of restaurants , boozers, shops and the like. For good Greek food I would recommend the Farmhouse and for a steak Id go for Raffles, both on Tomb of the Kings Road. One minor complaint that my wife had was that the roads between Kefalos Beach Village and Tomb of the Kings Road wasnt that well lit at night.
All in all though Id definitely recommnd Kefalos Beach Village to anybody.

Room Tip: Go for a 2 bedroom apartment and it will be one of the new apartments at the end nearest the lightho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheesybawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just returned from a week at the Kefalos Beach Village and were very impressed, the facilities were great, staff really friendly and helpful. Everywhere was kept spotlessly clean and although some of the evening "entertainment" was a bit naff the team worked very hard to keep the activities going during the day and evening. Overall a pleasant surprise weren't expecting it to be anything like this good

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms would be wonderful but I think you have to pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Don't get away much but this was excellent value and so relaxing. Complex was clean staff friendly and helpful and we had a great time.Would recommend this to anyone.Beautiful location and for anyone arriving in the early hours the pool bar being open till 1.00am is a godsend.Food excellent entertainment good and the whole place was so clean even at the end of the season. Can't praise the staff and management enough. My only gripe is that the toilet roll is on the opposite wall to the toilet.Some brunny did his back in trying to reach it Lol.
Would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Don't go for 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfrost15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Kefalos Beach Villaige. What a fantastic time we had, the apartment was fantastic very clean and over looking the beach, the grounds where well maintained and the pool was beautiful. The entertainment was good and finished at a resonable time, not to far to walk up to the main road if you wanted to try something different to eat. We stayed bed & breakfast food was good and plenty of choice. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: pay extra for the seaview rooms on the left side they are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011. The weather was still lovely and hot at this time of year. The staff are really polite and helpful and the hotel itself was immaculate. I would definitely recommend it and will be going back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our first trip to Paphos and Cyprus. We stayed in a studio sea view apartment (No.651), away from the pool area and with brilliant views of the sun setting over the sea. The room was spacious with a massive four poster bed, and a nice bathroom. The layout of the Hotel is brilliant, with loads of colourful plants and trees. We went half board and the food was great, lots of choice for breakfast, and a varied menu in the evenings. It is possible to change from an evening meal to a lunch one once a week, which we did, eating out at Romantika in Keto Paphos, very recommended. We also ate out at Windmill, again in Keto Paphos and again very recommended. Trips to the Tomb of Kings and Paphos Harbour are well worth it. The bus stop is close by, with 1 Euro single trips into Paphos taking 10 minutes ish.

The only disappointing aspect of the hotel is the beach, which is very rocky and not great for swimming. The pool is large and partially makes up for it. We didn't try much of the evening entertainment, but the pool bar was good for lunch and a drink. The Cypriot dips are very recommended by my partner!

Overall a brilliant holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra money to stay in a sea view apartment, watching the sun set over the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheets_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalos Beach Tourist Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalos Beach Tourist Village

Property: Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | PO 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalos Beach Tourist Village 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, part of the Kefalos group of Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus. "Kefalos Beach Tourist Village" was conceived from a deep rooted desire to demonstrate the ancient tradition of genuine Cyprus hospitality. The Kefalos Group offers two Hotels in Paphos that are the jewels in the crown of Cyprus Hotels. Beautifully located in a scenic setting overlooking the azure Mediterranean and in total harmony with its surroundings; it blends together everything you would expect from a purpose built resort - with the ambiance and charm of a village. Located on the beach next to the renowned archaeological areas of Paphos - the UNESCO Park with its mosaics, the Venetian Pathos Lighthouse and the Tombs of the Kings.It is by far the ideal location for a holiday in Cyprus. With its close proximity to the sea, Kefalos Beach is probably the only Cyprus Holiday Village whose layout enables its guests to enjoy beach holidays in Cyprus whilst still enjoying the freedom of self-catering. Our Paphos beach hotel has an excellent range of facilities for all of the family and stands out against other Cyprus Hotels because of its purpose built accommodation and services for disabled people and its locations for wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Mosaics, Lighthouse, Odeon, Byzantine Ruins, Paphos Medieval Castle, harbour area, local bars and restaurants, are easily accessible via the newly constructed beach front promenade. Its ideal location combines peaceful seclusion with easy access to the centre of Kato Paphos along with all its attractions. Spacious accommodation, a palm tree lined beach front, large lawns, numerous sun beds to relax on, daily entertainment, dining facilities by the beach and a playground area with kids’ facilities are waiting for you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. Your Cyprus holidays will never be the same again once you have experienced the hospitality at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village. A new and refreshing way to experience beach holidays in Cyprus. A warm welcome awaits you at the Kefalos Beach Tourist Village, your getaway to tranquility, relaxation and Cyprus hospitality..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kefalos Beach Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Kefalos Beach Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing