We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The King Jason Paphos
Ranked #1 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great but”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel staff are second to none. The service is friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel is great but very quiet of an evening with no entertainment. The hotel facilities are good, the infinity pool is lovely and quiet and peaceful.......most of the time. Our peace was disturbed by two children who were not naughty but totally disturbed the peace for everyone, maybe this pool should be adults only. The food is ecellent, the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for travelling to the King Jason and for posting some lines concerning your stay.

We are extremely glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation at our hotel and that the service you received was sensational and memorable. Furthermore we are satisfied to see that our outdoor facilities were perceived as attractive and provided great comfort and well being. Thank you for your remarks concerning our Elegancia Pool and we will strive to maintain the peace and quiet as much as possible.

We are pleased that despite this minor niggle you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay at the King Jason and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,561
    346
    66
    22
    11
See reviews for
856
1,666
32
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
teesside
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

i'll be very brief because all you hear of this hotel is 'good' and quite rightly so. My wife and two kids stayed in room 45 for 10 nights and everything was A1, the aprtment, the bed, the comfort, the swimming pools (all 3 of them), the lounge area , the champagne on arrival, but mostly to the fantastic staff Dmitri,Maria and everybody connected - these people could not do enough for you (it bordered on the stepford wives story - they bent over backwards) Fantastic attitude and friendly always.
the king jason is a 10-15 minute stroll from the main centre but nothing wrong with a stroll in the cyprus weather, that is the only thing i could maybe be a little critical of, but that is so insignificant compared to 5 star luxury for a lot less than 5 star prices.

Room Tip: not a tip for a better room but a little tip for getting to the main centre would be to use the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teessidecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
"Dear guest,

At first we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the King Jason.

It gives us great joy to read that you had a brilliant holiday here and we thank you for your polite acknowledgement. We are delighted to notice that our friendly and efficient staff played an important part in making your stay special and we are glad that you appreciated our good work and dedication.

Thank you again for your pleasant review and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

One of the most enjoyable hols we have had. One bed apartment very clean, spacious with well equipped kitchen. We were all inclusive, buffet stlyle restaurant catering for everyone, fresh salads, a large selection of hot buffet dishes.Anreas is a very hard working host, Maria on reception very helpful. 4 well maintained swimming pools and plenty sun loungers.The holiday exceeded my expectations and we have no hesitation in returning for another glorious holiday.

Room Tip: 3 storey apartments if access is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9mj002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
"Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your holiday at the King Jason and for submitting such a lovely review about your stay.

Hearing your enthusiasm fills us with pride and we thank you for your polite admiration. Every day our team strives very hard to provide exceptional experiences and we are glad to see that their commitment is being rewarded.

We hope to get the chance of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Best regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury st eds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are a family of 4, returning from our second stay at The KJ. We enjoyed our holiday even more this time. Andreas and his team do a fabulous job of looking after you- very efficient and friendly service from all.... from the maids that keep your room ship shape and clean and spotlessly clean all the public areas and pool sides; the restaurant team who prepare food fresh, with a varied menu every day (fantastic food); Maria and the waiters/esses who tended to our every needs in the dining rooms (even peeling my sons orange for him- thanks Angela); and the bar service that kept me happy (special thanks to Shohel who kept track of where i'd got to on the cocktail list); and of course Andreas's total commitment to the management of the hotel.
Since our last visit Andreas had delivered his vision for improving the facilities offered- there's now 4 pools (a hydro-pool, children's fun pool, The Elegance Pool and indoor pool); cleverly extended to provide a new Elegance Lounge- building on the hotels already comfortable space provided for seating; and the restaurant facilities offer a variety of seating experiences. The hotel has a well equipped shop for those choosing to self cater and the kitchen in the rooms are well equipped.
We and many others i spoke to, could not fault the hotel and service- even so i know Andreas still has plans up his sleeve to keep continuously improving.
Andreas i hope you will share my review with your fantastic team and we very much look forward to returning to see you all again
The Grimseys - room 76

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
"Dear repeat guests,

We would like to express our gratitude for your stay at the King Jason and for writing such a pleasant review about your holiday.

We are glad to see that you had a great time here and that you enjoyed every single bit of your stay. Every day our devoted team strives very hard to exceed our guests' expectations and it is very rewarding to notice that our efforts are paying off; please rest assured that we happily pass on your compliments. Furthermore we are very happy to hear that you found our hotel facilities attractive and entertaining and that everyone in your family was kept busy.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back to the King Jason in the near future.

Best wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just come back from a 2 week stay here with our 2 children. The staff are all exceptional; Andreas, the manager is very friendly and efficient and works really hard, the reception staff are really friendly and helpful (thanks Maria) and the bar and waiting staff are attentive, efficient, friendly and really good with the children.
The hotel itself is lovely and well kept. There are lots of sofas and armchairs to relax in. The rooms are great - the bed is the most comfortable we've ever had and massive! The blackout at the windows is good so everyone managed a lie in even on the sunniest of days. The pools are lovely (if a little cold at this time of year,) and there are plenty of comfy sunbeds. The food at the hotel was great; we booked 'room only' but ate meals at the hotel often and these were very good value and delicious.
The hotel is tucked away in a residential area but is only a 10 minute walk from Paphos harbour where there are loads of restaurants and things to do/see.
The lobby free wifi could be a little better as it's a bit patchy but you can pay for wifi if you want a better connection.
We all had a great holiday - the children really loved it here and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
"Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason and for taking some of your precious time to submit such a supportive and wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel did not fail to make an impression with its exceptional service and staff, lovely food and comfortable and well-designed apartments.

We are especially delighted to see that our younger guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Warm wishes,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the King Jason for the first week of the Easter Holiday. We had a fantastic time, the accommodation was excellent, nice and roomy and very clean. We had all the bits and pieces we needed in the kitchenette which we used every day. We went self catering so can't offer any advice on the food quality. The rooms were serviced daily which included towel change. The pools were lovely albeit a bit cold at the time of the year - not for the faint hearted but OK once you were in. The location is pretty good but a car is worthwhile if you want to get out and about. Plenty of parking at the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and made sure they got to know our kids names which was a nice touch. The reception staff were also really keen to help with restaurant recommendations which was appreciated. Overall, we had a fabulous time made even better by the excellent staff and facilities at the King Jason. The only criticism I have is that in our apartment there was only one free plug socket for our use so charging mobile phones was fun, especially as the kids are experts at draining them! The power only works when you are in the room as you have to insert your car into the wall so you can only really charge overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
"Dear guest,

On behalf of the King Jason we would like to thank you for deciding to stay at our hotel.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel and that you favored our spacious and hygienic accommodation. Moreover, it is a delight to read how much you appreciated the exceptional commitment of our front line staff. Regarding the sockets within your room, we apologize for the inconvenience and would have been more than happy to supply you with an extension for charging several devices simultaneously.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the King Jason soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

.. And yes, we had to call the police, give our statements, and disable the phones and wipe off all memories remotely. We arrived after a 7:30 to 9:30 pm walk around the area to find our rooms still deceptively locked, but curtains drawn and the flaps in our bags and all the compartments in my purse unzipped. Most dangerously if the phones were not stolen we would not have known that someone's been to our room and attributed the unzipped bags to carelessness. Someone could have gone in our rooms while we were there and harmed us.

Most disappointing was how the hotel manager Andreas Kyriacou continued to deny the hotel's accountability. The police had concluded only someone with access to the master key could've done it and the day after when we met him Andreas Kyriacou immediately denied it was any of the staff without conducting any investigation. Till now the very end.

There are no CCTV cameras in the premises, with the current new construction happening there was obviously no accounting of the people going in and out, as most dangerously there was no locked gate at the back- in its place is a big gaping hole where it should be.

We had noticed that a lot of their clientele are elderly retirees vacationing. For their safety we hope they never go this hotel.

We have requested Andreas to reimburse us the current market value of the two phones and officially commit to enforcing more security measures for their guests. His only response was that their insurance will not cover them and an offer of few nights' stay free, and after two more weeks finally ignoring us altogether.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
21 Thank JaniceOng2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Branding and Quality Manager at The King Jason Paphos, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the King Jason earlier this year.

Rest assured that your exchange of emails with our General Manager, Mr. Andreas Kyriacou, was taken very seriously and the necessary internal investigation did indeed take place. Obviously it was not possible to conduct this thoroughly in the few days that you stayed at our hotel, and the process itself has taken longer. The results of our investigation support Mr. Kyriacou's stance, that our loyal and longserving staff had nothing to do with the alleged incident you describe. If indeed your belongings were lost somehow, we feel very sorry that something like this happened to you; nevertheless we hope you can understand that reimbursing you financially without material proof of your allegations is impossible.

Warmest regards,

The Quality and Branding Manager
Louis Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King Jason Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King Jason Paphos

Property: The King Jason Paphos
Address: Pentadaktylou St | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8103, Cyprus (Formerly Louis King Jason)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paphos
#1 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The King Jason Paphos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully welcoming, 4-star luxury hotel in Paphos, Cyprus, boasting an environment which is devoid of the anxiety associated with everyday life. Our facilities are the perfect setting to reconnect with loved ones, enhance personal relationships and give yourself some much-deserved peace of mind. What truly sets us apart however, is our strong commitment to personal service. Here, we all make the time to notice you, to hear you, to respect you, to understand you and to comfort you. If you are looking for a hotel with a heart, then you belong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The King Jason Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis King Jason Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing