We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like a family run business, very relaxed,friendly staff,excellent manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“felt like a family run business, very relaxed,friendly staff,excellent manager”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

first time there for us we travelled with friends who have been there four times now.everyone there seemed to be regular visitors who come back year after year .andreas the manager was very friendly definately a peoples person .we spoke to him every day about the resort and general advice we needed nothing was to much trouble .very much a relaxing enjoyable stay ,with great staff

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinroom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,570
    348
    67
    23
    12
See reviews for
863
1,673
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at King Jason on a self catering basis. We chose this hotel having researched tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. As both of us are in our mid forties with no children we enjoyed the peaceful pool atmosphere. Lots of comfy sun loungers with never a problem getting a bed no matter what time of day. No noisy music played thankfully! Cool drinks and ice cream can be ordered from the bar and a well stocked mini market had daily papers, cool drinks, ices etc. The appartments are very spacious with two air conditioning units (when ours broke down it was fixed within a couple of hours).
It is a 10-15 minute walk into the town but is on the flat. We hired a car for 3 days and found that the hotel's rates were the most competive we could find. A car is good for finding sandy beaches away from Paphos ( a bit rare!)
There is no entertainment at the hotel at night which may not suit everyone but we found the peacefulness very welcome! On the whole we sampled many local eating places along the seafront and the only disappointment was "Captains View" (avoid!).
If you are visiting any of the archeological sites make sure you bring lots of water with you as there are no shops inside.
All in all a very relaxing holiday, super pool, well kept gardens and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelalowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic from start to finish. Lovely little touches like gifts left in the room just added to the atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our week stay, especially the Manager who seemed to connect with every guest as they travelled through the hotel. Although the food was excellent if you fancy a change it is only a short walk to the main sea front. Would highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGriff54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Second visit to King Jason Apt/Hotel in Paphos and we were not disappointed. A real hidden gem of a hotel, the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Hotel is lovely and clean and the staff, under the guidance of Andreas the manager, are superb. They couldn't do enough for you. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Located in a quiet residential area about a 15 min walk from the main Paphos area. Just the right distance for a stroll in the evening. We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfast selection was superb. Couldn't find any faults with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Me and a few friends came to stay for a week in June, and we had the perfect week. Cyrpus as a whole was a beautiful country and this hotel was no exception, the staff were incredibly friendly and eager to ensure that we had all that we needed or wanted. The facilities in the hotel are outstanding, the sunbeds are clean and particularly comfortable, with a beautiful decking area raised up above the pool with some larger beds and some sheltered seating too, all very comfortable and private.

The room was a good size even with four of us staying in there, and the beds are comfortable and the air conditioning effective! The balconies are very overlooked compared to some hotels, and the trees around the grounds are well kept. There are a few cats roaming but they don't get in the way unless you want them to! The staff cleaned the room to a satisfactory level, and changed our towels whenever we left them in the bath as usual.

We didn't eat at the hotel, although I would have loved to the atmosphere was so nice and the food looked delicious. We did have a little cheese and wine in a tasting evening that they did, but the staff were prompt to recommend good restaurants to eat at as attractions to visit. Maria on reception and Andreas the manager went out of their way to ensure our stay was all that we dreamed, and they (in full Cypriat syle) are always ready to stop and chat, which is nice because you don't feel that you're wasting their time, and they are really interested in being helpful.

The days we spent sitting by the pool were perfect, it isn't too noisy with roudy english folk but there is some life with a few kids kicking around and some bronzing adults - we did both some bronzing and some kicking around! You can enjoy floating on a lilo easily.

I would definitely return to this hotel, and it is clear that the staff have a good relationship with the clients - so many of them seem to be regulars which says a lot about a good hotel! Thanks to all at this hotel for making the holiday so special.
Katy xx

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Arrived at room at 22.30, room smelled of sewage. Moved us to a ground floor room, toilet did not work. At 02.00 15 year old daughter woke up screaming and covered in ants, bitten by one of them. Small ants all over the apartment. The solution from the manager was to spray ant killer around the room. We explained that we had a 9 month old baby so this would not be acceptable. We asked for another room, which the manager refused to do, although the hotel was empty. At 03.00 we had no option but to get a taxi and move to another hotel, me, my wife, daughter and baby. We dealt with the matter through thomsons the next morning who fully agreed with us and king jason had to foot the bill for the 4 taxis and the cost of moving to 2 additional hotels. This hotel is not what it says it is.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Owner at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Always the feedback from our customers gives us the opportunity to improve even more our quality and services. We would like to apologize for your negative experience and ensure you that this was only an exception for our hotel. This is proved by the excellent comments Louis King Jason has here in trip advisor and also the great level of repeaters we have. More than 30% of the hotel guests are repeaters who come back year after year in our hotel. If there was a problem of quality this would not be the case. One of the reasons people return to Louis King Jason is the excellent treatment and the personal relationship they have with the hotel manager. Mr. Andreas Kyriakou has been with us for many years and he is one of the best managers the company has. He is more customer-oriented than any of our other managers, so rest assured that he was the first to be disappointed after hearing of your comments. We know for a fact that he would cherish the opportunity to welcome you again to the King Jason, to prove that actions have been taken to solve the issues you pinpointed. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenience caused and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove to you on the excellent standard and quality we offer our customers, especially at the King Jason.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This was our third visit to this hotel, everything about our stay was excellent.
The manager, Andreas and his staff are all very welcoming and courteous and put themselves out to make your stay more enjoyable. We hired a car for three days and on one day went to the Troodos mountains, where we would recommend people to visit.
Food was of good quality at King Jason and service was impecable. It was a very relaxing stay and we will definately return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing