We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Probably like yourself, I was nervous about booking a holiday/hotel I've never been too - with a few bad reviews as well. My honest opinion was that this hotel was good. Not fantastic but far from poor. The hotel is slightly dated but this is fine as it is clean - which of course is the priority.

The staff are very friendly and help out at any time they can. Can't fault them.

What I would say it the location of this place isn't the best. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the walk back after dinner at night so it was great for us, not so much for people who prefer to be 'next door' to the restaurants.

A good holiday all in all, without doubt you'll enjoy it - as long as you don't go expecting modern luxury like many do.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holbrook5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,089 - 3,095 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

Just back from yet another lovely stay at King Jason its our 8th year now sometimes even twice in one year.You cannot fault the staff especilly Andreas and Maria and not forgetting our friends Charlie, Sam Susie Becky just to name a few of the beautiful cats that live there they always make our stay even more enjoyable.We lokk forward to seeing everyone again soon

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This essentially is a good hotel that offers excellent value for money. We are a family of 3, mum, dad and teenage son. We stayed at the King Jason for a week at Easter, half board. The food was of a consistently high standard, as was the service. The manager and staff worked hard, were always polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The holiday was booked independently through Hotels4U where we obtained a good discount. The hotel is situated a ten minute walk from all places of interest in Paphos. At the time of year we were there the hotel was quiet with no evening entertainment. The only down sides are the hotel's situation near a dual carriageway and the fact that the immediate neighbourhood could be a little tidier - but perhaps that is the Cypriot way.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priseguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I have recently returned from yet another brilliant stay at the King Jason, I have been going twice a year for 10 years. The friendly staff go out of their way to make your holiday a most relaxing and enjoyable experience. I stayed in a studio which was spacious and comfortable with everything you need to cater for yourself. The sheets and towels were changed on a regular basis and the bins emptied nearly every day. If you encounter any problems in or around the apartments they are dealt with quickly and efficiently. The cats at the King Jason are well looked after and caused me no proplem.
If you didn't want to cater for yourself there was the option of eating in the restaurant, where there was always a variety of delicious dishes to choose from. Or if you fancy going out to eat there are restaurants and bars within 3 minutes walk or walk for 15 minutes and the choice is enormous.
Can't wait to go back in October.
Jenny Newton

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss77Matlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

my family and i have been going to the king jason for 10years. we all find it very relaxing and comfortable,Andreas and his staff are wonderful...although my teenage girls prefer the jason cats to the humans!...Being a single parent i feel secure in the knowledge that my girls are able to walk around the hotel grounds freely......karen wheatley...lewes..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We arrived late one evening for our 10 day stay, and as we were checking in, a waiter came over with fruit juice and biscuits! Lovely touch. There was a lovely lady on reception, and then a porter brought our bags to the room. We booked a 1 bed apartment, which was really spacious, also had our own little outdoor seating area and access to the lovely pool area. The apartment had a lovely, clean bathroom with a very good shower, which I find very important, a fully equipped kitchen and a tv with all the English terrestrial channels, which was very handy. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Kato Paphos, andto be honest, thats a leisurely stroll and its nice to have a bit of peace and quiet. The hotel is family friendly, has a games room with pool table, indoor pool with sauna, a beautiful outdoor pool area fringed with palm trees, and an outdoor dining area which is lovely. Although I never ate breakfast or dinner there, I can tell you that the lunches were lovely, great salads, although a bit expensive at about 8Euro for a greek salad. We had a group of about 30-40 people staying at the King Jason for a wedding, and everybody was very impressed with their rooms and the modernity and cleanliness. We were some of the VAV's (Volcanic Ash Victims) and we had to extend our stay for a week, and although there is much cheaper but nowhere near as nice accommodation next door to King Jason, we all stayed put for the week, and it was an absolute pleasure getting to enjoy the King Jason for a bit longer. My friend moved into our apartment following her flight cancellation (the 2 sofas in the living area are 2 single beds) and the manager was very understanding about us all sharing rooms beyond the capacity we paid for. The only downsides are that the double beds are all 2 singles pushed together, which is a bit uncomfortable if you want a cuddle with your significant other! Also, they charge 5 Euro an hour for internet use, whether it be on the computer they provide or WiFi, which is so expensive, I think if they're going to pay for WiFi anyway it should be Free for guests. All in all though, I highly reccommend the Louis King Jason.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeds881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Andreus and his staff cannot do enough to make you feel at home. My family and I go back to the Louis King Jason at least twice per year. The rooms are beautifully clean,the service in bar and restaurant is wonderful, and the cats at the King Jason are looked after,taken to the vet's,if neccessary,by the staff or even interested client's! Please visit this lovely hotel and come back home feeling rested and ready for the next holiday! Mandy Wheatley Lewes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperLewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $123 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing