We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great money value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roman Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great money value hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We ve being in this hotel several times and we always loved it. Its unique design and decoration looks beautiful. There s a nice sitting area and the rooms are very good. The breakfast is nice. the staff is helpful and polite. last time we stayed we enjoyed the fact that Pafos mall is just across the road so we spent some time there. generally there s nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARIA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    165
    97
    36
    21
See reviews for
90
223
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights on the 26th of january, half board.Our room was a pool view.The room was very clean with tv and fridge but no kettle.We got a dvd player from reception which was useful because it rained heavily for 2 days. On the first night we were the only couple having evening meal so there was no buffet dinner,we were given a set meal at the bar.The next 2 nights there were more guests so there was a buffet in the dining room.We caught the bus from the airport number 612 to paphos harbour which cost 1.50 euros each.It took about 25 minutes.The hotel is about 10 minutes walk or you could catch the bus 615 to a stop near the hotel ,I preferred the short walk.Don't expect Paphos to be like Benidorm this time of year has most of the bars and shops have closed down for the winter.there were a couple of bars and restaurants open near by including the Pitstop bar with premiership football on Tomb of the kings road.There is a 24 hour shop 50 metres away from the hotel with alcohol,tobacco etc. There is a large shopping mall nearby but we didn't go in so can't comment on it.The archaeological sites are within walking distance in either direction.The harbour area had quite a few restaurants and shops open.The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel because it is something different.Lastly, for you smokers.you can't get Amberleaf tobacco in Paphos but it was for sale at the airport for about £9 for 50 gramms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Paphos Jan 14, the outside looked like a Castle, the decor was beautiful throughout, we were totally made up, it had a lovely lounge sitting area by reception a cosy and lovely decorated bar, the drink we thought were reasonable for a Hotel pint and half of the local beer just under 5 euros. The upstairs had grand mirrors and painted in the themed of the hotel throughout. The b/fast was nice on the first morning as we were the only 2 staying the first night we were made fresh omelettes and then had all the cereals/fruits/yoghurts/juices etc. However, next couple of mornings there were other guests and the hot food was already there to help yourselves, which was very average, but for me the hotel was so beautiful, it was not an issue, we loved it. The bedroom was massive with a queen size bed, seating area and en-suite and balcony. Was very clean and there was nothing we would could complain about. We would recommend this Hotel, but I understand may not be to everyones' taste, however, very unique and different!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Roman for a week in November. Warm welcome at reception, stunning handpainted decor of Greek and Roman Gods and warriors, spacious bedroom with kingsize bed and lounge area, lovely breakfast on the pool terrace surrounded by flowers, good central location for walking to beach or old town or harbour area for nice bars/restaurants. Not many guests pool bar closed would like to return in Summer when I imagine this hotel would be buzzing. Clean and well kept I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was my 2nd stay here and it was just and nice as the first time. The reception staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The decor is totally unique with Roman statues greeting you at the front door and paintings all over the walls of the rooms and hallways.
The breakfast was very acceptable and a varied choice to suit the British English breakfast brigade as well as continnentals.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really interesting decor. An eclectic mix of ancient Greek, Roman and Egyptian paintings adorn just about every wall both inside and out. A bit theme parky but a hotel that you will not forget and it makes for an interesting stay.
Big room, with one wall completely mirrored. Average bathroom, with a bath and good pressure on the shower.
Non Cypriot desk staff, friendly enough but lack of a grasp of local area and language makes them a bit useless when you need help.
Hotel has good facilities - WiFi, sauna and steam bath, but you have to pay for all of these which is a bit penny pinching. Perhaps due to the state of things in Cyprus / Greece. Just pop into most bars, have a drink and use their free WiFi instead of paying the 10E in the hotel.
Breakfast was ok. Choice was pretty good without any surprises good or bad.
I found the hard bed uncomfortable.
Location - a couple of bars within 2min walk. Quite a few more down the main road (5-10min). And a choice a restaurants.
Nice harbour nearby - 20min walk or about 5E in a taxi. Lots of restaurants (try The Pelican). More expensive than those local to the hotel.
Good bus service to most of Phaphos (including Coral Bay). Only costs 1.5E each way. Or get an all day card for 5E.
You may want to consider using the bus from the airport to the harbour if your hotel is near to the harbour. I think this is also 1.5E or around 30E in a taxi.

Room Tip: Some rooms face into the pool. These would be quieter than those facing the main road as did ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for a weekend after just tuning up to see if they had a room. This is a lovely hotel, rather quirky and it is unusual both inside and out. Helpful polite staff bar the pool bar guy who became a little insulting toward my fiancé but that wouldn't stop us retuning. We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food but its in walking distance of numerous restaurants and bars on Tomb of the Kings road and not far from the harbour either. Room was unusual decor well worth photographing and we like the roman theme throughout. Comfortable room which was clean with basic amenities. Well worth a try.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aphroditeisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 86 in Paphos
246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 86 in Paphos
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Boutique Hotel

Property: Roman Boutique Hotel
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Kato Paphos | Opposite Kings Avenue Mall, PO Box 60118, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roman Boutique Hotel is located just 1km from the Paphos Harbour in Cyprus. The brand new landmark "King's Avenue Mall" which opened its doors in November 2013 is located just opposite the Roman Boutique Hotels. Once inside the Roman Boutique Hotels you will be stunned as you are immersed in centuries of Greek history and Mythology. Resembling a Greek Palace, the museum-like interior has to be seen to be believed. Built near famous archaeological sites which proclaimed by UNESCO, the Hotel is well placed for sightseeing. Situated just off a main road between Paphos Town and Kato Paphos, just 400metres from a Blue Flag "Lighthouse Beach" and within a short walking distance to the Archaeological sites, the Paphos Fishing Harbour, local shops, restaurants, tavernas, Bars, ten pin bowling centre with a large kids play area, and the brand new "Kings Avenue Mall" opposite is not only a one-stop shopping experience but also offers all sorts of Entertainment - Cinema, Arcade, Kidsland, clothes shops, shoe shops, courts  ... All you could need! Paphos International Airport is only 16km away. Languages spoken at the Roman Boutique Hotels are: English, Russian, German & Greek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roman Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing