We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7 pleasant days of Cyprus summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roman Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“7 pleasant days of Cyprus summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you want to rest, far away from home, to feel at home - Roman hotel, it is just what you need.
We lived in a hotel for a week and this time I did not have any problems. Everything, literally everything we needed, whether it be a car rental, tickets to events, the question of the location of objects we are interested, it was decided by staff very quickly.
Surprisingly, almost all the hotel staff said in Russian. Since it shocked, but then I started to even like it. You feel like an Englishman.
Very interesting design of the hotel resembles the home of the Roman patricians. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and large. The room is air-conditioned. Very interesting design to using mirrors.
Varied menu hotel will not let you get bored in breakfast. Live music in the evening will be an addition to your dinner.
The hotel has a pool, which helps cool off on a hot summer afternoon Cyprus.
I want to thank the hotel staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with views to the garden, they are quiet and in the shadows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank oleg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    159
    92
    33
    20
See reviews for
80
212
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

this hotel is quirky very unique. the owner is also quirky. the hotel has far too many mirrors in the rooms which makes you wonder if there is an ulterior motive for all of them. i must say the hotel is very well put together but very cosmopolitan but odd.

Room Tip: look at all the review and decide for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happywandererUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed with my wife here for a few days and overall the hotel is clean, tidy + the staff were all pleasant and helpful. Hotel is run by Russians/polish/Estonians.
The decor is not to everyone's taste so be warned, it's bright, a bit tacky and there are sections of the corridors which have (i imagine fake) leopard fur walls.
The pool area is clean, tidy and the pool itself was nicely maintained.
Breakfast was perfectly fine, few different things including cold meat, salad bits, cereal and a hot breakfast option, fresh juices were not very nice, so I guess not pure juice.
The hotel does need updating but for the time we were there and the price it was totally adequate.
Seen a few reviews on tripadvisor recommending Fat Mamas restaurant down the road from the hotel, I DON'T recommend this restaurant, the food was below average quality and overpriced, cheesy entertainment and right on the main road so not the most relaxing experience, I would recommend heading to the harbor in the opposite direction + having a fish meze for a lot less money + the freshest food available.
Overall a good time at the hotel and no major complaints at all, for a cheap stay and you like this kind of quirky hotel then it's worth a try, or if you have the budget then the Elysium about ten min walk away is stunning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DazandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel is not 3*.. The staff are friendly enough, The food is geared mainly towards the Russian guests, of which there is many.The foods is certainly plentiful but you have to be quick if you want water melon as the russians seems to to like it. The rooms all seem to be big (there is mirrors on most of the walls) and all seem to have king size beds, even the single rooms. The beds are fairley hard (even with mattress toppers) and low down. There is no kettle in the room but there is a fridge. The pool area is nice with lots of shaded areas . The entertainment at night,consists of a keyboard player (good) then the next night a voilin player (also good).That is all the entertainment, which finishes approx 10pm.,then the place dies down. It could be better, There is chessboards.cards,darts,and table tennis to hire at reception.

Room Tip: try to get a room over looking the pool, as the other ones you can hear the main road and the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in Septemver of 2011 for 4 nights. Overall we where very pleased with the hotel. Rooms are huge, the bed is a king size, very big. One of the walls in the room is all mirror, the other is painted with different figures from the mithology in bright colours. Basicaly everywhere you go and look you can see figures from the mithology. Regarding the cleanliness it is acceptable, not the cleanest I ever been, but not dirty. The poolsite id nuce as well, minly is shadow, not the best for the sunbathers. The breakfast is sufficient, the usual mediteranian.Good value.

Room Tip: If you have a problem looking to yourself do not go to the Roman, as you can't avoid the mirrors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

No real problems. Stayed march 2012. The inside was stranger than the outside. Nice rooms but took a little while to get used to all the murals and the abundance of mirrors. I got sick of looking at myself (not a pretty sight at the best of times). I enjoyed the food. Not overcomplicated but decent quality and well cooked. Most of the staff were from eastern Europe as was the clientele. I found them to be polite and if you tried to communicate, they would respond positively. The hotel is an easy walk down to the town along the main road or if you cut down by Bens bar, you can access the coast path. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelcr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Roman Hotel in Pafos is a quirky but interesting hotel. It has many interesting Roman and Greek style murals both inside and out. Many tourists on the Hop On-Hop Off Bus took photos and made comments about the hotel as we drove by.

The positives:
- Clean
- Reasonably priced
- Good location (between Harbor area and the Tombs of the Kings. Beach is just around the corner maybe a 3 block walk)
- Plenty of Restaurants and pubs near by
- Nice Buffet breakfast

The Negatives:
- Older hotel needing some remodeling, especially in the bathroom
- Safety issues: No dead bolt on room door, no security viewer/peephole in door, no fire extinguishers in hallways
- Dinner Buffet was a big let down (much smaller selection/choices than breakfast)
- Air Conditioning is shut off during the day. Room gets very hot and did not cool off until about 4am. Second night I had to leave the balcony door open to sleep it was too hot in the room
- The room key is attached to a HUGE brass key ring. Makes caring the key, even around the hotel, a hassle. I hate always having to leave the key at reception.
- Reception is slow. Many times you can not find the receptionist at the desk.
- No internet in room. 3 Euro per hour for wifi in lobby area

All in all it was an OK place. Great location. Quirky. May not be for everyone. When I travel back to Pafos again I will personally try a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roman II Boutique Hotel
Roman II Boutique Hotel
#73 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Boutique Hotel

Property: Roman Boutique Hotel
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Kato Paphos | Opposite Kings Avenue Mall, PO Box 60118, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roman Boutique Hotel is located just 1km from the Paphos Harbour in Cyprus. The brand new landmark "King's Avenue Mall" which opened its doors in November 2013 is located just opposite the Roman Boutique Hotels. Once inside the Roman Boutique Hotels you will be stunned as you are immersed in centuries of Greek history and Mythology. Resembling a Greek Palace, the museum-like interior has to be seen to be believed. Built near famous archaeological sites which proclaimed by UNESCO, the Hotel is well placed for sightseeing. Situated just off a main road between Paphos Town and Kato Paphos, just 400metres from a Blue Flag "Lighthouse Beach" and within a short walking distance to the Archaeological sites, the Paphos Fishing Harbour, local shops, restaurants, tavernas, Bars, ten pin bowling centre with a large kids play area, and the brand new "Kings Avenue Mall" opposite is not only a one-stop shopping experience but also offers all sorts of Entertainment - Cinema, Arcade, Kidsland, clothes shops, shoe shops, courts  ... All you could need! Paphos International Airport is only 16km away. Languages spoken at the Roman Boutique Hotels are: English, Russian, German & Greek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roman Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing