We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We want to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We want to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Clean, friendly, welcoming. Staff excellent at all levels. Receptionist Maria most helpfull and can answer any question or she will find it out for you. Andreas Kyriakou - Manager most attentive to all his guests. Apartments very comfortable and!!!! you can pick up British TV. So if your in to soaps you do not have to miss them,. just watch them a lot later. Facilities excellent. Main hotel decor amazing. Restaurant fab.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilagotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very positive review for Louis King Jason Cat A Hotel Apartments in Paphos Cyprus. Myself and the staff feel even more motivated to work harder, when we see that our efforts are being appreciated by our guests! We like to see everone here as our family, and this is apparent by the high level of repeaters we have each year in Louis King Jason!

We are very glad that you found the apartments of Louis King Jason comfortable and we are happy that you didn't miss out on your favorite British TV shows. Here at King Jason we try to keep our Facilities at top quality and our decor at a modern and comfortable level, so we are thrilled you found it worthy of mentioning in your feedback! Same for our restaurant!

Once again thank you for your kind gesture of leaving your feedback on Louis King Jason Cat A' in Paphos Cyprus, and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel soon.

Kind regards
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,403
    329
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
822
1,541
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

I go back to King Jason again and again, as do many others. From the moment you enter the place you are struck by the warm and genuine welcome. The Manager, Andreas, is outstanding- so, too, Maria. In fact, all the staff are excellent, very helpful and pleasant.

The quality of accommodation is first class, very comfortable with excellent facilities and very well maintained. The hotel/apartments is situated in a residential area, close to all the facilities you'll need, including excellent bus services.

I can thoroughly recommend this place and it is worth a mention that a visit out of the main season is very well worthwhile; obviously the resort is quieter but there's plenty going on and I can say from the experience of several years that the weather is remarkably good.

I can't wait to go back..

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank shoreham100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Me and my dad and brother stayed here in August 2010 for 2 weeks. We arrived at the hotel at about midnight and were so hungry but didn't know where we could get food, as shops were closed. The room was really big, with two single beds and one sofa bed which was a decent size and fairly comfortable. There was a table with four chairs and a good kitchen area. The bathroom was also good although it could get really hot in there - but you couldn't open the window as people were walking past throughout the day!
Our balcony overlooked the pool and was perfect for catching the sun. After spending time at the pool we'd sit there having a snack and drink and it was lovely. We had one other guest though - a cat! Every day he'd come and sleep on our balcony, which we didn't mind, although one night he managed to get in somehow and my dad had to get him out!
We were self catering but ate at the hotel most lunch times as we didn't want to stray far from the hotel. Food was pretty decent.
There is also a shop in the lobby (which is lovely and cool) that sells absolutely everything and is fairly priced.
The hotel is quite a distance from anything though, and to walk into the centre of Paphos would take us about half an hour and was pretty impossible during the day due to the heat! We did find a lovely little cafe called Penguino's which is on the main street which did amazing milkshakes and had sports playing all the time. They hand out free popcorn too.
We took a bus to Coral Bay one day which was alright but really crowded and the sea was a bit mucky. We ended up finding a really lovely beach about 15mins walk from Paphos town centre, with a cafe for lunch and was quite quiet with a lovely sea!
Pool is a good size but there is no entertainment for familes. Sun loungers also really hard to get! Only the ones up on another level away from the pool are left.
Our room was cleaned regularly with bed sheets changed every other day. However we did have ants in our room (probably to be expected in that heat) that we couldn't get rid of and they ended up everywhere.
The reception were very helpful, especially after my brother got 3rd degree burns (from staying in the sea for 5 hours straight in a rubber ring!) and we had to go to hospital. They arranged a taxi for us and asked how he was every time we passed thorugh after that. (Hospital was also very good but crowded incase anyone has to go there!) We couldn't go out in the sun after this cus of my brothers burns but the indoor pool was lovely and always empty! Also the gym was good.
There are some good places for food, mainly in centre of Paphos although you'll pay more there. Chloe's (a chinese) is lovely and staff are really friendly. There are also loads of traditional Cypriot tavernas, as well as english food, italian, indian and japanese!
Overall the hotel is lovely and so was our rep, who was there everyday, walking around everyone personally to check everything was ok. Would recommend this to families and couples who don't mind walking a bit of a distance to get into the centre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toni17119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed here for 10days. The apartments were clean and well equipped with tea towels, and also included toilet rolls which in other apartments we have stayed in you had to buy.
The staff were really friendly and We decided to eat in the restaurant the 2nd night it was extremely good with a good selection of salads and also hot meals. The General manager was always on hand in the restaurant making sure tables were cleared and that the food was replenished. It was better than we had in other hotels we have stayed in. In the end we had 7 evening meals.
The pool area is lovely with a lot of beds. Also nice chairs to sit on for lunch time or a drink in the evening.
The only negatives are not enough information in rooms, its slightly noisy from the main road and although we were warned about the cats we did not expect quite so many. My husband is not a cat lover.
Having said the negatives We would definately go back and stay in the King Jason it states its a four star and it is.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews here on Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed - the staff were friendly, the room comfortable, and we thought it was very good value. We didn't eat dinner there but had breakfast every morning and there was enough variety to be able to ring the changes each time. We are cat lovers so had no problem with all the felines wandering around - and in any case they're sufficiently well-fed not to bother anyone - we tried some of them with some feta cheese and yogurt and they turned up their noses (whereas our own cat would have loved it). This isn't a place to come if you want five-star pampering and "luxury" but it's attractive, clean and comfortable and they make you feel very relaxed and welcome. It's popular with 'oldies' many of whom seem to go back time after time just to spend time lounging by the pool in the spring sunshine. The location is about 20 minutes' walk from the harbour which is probably a blessing in peak season, to be away from all the bars etc.

Paphos itself we found a bit of a dump - and problematic food-wise for my (strictly) vegetarian husband. I did some research online before our trip but the tavernas I saw recommended such as Mandras, Hondros and Mothers were either closed for the winter season (in February) or else had completely vanished. The antiquities (mosaics and Tombs of the Kings) were great though, the harbour is nice, and there's a very pleasant branch of Pizza Express in the town centre. We also enjoyed browsing round the second-hand books in the hospice shop in Pafias Aphrodites street and also the bead shop next door run by a nice Dutch lady. And if you hire a car there are plenty of interesting places - mountains, villages, monasteries and so on - to see within a couple of hours' drive.

Travel tip: we got the local Number 12 bus from the airport for 1 Euro each and thus saved 28 Euros! The driver knew most hotels but not the King Jason so we showed him our Google map and he shouted out to us when it was time to get off. It was only about 5-10 minutes walk along the main dual carriageway (which has proper pavements so no worries there) then round the block to the King Jason entrance. (However we chickened out and got a taxi on the way back to the airport as we were keen to get there punctually.) Our other tip is to hire a car locally via reception at the King Jason - we got a nice car for about 90 Euros for four days, and the company was really relaxed ("We don't charge for scratches") and happy to take cash so no danger of the "unexplained extras on your credit card" trick pulled by so many large car hire firms.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz40F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks in Feb 2011 for my 65th birthday in room 27. Only complaint was occasional noise from games room as we were above it. Studio was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Staff gave 5* service apart from one hiccup on my birthday when reception failed to pre-book taxi for us. (Also, despite reception knowing it was my 65th birthday I didn't receive the champagne others seem to have received on their birthdays). But this is only a minor point.
We loved the cats. They were so friendly and well cared for.
We booked B & B because of comments on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. Great selection at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We used the indoor pool which was nice, but there was an icy draught coming from under the door into the staff area.
The free cakes when you buy a cup of tea twice a week was nice as were the wine tasting and cocktails with nibbles every other Friday.
There is a PC with internet access at 5 euros and hour. The hour can be used any time within 7 days of booking it.
Andreas and Maria work tirelessly to ensure everything is perfect for their guests.
Overall, I recommend this lovely hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelajeanneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We arrived at 11 pm and we had the surprise that the hotel didn't have any reservation with our names. We made the reservation through booking.com but the manager of the hotel said that they had declined our credit card and had cancelled our reservation. Mr. Andreas said that the mistake was at booking.com because they didn't inform us about the cancellation but today I sent a complaint letter to booking.com and they answered me that the hotel did not follow the correct procedure for reporting the credit card details as declined.
Nevertheless they had free rooms and we paied the same price as on the reservation, so in the end everything was ok.
The apartments have a bedroom, a livingroom(with full equipped kitchenette, two sofas, a table, tv) and a bathroom. They are relatively clean, tidy,spacious but not luxurious.
The games room closes at 10 pm.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george2210_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#16 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing