We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,175)
Filter reviews
4,175 results
Traveler rating
3,573
479
85
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,573
479
85
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro pool residential area manager andreas deluxe studio beach bag elegancia pool nothing is too much trouble self catering every guest main pool the general manager fantastic hotel meal times one bedroom apartment adult pool relaxing holiday moment you arrive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,175 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a Family holiday to the King jason, myself, my wife, our in laws, brother in law and 2 adult children and partner

A usual the management, Andreas, Maria, Maria and Alec were on top form from arrival to leaving, attention to detail is what sets this hotels standards so high. Both the management and staff are very friendly and welcoming and can not do enough to ensure your holiday is exactly as you wanted it

The food is always hot, delicious, plentiful and excellent quality. In fact overeating is the only issue as there is so much choice. Special call out for the Sunday roast which is possibly the best you will taste. All the staff are very friendly but special call out to Thanos who was so polite

The swimming pools are clean and the sunbeds are very comfortable, 2 outdoor pools the Centro and Elegancia, plus the large Hydro Contact pool plus an indoor jacuzzi type Asteria pool

We stayed in the deluxe studio rooms B203 overlooking the Elegancia pool, with others in the 1 bedroom suites. Our the room was spacious clean and the air condition was superb, the room was cleaned every day and we saw no sign of any insects in the room at all. The room are well stocked with very comfortable beds, TV, soap, shampoo and bodywash, chairs and table, hair dryer, UK type sockets, mugs, cutlery and plates, wine glasses etc etc.

In the evening table service is available for all drinks, uk brands and cocktails with a variety of indoor and outdoor seating areas, we particularly liked the library

We have already booked to return next year and cannot wait

Room tip: The deluxe studios and Executive suite have a lift, others are only 3 storey in any case
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T5426RUdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

Thank you so much for pointing out everything that makes our hotel so special. Your feedback is the most detailed advertisement we ever had for The King Jason. We are really proud that we exceeded all your expectations and that all of you had fabulous holiday.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 3rd visit and it just got better if that’s possible, fabulous food, fabulous accommodation, and the pools were lovely also very comfortable sun beds with lots of shade if you needed it like me, all the staff couldn’t do enough for you & a thankyou to Maria on reception for being so helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carole54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

We are especially pleased to read that for 3rd time you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday at The King Jason. Thank you for talking about our fabulous food, our lovely pools, our comfortable sun beds and of course our hard working staff.

We really appreciate the time taken to write such a kind review. We can’t wait to welcome you back again very soon.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is is little gem which is tucked away in a residential area, about 20m walk north of the harbour. The location is the only drawback, everything else is superb, because they have to excel at everything they can influence (which they can't with the location). From the moment we arrived (23.30hrs) we were made to feel welcome with the staff at Reception offering us a welcome Prosecco and a chocolate and the bar staff, when we asked for a glass of wine each before the bar shut, giving us a bottle in a wine cooler! The hotel is quite compact and there is no problem finding staff whatever your need,and the service is thr best I have ever experienced, nothing is too much trouble and you are greeted like an old friend in the restaurant. Andreas the general manager is fantastic, he has a broad Lancashire accent as he lived in Burnley for 20 years when he did his training, and he is on duty almost every meal service making sure everything is as it should be. Considering we went in mid August there were never queues for the restaurant and always a choice of tables, and the food is amazing: for an all inclusive, there was both choice and quality, and drinks are served to the table. Tomato juice at breakfast was the best I have ever tasted! There are 4 pools, one indoor and one a hydro pool with jets and jacuzzi's and drinks served at your sunbed. Rooms are spacious with a small kitchenette with coffee maker and microwave, but not needed due to the incredible food on offer, including afternoon tea. There is no entertainment at this hotel day or night, which we are used to, but we didn't miss it, and the heat meant we were ready for bed by 11pm anyway, it was on average 27 degrees through the evening, no cardigan required! We would definitely return here, this is a high standard hotel for couples wanting an all-inclusive adult only break.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tillyjo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing The King Jason for your vacation and it is great to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that our services, our hospitality and our offerings were more than you expected.

Thank so much for naming us ‘little gem’ and for recommending us as a high standard hotel for couples who need a break. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many people return to the hotel and this was our 4th visits in 8 years. The suite was marvellous although as a previous reviewer had mentioned a half sized ironing board there wasn’t one in ours. Towelling robes would have been better also. And yes you do need to rise early if you want a prime location around any of the three pools. But, once again I review with honesty and say the the hotel, management and staff are quality. Andreas is everywhere looking after you and keeping the troops in check. I have reviewed the hotel previously and in that review I mentioned the food quality but this time it was better. Not only the choice but the way they have now brought themes together along with flavour. The flavours are the best I have had in any hotel on any holiday packed with depth and the use of fresh herbs....amazing. Basically the hotel is fantastic nestled away in the residential area near the very large church. There is a lot of new building working happening at present in the area but it did not distract from us having a great time. Looking forward to our next visit

Room tip: Treat yourself to a suite
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy

We are really proud to read that your 4rth visit at The King Jason was another delightful holiday. Thank you so much for praising our staff and our cuisine. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of every single one of our guests and we are always excited to read such positive feedbacks.

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I want to clear up a few of the negative points raised by a very small minority of guests.The hotel is in a residential area but once inside you'd never know.This was our 4th visit and never has this been a problem.I was never worried about walking out on my own.Agree the area doesn't look very nice as there is fly tipping on wasteland near the hotel but that's not their fault the Cypriot government need to get the area tidied up.Yes there are cats around the hotel but they will not bother you unless you make a fuss of them,personally I love the cats and it's one of the reasons I return here.Its nice to see they are looked after and cared for by some staff and guests,so many poor cats within Europe in particular are just abandoned which I find extremely upsetting.i always take and buy more biscuits and treats for them.So don't be put off by the negativity of some people who whinge for the sake of it.Lastly a few guests mentioned sunbed wars,whilst we were there there were at least 12 unused sun beds around the main pool free everyday.Yes people do put towels down early (I being 1 of them) not to get a prime spot but being a creature of habit I get used to where I sit,no one left towels unattended apart from when they went to eat.Now the good stuff.All the staff are what makes this place special they are very attentive efficient and polite and nothing is too much trouble.I was very impressed with the newer staff in the restaurant they just seem to of fitted in so well.Special thanks to Maria(resturant) who welcomed us back like old friends,she made sure we got our drinks topped up and showed us warmth and gratitude.Also Pepa,Soula,Angela,Dimitri,the 2 guys who work at the pool bar,Maria in reception and not forgetting Jimmy the barman who always made sure our drinks where replenished frequently and made us laugh,he's such a great character.Rooms are lovely and always stocked with shampoo and shower gel,there is a half size ironing board and iron in each suite as well as a kettle.House keeping Also done a great job making sure we had clean towels regularly and making our beds each day.Another great two weeks we will definitely come back as long as the cats are there!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maria

We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and friendliness and that you really impressed from our new restaurant staff.

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Our warm regards
The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews