We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT LOCATION,FANTASTIC HOLIDAY,BRILLIANT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Ive just returned from this hotel after spending 2 brilliant weeks there and find it hard to pick any faults.
I would ignore the previous comment about location because the person writing it obviously did not know their way around paphos 17 euros each way ????? let me explain.
firstly the hotel is located in an ideal area it is a 5 minute walk away from numerous restaurants and the main bar area of paphos with the harbour area a further 5 minute walk.
The tomb of the kings road is a 10 minute bus ride and the market is a 10 minute bus ride in the opposite direction. Coral Bay beach which is one of the main beaches is a 25 minute bus ride costing 1 (one euro) in either direction with kids travelling free. You can travel from coral bay to the market, harbour etc all for one euro (80 pence!!) anywhere costs you one euro on the bus within a 25 minute bus route radius. The other thing about the location is the noise there is none it is very quiet (no rowdy groups or nightclubs playing music to 5am in the morning.) There are two other beaches which are nearer which have a small amount of sea weed ? and possibly some fish if you scrutinise it for long enought but we found that the beach was too hot especially with young children.
The hotel has amazing facilities 3 pools 2 outside one inside, gym,sauna, steam room, numerous sunbeds with comfortable padding. It has everything its harder to mention what it does not have.
The air conditioning is very good we had two units in our apartment one in the main
bedroom and the other in the living room area. The noise varies from room the bedroom being very quiet and the living room area being louder however it was very efficient and cool. The rooms are cleaned on a very regular basis it appeared that the cleaners were continually cleaning all around the complex. very clean.
The surrounding area is a nice residential area with green bins and paths like any location in britain( people complain about the smallest things). I only suggest that the person complaining may look closer to home before complaining about minor items.
The whole of cyprus has cats they are clean and friendly and stay out of all eating and pool areas of the complex. The hotel offers free wine tasting on a friday between 630am and 730am this was a number of nice touches that the hotel provides.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone it is a very well organised, clean and professional hotel. family travelling with two young children 10 and 4. please feel free to contact should you wish to ask any questions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,071 - 3,077 of 3,285 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the King Jason in Pathos, and even though the hotel was very nice, I don't think we will ever return to Cyprus again. Pathos put us off.

The room was very spacious and well laid out, we had a little kitchen, a balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the church and the sea in the distance. The air conditioning in the room was horrendously loud. It was like trying to sleep next to an old washing machine on spin cycle. Turn it off and you sleep in 29 degree heat. The beds were made every day but the towels were only changed every 3 days. I think they only cleaned the bathroom every 3 days, as one day we had sand in the bath which wasn't cleaned out. And the toilet wasn't cleaned either.

We stayed B&B and were very happy with the food served. The staff are extremely friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is on the small side but was never all that busy. Plenty of beds around the pool and up on a raised deck where there are double beds! A little park for the kids with climbing frames and slides also a giant chess board. free pool towels which are changed at reception.

Its a 10 minute stroll to the harbour area and around 25 to the beach. The walk isn't the problem its the area where the hotel is situated is not nice. Take a scenic walk past over-flowing stinking commercial size bins the whole way. Negotiate badly broken pavements and that's if you can get on the paths at all. Cars are parked fully on the paths with more on the road, so you end walking down the middle of the road with children. Pass lovely pretty expanses of wasteland piled high with fly-tipping, very picturesque! The harbour is nice once you get there, with plenty of good restaurants. No beach here but there are steps to get into the sea and two diving platforms as its deep. Good shower and toilet facilities here too. The beach is a farther walk and not a good beach. The sand is covered in seaweed, its rocks at the waters edge which are slippery, even with water shoes on. You have to walk along a concrete pier to get into the sea via steps. Its still rocky here so shoes are needed. Same good facilities as the harbour. Coral Bay is a 20 min drive away and cost us 17 euros each way but was well worth it. A gorgeous sandy beach with shallow waters and not a rock or even a stone in sight. 7.50 euros to hire two beds and a brolly for the day. The Tombs of the Kings is worth seeing if you like ruins and heritage sites. Only 1.70 to enter, with kids free. It's a good idea to hire a car. They drive on the same side as us also same voltage so no plug adapters needed.

I'd recommend this hotel for peoplewho are happy to stay around the pool all day and don't like walking. lots of cats about but for a cat lover like me they weren't a problem. Very friendly and well fed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everyonesmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review for our hotel apartments. It is always good to get feedback from our customers because it helps us to maintain and improve our services and standards.

It is nice to read that you have enjoyed our food and that you have found our hotel premises nice & our staff friendly.

We feel sorry that some things did not meet your expectations fully. We assure you that all your comments have been passed on to the manager who will take them into consideration for our improvement. A meeting has already been arranged with the housekeeping department to determine exactly what went wrong with your bathroom cleaning. Regarding the towels, please be advised that we refrain from changing towels every day purely in order to conserve water. As you know Cyprus, like many islands who don't have state of the art desalination plants, faces a huge problem with water shortage. As a company we have a responsibility towards this problem and we are trying our best to help out, without compromising the comfort of our customers. We hope for your understanding on this very sensitive issue.

Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotels.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This was our first visit to Cyprus, and we feel we were fortunate to find this lovely hotel. We spent two weeks at this family friendly orientated hotel. The accomodation was air conditioned, spotlessly clean, well furnished and pleasantly decorated. The hotel staff were very friendly, pleasant and approachable. They were lead by an excellent manager and gentleman in Andreas Kyriacou who could not have been more helpful and attentive, and he certainly appeared to be a popular figure amongst both staff and holiday makers a like. Our holiday was a self catering package and we generally either cooked meals or ate at local Tavernas. The hotel mini market shop was well supplied with essential items, but did not supply fruit or vegetable items. As an alternative to eating out, the meals within the hotel were delicious, and of a very high standard and highly recommended. The hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk to the shore and within easy walking distance. The local bus service is good, buses are modern and air condtioned, and arrive/ depart every 15 minutes costing 1 euro for all local distances. The hotel have some cats who tend to potter about the hotel grounds and who are cared for by some of the staff members. The cats seemed to be popular and generally well recieved by the holiday makers and would not have posed a problem if you were not a cat lover. On the whole, The hotel atmosphere was without a doubt peaceful, very friendly and family orientated. We will be returning back to King Louis Jason Hotel hopefully in the not to distant future and would highly recommend it to other holiday tourists to Pafos, Cyprus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham-Etta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

What to say? This was my second trip to Louis King Jason in Paphos and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time! The biggest selling point of this hotel are the wonderful staff, no doubt about it. Andreas, the manager, and his assistant Maria and others are second to none for helpfulness and hospitality, doing everything they could to ensure a comfortable stay for us. We stayed Bed & Breakfast, and Andreas came to see us almost every morning to check that we were enjoying ourselves. The bar and restaurant staff are also lovely, and the food on offer was very tasty, we were spoilt for choice at both breakfast and dinner. A lunch menu is also available and again, the food was great.

I am 18 years old, and in regard to what there is for children I would be happy with the selection of entertainment on offer if I were younger. Although there is no kids club as such, there is a table tennis table, Xbox, arcade games and pool tables. There is also a children's playing area and separate children's pool, including inflatables for the children to use.

There is also no evening entertainment but for my family and I this was no problem. Instead you get wine tasting and cocktail events being held (careful though - Andreas is generous with the wine!) and frozen hand towels being served to holiday makers around the pool. Personally, I prefer these little touches to cheesy entertainment but no fear - entertainment of some sorts can be found down the harbour most nights.

As for the hotel, its decor is very pretty and well thought-out. The outside area of the bar is decorated with lanterns and cushions, along with the odd few cats (all of which are very friendly, well-fed and clean)! The rooms are adequate and we experienced no problems with the facilities. There is a gym and fast internet access available to those who wished to use it, I used the internet and it was €3 for one hour session and €5 for two hours (you get a receipt with a username and password, this can be used on multiple visits).

Location? Absolutely fine if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk to the harbour, if that. If you don't fancy this, there is a supermarket at the hotel (or another round the corner) for eating in, or a few restaurants just down the road. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selina64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

stayed at LKJ Paphos B&B Jan 2010 staff could not have done enough for us...Breakfast was very good pleanty of choice...Cats were no problem (to be honest if there is such a thing as reincarnation I want to be a cat at the Louis King Jason) I know I will be looked after.
We will be heading back to LKJ Paphos in Jan2011 flight is booked.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionheart034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

first time there for us we travelled with friends who have been there four times now.everyone there seemed to be regular visitors who come back year after year .andreas the manager was very friendly definately a peoples person .we spoke to him every day about the resort and general advice we needed nothing was to much trouble .very much a relaxing enjoyable stay ,with great staff

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinroom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at King Jason on a self catering basis. We chose this hotel having researched tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. As both of us are in our mid forties with no children we enjoyed the peaceful pool atmosphere. Lots of comfy sun loungers with never a problem getting a bed no matter what time of day. No noisy music played thankfully! Cool drinks and ice cream can be ordered from the bar and a well stocked mini market had daily papers, cool drinks, ices etc. The appartments are very spacious with two air conditioning units (when ours broke down it was fixed within a couple of hours).
It is a 10-15 minute walk into the town but is on the flat. We hired a car for 3 days and found that the hotel's rates were the most competive we could find. A car is good for finding sandy beaches away from Paphos ( a bit rare!)
There is no entertainment at the hotel at night which may not suit everyone but we found the peacefulness very welcome! On the whole we sampled many local eating places along the seafront and the only disappointment was "Captains View" (avoid!).
If you are visiting any of the archeological sites make sure you bring lots of water with you as there are no shops inside.
All in all a very relaxing holiday, super pool, well kept gardens and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelalowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 84 in Paphos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 84 in Paphos
2,906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 84 in Paphos
2,971 reviews
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $118 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing