We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,049)
Filter reviews
4,049 results
Traveler rating
3,462
465
84
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,462
465
84
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro pool residential area manager andreas deluxe studio elegancia pool beach bag nothing is too much trouble self catering every guest main pool fantastic hotel the general manager meal times one bedroom apartment adult pool moment you arrive relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 4,049 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

If your looking for perfection this is where it is clean, relaxing, fun there are many praising reviews which I totally agree with Note comments regarding needing toilets at the Hydropool take with a pinch of salt its a short distance they need to stop being so lazy! We have returned many times over the last 18 year's with our young children then with our daughter and grandson with my 72 years old Mum its been perfect for all our age groups. Over our 30 year's of travelling we have never stayed anywhere where the Manager is so hands on, both Maria on reception and Maria in the restaurant along with their team are superb

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markhilaryhutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear guest,

We’re so happy to have had you back for so many times! It means so much to us when guests return as we certainly strive to create that perfect home away from home environment.

Thank you for all your support and loyalty and we certainly can't wait for your next return!


Warmest regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The food and service were excellent, the room was spotless. The waiters and the management made you feel very welcome.

There are 3 pools plus a small indoor one. Two of the pools are adults only which made for a peaceful atmosphere. There is also a main pool with shallow children's pool with lots of inflatables for families. There was never a problem finding a sun lounger as there were plenty.There were lots of chairs and tables if you just wanted to sit with a drink. There is an adults only library too. There is a modern well equipped gym.

The restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere. The breakfasts were excellent, lots of variety. I always try the porridge in hotels but it is rarely nice, here it was so good I had it every day. There were Greek style pastries at breakfast in addition to the usual ones. The evening meals were buffet style with a different theme each evening. We ate in twice, both evenings excellent. We found it a little pricey but to be fair it was good value as you can eat as much as you like. The desserts were much too moreish!

As this was a last minute booking we had the only room type available which was the deluxe studio. This is the smallest in square footage but was actually spacious. The wash basins behind the curtain seemed unusual but were fine, the shower and toilet have their own doors. The satin bathrobes were a nice touch.

The hotel is situated about 10 to 15 minutes stroll from the seafront with its bars and restaurants but you will also pass many on your walk down there.

The hotel is in a residential area between a quiet road and a duel carriage way. We were in one of the rooms (A203) a recent reviewer suggests you avoid (by the quiet road) but had no problem at all with road noise. I would be wary of those close to the duel carriage way though. Although most rooms seemed to have a pleasant view I did notice there were perhaps a dozen in close proximity to the kitchens, these I would give a miss.

The hotel can book trips for you. They booked one for us which went well and was a lot cheaper than the ones offered by the well known tour operators.

Room tip: Some blocks have a lift and some don't. Check if you aren't so good with stairs.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magenta56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your insight and recommendations. It is with an absolute smile that we read your review and feel grateful that your stay was spectacular. And you're totally right, our rooms certainly offer the most space.

We are so pleased to read that your The King Jason experience was so enjoyable, from our attentive guest service, to our various pool areas, excellent dining and luxury small touches.

Of course, we hope to see you on your next trip here!


Kindest regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

No point in repeating what has already been said many times about this excellent hotel , some reviews being a bit sycophantic and over the top with syrup. It has superb staff. Has mentioned before needs toilet at hydropool, pools need some form of heating, more like a hypothermia pool.Every thing else very good. Would come back in the future if returning to paphos. Many places in town closed down ??

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GemSearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you found your stay with us to be so enjoyable. We certainly strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests.

We're certainly sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding our pool temperatures, as our 'Elegancia' pool is heated up to 24°C, our 'Kiddy' pool up to 27°C and our interior 'Asteria' pool up to 26°C, which we feel is necessary, especially during the colder months.

Thank you once again for thinking of us to be an excellent hotel and we definitely look forward to your return soon! You will be happy to know that we have already added the pool area toilets you suggested!


Best regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

The location may not suit all but we found it ideal. We walked most days, either towards the harbour and main tourist areas, 15-20 mins. Same distance but up hill to the old town, also well worth a visit. 2km to the tomb of Kings easily walkable if not too hot, the shopping mall is about half way there.

The hotel itself is great, rooms are apartment like with great facilities with small kitchen, lounge area. Kept clean every day by efficient staff. Only slight point is that there is no hotel guide as in most places which tell you of meal times, facilities available etc, obviously reception will tell you but a brochure would be useful. We went half board + which included a glass of wine, beer or soft drink with evening meal. We bought a bottle of wine most nights and the cost was very reasonable. Meals were fantastic and varied it themes every night. No entertainment but not something we wanted anyway. If we ever return to Paphos then the King Jason will definitely be considered.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank I_Fox9hwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Your account of a stay with us seems to highlight almost every aspect of the holiday experience we strive to create for our guests. Accommodations that are spacious and luxurious; a team that is welcoming and insightful; and, of course, a location that is authentic and inspiring.

Of course, we're sorry to hear that you weren't aware that an information sheet, placed in each room, provides all necessary information regarding our hotel's facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are so happy that you chose The King Jason and we certainly hope to welcome you back again!


Warmest regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Hotel is first class, rooms, food, service, pools and general area's are very good. Attitude of management is very accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is centrally located as such is between two roads one a main dual carriageway. Although noise is not intrusive you need to be aware of your room allocation. We were initially allocated a room overlooking the front of the hotel overlooking a road. We asked to be moved and were quickly sorted out with an acceptable room. They need to do something to address this slight on an otherwise great hotel. Don't accept rooms A103, A104, A203 or A204!!

Room tip: Keep away from the rooms mentioned above
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henshawgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKingJason, General Manager at The King Jason Paphos-Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests regarding their stay. We're very happy you are referring to our hotel as 'first class' and found our team accommodating and pleasant.

As our guests have various room preferences according to individual tastes and needs, we would like to thank you for bringing your personal thoughts to our attention…we are certainly pleased that during your stay with us an immediate, convenient room change, fulfilled your expectations.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again and please feel free to contact us in advance regarding any booking specifications.


With kind regards,

The King Jason team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews